We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Desert
Ranked #30 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Great rooms, great staff, and great price. Not located on the strip which caused an inconvenience. But I guess that why the rate is so good.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank she_so_classy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,665 - 1,671 of 2,242 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

We own at the Grand Desert and use our points to stay there. This past time we went down the Vegas I reserved the 3 bedroom Presidential. It was extremely spacious and comfortable. I was disappointed by the way Wyndham portrays this unit however. They make it seem like you will get a suite with a terrace, however I learned that is not available.
All in all, we like the location since it isn't far from the strip and you can walk through the MGM conference center into MGM to get right out on the strip if you don't want to walk the street. We're heading down again in March for our son's 21st birthday.

Room Tip: Wyndham has upgrades available so you may want to ask about that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginger1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This was our 4th trip to Las Vegas and our first with our youngest child and our grandson. We elected to stay off of the strip at the Wyndham Grand Desert. We were very happy with our condo and found it refreshing to get away from the noise and detractions you sometimes find on the strip. I'm glad we did this as it is apparrent that the ecomomy has effected Vegas. By far I saw more homeless people than before and the streets were less crowded but more covered with trash. Our teenage grandson was stunned by what he saw.
The Wyndham was clean and the staff were great. Our units were well equiped and comfortable. The pools and other amenities were great. No complaints!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in tower 3 and had the advantage of exiting the compound on a side street with less traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol0226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This is an ok location (two very long blocks to the strip) with spacious rooms. Ideal for two couples since there is a "family/TV" room between the two bedrooms. Each had its own bathroom which made it nice. The rooms were furnished ok- probably a dated decor but the furniture was not bad.
We signed up for the time-share sales pitch but ended up not going. It was cold so did not use the pool but it looked great. Especially the one for those over 18.
But there was an over powering smell (aroma?) in the halls we could not identify. It was clearly put there-not something from guest cooking. After the second day we decided it was a cheap vanilla icing smell-like from a grocery store cake. Really annoying but it did not reach into the rooms. We actually heard someone on the elevator say they liked it. So, if you like strolling through a bakery before going to your room- this is your place.

Room Tip: 3 seems to be the newest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2Dante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I stayed in this wonderful resort last week and enjoyed my stay. The resort is nice, clean, and spacious. Why pay for small rooms in Vegas when you can get fully furnished one bedroom, two bedrooms units with full service amenities and kitchen. I fully recommend this resort as the staff is wonderful, polite and courteous too.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AKK2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Great lobby and pool area. Pools and hot tubs open 24 hours. Staff very friendly. Time share push is irritating. Vouchers for free play at Harrah's are easy to use. Felt taken with show tickets. We were told we would be expected to buy a drink for 9.95 during show but were not told we would be paying another 9.00 in taxes and entertainment fees per person. Walk to strip is doable, but at night it is kind of desolate. Hard Rock Casino is actually closer. Had no issues with Internet. Unit and furnishings were adequate, nothing wow about the unit. There are different floor plans. This would be a great place for families.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ellendura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We just returned from a 3 night stay in a 2 bedroom deluxe suite through an exchange with RCI points. The unit was fabulous for 2 couples. We each had our own living space with connecting door. Both bedrooms had king sized beds. The larger unit had a full sized kitchen and jacuzzi tub. We were in Tower 3 which has its own pool and hot tub. No bar service but also didn't have any issues with taking our own beverages to the hot tub (in plastic containers though).
As others said, the shuttle takes you to Harrahs and you can pick up other shuttles from there, but rental cars are not that expensive and there was lots of parking at the casinos on the strip so we pretty much drove where ever we went. Don't be afraid to use the valet parking at the casinos. There is no charge, just whatever you want to tip the valet. Only downside was the wait for the car, but you would otherwise be walking to the parking garage or waiting for a taxi.
They do provide you with lotion, shampoo and conditioner which is not always a given in timeshare units. Also there are no robes in the rooms, another item that is not consistent with timeshare units. The units come equipped with a coffee sample for 1 pot of coffee, paper towels and small salt and peppers.
We never had any problems parking our car at the resort. Even late at night there were stil spots available.
We arrived quite early and the check in girls were able to give us our room which was greatly appreciated after our early morning flight from Calgary. We settled into our room and then hit the strip. The girls did some shopping at the Forum Shops while the boys spent the better part of the day at the Sports Book at Ceasar's. Found some pretty good sales at the Forum Shops which made it an affordable shopping experience. We returned to our rooms for a hot tub and to pick up our parking pass. (if you like betting on horse races the best sports book we found was off the strip at Sam's Town)
At no time did we get approached for a time share presentation which we really appreciated. We never had cause to use the Concierge services so cannot comment on that. The resort is very clean and there is almost always someone busy cleaning something.
If you have a chance you have to check out City Centre. The complex is very interesting and well worth a walk through and drink at the Chandelier Bar.
We have stayed at the Jockey Club before because of its location on the strip but our future trips to Las Vegas will be to the Grand Desert, it is a beautiful resort..

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Free_Skier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,500 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#20 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,417 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Desert

Address: 265 E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £79 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Desert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 787
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE-TIME WINNER OF THE CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE! Wyndham Grand Desert offers spectacular one- and two-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, dining rooms, large bedrooms with plenty of closet and storage space, living rooms with pull-out sofas; some suites offer a spa tub in the master bedroom. The perfect vacation home - away from home - for a weekend trip or an extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Grand Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Hotel Las Vegas
Grand Desert Las Vegas
Wyndham Las Vegas
Grand Desert Resort Las Vegas
Fairfield Resort Las Vegas
Las Vegas Wyndham
Fairfield Las Vegas Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing