We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay on the way to Flagstaff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Desert
Ranked #30 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oceanside, California, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Stay on the way to Flagstaff”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We joined friends for a stay on our way to Wyndham Flagstaff. The property was well maintained and the two bedroom suite was lovely. This property really had many social activities and we were able to attend a champagne party on Thursday night.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,097
    748
    189
    73
    54
See reviews for
749
599
40
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The Wyndham Grand Desert is a very nice resort just a couple blocks of the Strip. It is clean, comfortable and fairly quiet. It has a couple nice size pools and several whirpools. The grounds are kept clean and the staff is helpful. I have family that are timeshare owners through Wyndham and enjoy them. My wife and I sat down for a presentation and the condescending salesman would not take "no" for an answer. He a liar to top it off! Maybe he needs some time off to spend sharpening his sales tactics at his million dollar home in Newport Beach. Yeah Right! Beutiful resort! Stay away from sales pitch.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gbpackerfan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

This is a beautiful resort off the strip. Very spacious & kitchen is fully equipped.An extension of your home faraway! Our 2 Bdrms came w/2 full bath, a king and 2 double bed. Mgmt sh consider installing a privacy divider in the master bdrm from the bathroom. It is Pretty open & no one can use the bdrm is someone is taking a shower. Really like the fact that there is an apt sized washer/dryer in the bdrm. Swimming pools is more than adequate though it was kind of chilly to use in the evening but the hot tubs were really nice after walking the strip. We did not use the shuttle that was provided as we rented a car with Fox for $135 per week intermediate. It is easier to move around and see places with a car. Nice to have a starbuck cafe on premises, just watch the morning hour rush. Parking was very adequate. Just parked in the underground according to your tower and you can take yur groceries or shopping stuffs directly to your floor.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canucks281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Great rooms, great staff, and great price. Not located on the strip which caused an inconvenience. But I guess that why the rate is so good.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank she_so_classy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrebonne, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We own at the Grand Desert and use our points to stay there. This past time we went down the Vegas I reserved the 3 bedroom Presidential. It was extremely spacious and comfortable. I was disappointed by the way Wyndham portrays this unit however. They make it seem like you will get a suite with a terrace, however I learned that is not available.
All in all, we like the location since it isn't far from the strip and you can walk through the MGM conference center into MGM to get right out on the strip if you don't want to walk the street. We're heading down again in March for our son's 21st birthday.

Room Tip: Wyndham has upgrades available so you may want to ask about that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This was our 4th trip to Las Vegas and our first with our youngest child and our grandson. We elected to stay off of the strip at the Wyndham Grand Desert. We were very happy with our condo and found it refreshing to get away from the noise and detractions you sometimes find on the strip. I'm glad we did this as it is apparrent that the ecomomy has effected Vegas. By far I saw more homeless people than before and the streets were less crowded but more covered with trash. Our teenage grandson was stunned by what he saw.
The Wyndham was clean and the staff were great. Our units were well equiped and comfortable. The pools and other amenities were great. No complaints!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in tower 3 and had the advantage of exiting the compound on a side street with less traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol0226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Co
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This is an ok location (two very long blocks to the strip) with spacious rooms. Ideal for two couples since there is a "family/TV" room between the two bedrooms. Each had its own bathroom which made it nice. The rooms were furnished ok- probably a dated decor but the furniture was not bad.
We signed up for the time-share sales pitch but ended up not going. It was cold so did not use the pool but it looked great. Especially the one for those over 18.
But there was an over powering smell (aroma?) in the halls we could not identify. It was clearly put there-not something from guest cooking. After the second day we decided it was a cheap vanilla icing smell-like from a grocery store cake. Really annoying but it did not reach into the rooms. We actually heard someone on the elevator say they liked it. So, if you like strolling through a bakery before going to your room- this is your place.

Room Tip: 3 seems to be the newest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2Dante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,273 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,359 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polo Towers Suites
#32 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,414 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Desert

Property: Wyndham Grand Desert
Address: 265 E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Desert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 787
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE-TIME WINNER OF THE CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE! Wyndham Grand Desert offers spectacular one- and two-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, dining rooms, large bedrooms with plenty of closet and storage space, living rooms with pull-out sofas; some suites offer a spa tub in the master bedroom. The perfect vacation home - away from home - for a weekend trip or an extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Grand Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Hotel Las Vegas
Grand Desert Las Vegas
Wyndham Las Vegas
Grand Desert Resort Las Vegas
Fairfield Resort Las Vegas
Las Vegas Wyndham
Fairfield Las Vegas Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing