We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Desert
Ranked #32 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Everything was quite.good. The rooms were nice and roomy. Very clean. The only negative was inadequate parking spaces at times. The shower water flow was very slow!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joefamily44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,576 - 1,582 of 2,263 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

This hotel was amazing. The rooms very were spacious and clean, the staff was very accommodating and the shuttle to the strip is and added bonus. The pool area was great to hang out at during the extremely hot days and the food at the Oasis cafe was good even though a bit pricey!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitafrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at the Wyndham Grand from June 1st through the 8th in a one bedroom suite. It was a fantastic trip! The room was spacious, clean and well stocked with laundry soap and a few small condiments. The check in was fast and easy and our room was ready earlier than expected and had a view of the strip. We had a rental car, so parking in the underground garage was great. We were not bothered by the timeshare questions and I am thinking it's because we entered and exited the resort through the elevator to the parking garage. Laying at the pool felt like we were worlds away from the Vegas Strip. They have a shuttle to and from the strip if you don't have a car and I think it will even go to the grocery store for a small fee. The Starbucks coffee cart in the lobby was a bonus. We would stay here again in the future! Great place!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lovinalmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Good resort for family, not the most lively place, besides swimming not much else to do. Take advantage of the shuttle or rent a car.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevinpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed at the Wyndham Grand Desert a couple of years ago. It is in within walking distance to the strip and entertainment.... We found the room to be one of the most comfortable and welcoming we have ever stayed in. The beds were comfortable as was the living room furniture. The kitchen is fully stocked with all of your cooking needs and very chef friendly. We stayed with another couple and had more than enough room for privacy. The pools are just big enough to not be crowded- easy to find a lounge chair in the shade if needed. The staff is very attentive and willing to bend over backwards to help make your stay the best it can be. I loved this resort and have suggested it to many people since our trip. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The Wyndham Grand Desert was a very good place for us, as we wanted to stay a bit off the strip but not too far. The resort is only 1/2 mile from the strip itself.

Upon check-in, we found our rooms promptly, and it was excellent. We needed to use the sofa bed in the living room area, and we wanted an extra blanket. We called the front desk, and they brought one within about 3 minutes. The rest of the unit was great - a full kitchen, and two bedrooms, one a master and the other with two double beds. The living room and each bedroom had a nice high def TV, and our unit overlooked the pool. It would have been nice if the nits had balconies, but even without them, the view was nice.

We didn't use any of the resort's activities, since there was enough to do in LV itself. However, we did use the pool a couple of times, and it was very good. Being June-July, the weather was extremely hot, though, and iit would have been nice if they had more shady spots around the pool so you didn't scorch so quickly, even after leaving the water.

One hint when staying here or anywhere in LV - don't use the strip to travel, use the parallel side roads instead, they're much less crowded.

The only maintenance issues we experienced were the gasket in the tub/shower falling out our last day, and the dishwasher soap dispenser being broken. We reported these upon checkout, so we don't know if they were responsive or not.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drotravelerNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedded apartment , it was fully equipped with everything you need for a self catering experience, should you want to do that. A free shuttle bus ran regularly to and fromtthe strip, but you could walk it in about 10 mins. The pool was 24 hours which was great . The staff were friendly and always available to help or recommend things.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lou Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,536 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 265 in Las Vegas
13,027 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#19 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Desert

Address: 265 E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £71 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Desert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 787
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE-TIME WINNER OF THE CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE! Wyndham Grand Desert offers spectacular one- and two-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, dining rooms, large bedrooms with plenty of closet and storage space, living rooms with pull-out sofas; some suites offer a spa tub in the master bedroom. The perfect vacation home - away from home - for a weekend trip or an extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Grand Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Hotel Las Vegas
Grand Desert Las Vegas
Wyndham Las Vegas
Grand Desert Resort Las Vegas
Fairfield Resort Las Vegas
Las Vegas Wyndham
Fairfield Las Vegas Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing