We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Susan G Komen Race for the Cure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Desert
Ranked #28 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Felipe, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Susan G Komen Race for the Cure”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We are grateful to a family friend who made this time share available to our family. It is a very clean property with no pressure to purchase. Very easy to locate, great parking and not noisy. Off the strip, however very close to the strip and casino's.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank oldbajalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Catherine N thank you so much for your positive review of the Grand Desert. We are also happy that a family friend provided you with the ability to experience Las Vegas and Grand Desert. We hope to see you in the future. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,097
    748
    189
    73
    54
See reviews for
749
599
40
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We arrive late on a Thursday night not knowing what we getting ourselves into. But what a great place and location.

We came to Vegas to experience the Strip and relax. This is a perfect place to do it. Located two blocks from all the action, but close enough to get to, Grand Desert is the place.

The property from outside to the details in the rooms are all first class. NOT that I would expect anything else. And neither does Wyndham. The pools were great, the gym was perfect, room had a view of the strip. Can't say enough about this location.

We had a rental car, so we drove to one location/casino, walked around then moved the car or went back to the room to rest for the night time excursion. From the Wyndham you are close to everything but when you were at the resort you felt miles away.

Room Tip: Our room was in tower 2 in rooms 1050 to 1068 which was looking towards the strip. the inner Odd num...
See more room tips
Green Features: Wyndham is a green eco friendly resort. It was great. From the soaps to the lotions everything was great. My wife who has sever allergies had no problems using their products.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
JimC thank you so much for your detailed review of the Grand Desert. We were so pleased to hear our accomodations exceeded your expectations. We are thrilled that your wife was able to use the products with her having allergies. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just got back from Las Vegas and the Wyndham Desert Resort. We rented a two bedroom condo for two nights and were so pleased to be able to entertain family that lived close to Vegas. There was a fully equiped kitchen complete with all accessories including a blender, full size coffee maker,toaster and even a pkg of microwave popcorn. The master bedroom had a huge wirlpool tub and shower and the second bathroom had a bathtub too. The condo was terrific for two visiting ladies that wanted their own spaces. And we had 4 people come to dinner at the 6 seat dining room table. Everything was neat and clean and very new looking. The beds were very comfortable (King in the master and 2 queens in the second bedroom) and the tower on the 6th floor was so-o quiet we got 2 wonderful nights sleep. They have a family and an adults pool and other great ammenities and it's very close to the MGM Grand and the strip. Parking was easy and convenient for us. They do have a shuttle that will take you to the strip. We would reccomend The Wyndham highly to friends that are looking for a condo to rent in Las Vegas. The rates were very affordable!

  • Liked — The two seperate bedrooms and great new well maintained feel to the condo
  • Disliked — The room key didn't work sometimes in the elevator
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulianneBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
JulianneBradford we wanted to say thank you so much for your amazing detailed review of the Grand Desert. We were pleased to hear that the accomodations exceeded your expectations as far as space for the ladies to catch up and how nice that you could break bread together with friends in a comfortable environment. We hope to see you again in the future and want to say thank you again for your detailed review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We went because we were offered a "free" three night stay. I write free because there is a catch. You have to listen to a 90 minute presentation. That sounded o.k. at the time. The reality of the 90 minute presentation is a super high pressure sales pitch one to a couple for the whole time. It was very unpleasant and put me off the Wyndham brand. The room was nice but not anything super special. It's location makes a rental car a necessity.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
LindaC we want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and were glad to hear that you were able to stay at the resort with nothing out of pocket. We apologize for the situations that fell below your expectations. We hope that if you have the opportunity again to stay at our resort that we meet or exceed your expectaions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckley, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have just returned from our visit to Las Vegas and I wanted to post about the Wyndham Grand Desert. There have been so many reviews, some negative, that I felt compelled to write. Our daughter wanted to turn 21 in Vegas (what kid doesn't) so we arranged a family birthday trip. We booked the 2BR, 2 BA at the Wundham Grand Desert. We arrived on Monday, April 21, 20014 right at 4:00. The room was ready when we arrived and check-in was hassle free. Of course, we were sent to the "other desk" to pick up our parking pass, where they wanted to sign us up for a breakfast presentation on purchasing a vacation rental, but my husband said no, we weren't interested and that was that. We were never approached again regarding the presentation. An hour after we checked in they called to make sure everything was to our satisfaction, and it was. We were on the 6th floor of tower one, with a partial view of the strip and a partial view of the adult only pool. The grounds were clean and very well kept. This is truly a beautiful, comfortable property. The staff were very friendly and always asked if our stay was going well. There was one day that my daughter and brother-in-law were going to meet us up the strip and couldn't get a shuttle (one driver was saying "take the other shuttle" and the other driver wasy saying, "No, get back on that one. I am going to pick people up". ) After going back and forth a few times, they decided to just go ahead and walk. The walk from the resort to the strip was 3 blocks and a very easy walk. The racks for the dishwasher didn't want to pull out or push in very well, nor did the trash container, but I would say they've seen alot of use. The beds were very conmfortable, the bathrooms and the rest of the condo very clean. If I get a chance to return, I certainly would stay here again. Thanks to the staff for a very enjoybale visit.

Green Features: Recycling bags were left in the rooms to collect any recyclable materials one would use. We recycle at home and it was great to be able to recycle on our trip.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMoscarito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
SMoscarito Thank you so much for your detailed review of the Grand Desert. We were so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed our accomodations and friendly associates. We strive to be sure that each interaction our guests encounter are filled with memorable moments that live on and on till the next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Had a wonderful time at the Grand Desert Resort. Check in was easy and quick. While waiting for our room since we got there about an hour early we sat by the pool and enjoyed free glasses of wine which they have tasting for on Friday and Saturdays. The one bedroom room we had was plenty big enough for a couple. It was a well furnished clean apartment. Our bed was extremely comfortable and the unit was very quiet. We parked every evening in the garage under the tower we were in. Didn't have to walk but just a few steps each time to get to the car. Although they had a little bistro by the pool it wasn't much more than a fast food service. The three pools were built in such a fashion that in the spring (early April) the sun didn't shine on them until about noon and was shadowed by the building by about 3 at the lower pool and 430 at the upper pool. The life guards weren't physically fit in most cases to have helped anyone and they weren't paying much attention to what was going on in the pools, especially at the adult relaxation pool. Many people put down towels early to save seats and that really limited seating. Many of them it appeared never even came down to the pool, so no one could use their seats. The bar at the adult pool was well equipped with a good selection of drinks including draft beer, however every day the bar tender closed it all up for about 2 hours each day right in the middle of the day. The location of the resort was perfect for getting to the Strip, a block and a half off it. It was on a road that allowed you to parallel it and get to your location without having to deal with the heavy traffic on the strip. We attended the free breakfast and update on Wyndham programs on our last day. We had to cut the salesman short several times so we could get to the airport on time. They provided us with a $125 gift card for our time. There was no service for cleaning the room each day, but fresh linens were available at any time.

Room Tip: Tower II is by the adult relaxation pool and has the garage under it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
BobP Thank you so much for taking the time to write a detailed review of the Grand Desert. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed many of our amenities and were pleased with our accomodations. We want to take this opportunity to apologize for some of the areas that fell below your expectations. We asure you that we will address those concerns and hope to improve an exceed your expectations on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We travelled to Vegas for 4 nights with our 3 year old. The accommodations were nice. It was good to have a kitchen to eat breakfast in. We found the bed mattress a little too much on the firm side and it made for not a restless nights sleep.

The pool was nice, good family pool. However was not too impressed with the lifeguard. She was taking money for saving seats with towels and all the seats were full with no one in them for hours. Not fair for other people trying to find seats.

For such a large hotel I was also surprised there was no "real restaurant" on site. The kids activities were very limited. Parking was challenging at times also.

In short I likely wouldn't stay here again. There are better options out there.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ebranties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Ebranties, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the resort accommodations and took advantage of the pools. We apologize that some areas of your stay fell below your expectations and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss these items in more detail. If you could please contact us at 702-691-2600 and ask for the Activities Manager we would greatly appreciate it. Again, thank you for the feedback and we look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,268 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,359 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,412 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Desert Rose Resort
#44 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Desert

Property: Wyndham Grand Desert
Address: 265 E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Desert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 787
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE-TIME WINNER OF THE CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE! Wyndham Grand Desert offers spectacular one- and two-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, dining rooms, large bedrooms with plenty of closet and storage space, living rooms with pull-out sofas; some suites offer a spa tub in the master bedroom. The perfect vacation home - away from home - for a weekend trip or an extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Grand Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Hotel Las Vegas
Grand Desert Las Vegas
Wyndham Las Vegas
Grand Desert Resort Las Vegas
Fairfield Resort Las Vegas
Las Vegas Wyndham
Fairfield Las Vegas Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing