We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Grand Desert
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,322)
Filter reviews
2,322 results
Traveller rating
1,173
799
212
79
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,173
799
212
79
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharefull kitchenfree shuttlebedroom deluxeoff the stripadult poolparking passfamily poolactivities centerwasher and dryerthree bedroomsales pitchtimeshare presentationtimeshare resortpools and hot tubsshuttle servicenice resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,867 - 1,872 of 2,322 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Stayed in a two bedroom condo with family from July 4th - 8th. The condo was very spacious, clean and decorated nicely. Had a fully equipped full kitchen with a coffee maker and refrigerator/ice machine that came in handly with the very warm weather. The pools (adult & children) were very nice and not overly crowded like the hotels on the strip. The grounds and hotel were very well kept. The cafe on premises had great food with very reasonable prices. The tiki bar at the adult pool offered specials and the drinks were good and reasonably priced. The daily shuttle that ran to and from the strip was perfect. The hotel offers the same pricing as Tiks4Less on the strip without having to wait in the long lines each morning. The staff was very accomodating and helpful with whatever we needed. This is the second Wyndham my husband and I have stayed at this year and we have been very pleased. We are staying at the Wyndham in San Diego and In San Antonio later this year and are looking forward to it. We did go on the Time Share presentation and didn't feel pressured into buying. The salesperson was very nice..

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobnRobinHowell_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Stayed here for a week in May and have to say it was a quiet oasis in the heart of wild vegas!
Easy walk to the strip - if feeling enegetic but i would advise (especially if you have kids) to drive to another hotel and park in their carpark - for free. There is lots of walking beware!!!
I tuly believe this is an excellent location, they offer free shuttles to and from Harrahs and were regular and reliable in our experience.
Concierge and the all general staff were extremely knowledgeable and gave great tips on where to go and eat.
Ellis Island was great for cheap and lovely food.
Now for the resort itself. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was modern, fully furnished and immaculately clean. Loved the welcome pack with the free popcorn - nice touch. We had a room overlooking the pools which was great.
Felt very safe in this hotel and it was always quiet - only negative is that the elevators/lifts were an absolute nightmare as you had to put your room key in to take you to the floor you needed and i seemes to have the knack of demagnetising my room key!!!
Other than that it was faultless - the staff went out of their way to help you and make your holiday special. The family pool was great and the two jaquzzis/spa. There was lots of entertainment along the pool side and the female singer was excellent - loved the music quiz. Never found a problem getting a lounger there always seemed to be plenty to go around. It was a shame that the pool was in the shade most of the afternoon, but having said that it was perfect for the kids as it ensured they stayed out of the sun in the incredible heat!
If i was to return to Vegas with the kids i would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sukidsntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

We recently stayed at the Wyndham Grand Desert for a week with our two teenage girls. Looking for a place to get away with the "family", we were a little hesitant to pick Vegas, but the Wyndham property eliminated any of our concerns. We had a 2 bedroom suite that was spacious and very clean, with everything that a family needs for an enjoyable vacation.

When booking the hotel we actually expected the hotel to be farther from the strip than it was. Upon arrival it was in a great "off-strip" location and a VERY quick drive (less than 5 minutes) away from any entertainment. There was also a free shuttle that many guests were taking advantage of. Although it was possible, walking to the strip probably wouldn't be the method of choice for most people (especially when hot).

The hotel had 3 pools and a few spas, although there were 2 main pools: one for adults and one for families. The family pool was just the right size for us, not super huge and fancy like some of the hotels that charge a cover to swim, but comfortable for guests that want to enjoy the sun and water with kids (definitely not a drunk party atmosphere, although adult beverages were sold for those interested a little ways away at the adult pool ). In addition to the pool, we enjoyed playing pool, video games, and even checked out a board game from the entertainment room on site.

Although I'd probably pass on this hotel if I was planning a bachelor party, the hotel is perfect for families with teens or younger children, or couples of any age. Parking is easy, rooms are spacious and clean, and "what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas" is only a few minutes, or a shuttle ride away!

Mark
FYI - As a disabled traveler, this hotel was accessible and provided suitable accommodations.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sactosource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

We spent two nights at the Wyndham Grand Desert while our daughter/husband and children (teen and 5 y/o) spent a time share week. We were able to get adjoining and connecting rooms. They had a larger unit with two bathrooms and a large dining/kitchen area. We had a small kitchen/living room area. This was perfect for visiting with great "Nana and Papa time". The two pools (one adult and one family/children) were excellent for family or adult fun in the sun or just working on the suntan! I personally found the phone call to remind us of the 10 a.m. check out time and an insistent suggestion that we do a "wake up call" annoying (it is a time share property that does "hotel" accomodations). Our room was a bit small (but we were not in it enough for this to be a problem) and otherwise comfortable. The property in general was in excellent condition, everything worked, and we were not bothered by noise. The air temperature was up to 108 during our stay but the room air conditioning worked quite well. The location is excellent for walking to the strip! We took advantage of the "mini kitchen" and prepared our breakfasts in our room.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank photoguy66degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

We've stayed here many times. It is a lot more crowded than it used to be. It would be an excellent place to stay with childred. They have a noisy pool for kids/families and an adult pool. If you must have sun forget it past about 3 or 4 p.m. because it's all in the shade by then. The rooms are in perfect condition. They offer lots of activities for all ages.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BunnieinOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews