We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Experience !”
Review of Gun Garage

Gun Garage
Book In Advance
More Info
US$99.89*
and up
Sampler Experience at the Gun Garage
Ranked #1 of 271 Fun & Games in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gun Garage is an NSSF certified 5 Star Indoor Shooting Range and Retail Store located in Las Vegas. With free hotel pick-up and drop-off, a huge variety of automatic rifles, pistols and shotguns, and Vegas' safest shooting facility, what more could you ask for to put a unique twist on your vacation?! At Gun Garage we offer our customers the chance to try something that isn't available in most countries...You can rent any of our firearms and experience the thrill of shooting a real gun! We also cater to groups and first time shooters, so even if you've never seen a gun before, our staff will be with you the whole time to guide you through your Shooting Experience! Locals and Gun Enthusiasts - Our Retail Store offers the latest in firearms, ammunition, parts and accessories. We are also Vegas' premier 5.11 Tactical dealer! Range Hours: 9am-7pm daily* Retail Hours: 9am-6pm daily *After-hours sessions available upon request.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant Experience !”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were picked up from our hotel by the Gun Garage mini bus and taken straight to the Gun range and shop.Our safety officers Tasha and Kurt were great,as they explained how to use the guns,as most of the party had not used one before.It was one of the highlights of our visit to Vegas.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CharlieW668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby N, Owner at Gun Garage, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review! We’re delighted to hear you all had a blast and that Tasha and Kurt were able to explain how each firearm is used. It’s particularly great to hear that your trip to Gun Garage was one of the highlights of your Las Vegas vacation! Take care and come back to see us again in the future :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,809
    379
    48
    25
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience.”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very welcoming, good instructor, explained things very well. Will be going again on my next visit to vegas.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nic1257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby N, Owner at Gun Garage, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for your great review! We're glad our range safety officer was able to explain how our firearms work and that you'll be coming back to see us again! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Please take my money!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Was in Vegas for one week long Business fair, after the fair i needed some time to blow off some steam, got a voucher from Gun garage and decided to go there. AWESOME place! Good shooting range, and a big choice of guns, it became kinda expensive, but if you want to stay on budget its possible to not shoot all the guns.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ErlendAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby N, Owner at Gun Garage, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your awesome review! We're thrilled to hear we could offer you a stress reliever during your business week in Vegas. We're glad we could offer you the variety of firearms you were looking for and hope you'll be back to see us next time you're in town! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
1 review
“A lil bit unsafe but lots of fun with our family!!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a lot of fun after purchasing a gun and saved quite a few bucks .... Great staff very helpful and understanding!!!! The guns & accessories selection is great and so is the facility!!!
Way to go!!! The price is pretty fair also Enjoy it!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 007FBI2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby N, Owner at Gun Garage, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We're very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us, but are concerned that you mentioned safety in your review title. We are the only indoor range in Las Vegas with an official 5 star safety rating and so if at any point you did not feel this was the case, please contact me immediately at darbyneagle@yahoo.com. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great time and hunky men”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I went for the zombie experience and had a great time. Unfortunately it was over all too soon.
Prior to booking, the online help were brilliant. The ride to and from the range was on time and friendly.

We went first thing in the morning and went straight in with no queue.
My only niggle was that the website said you got $10 towards the merchandise - which no longer was valid. So the website needs updating. We got a $10 voucher off the website too, but we forgot to use cos we are muppets.

Really recommend it for a fun hour with attractive, friendly staff.

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank wheretonext1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby N, Owner at Gun Garage, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words and detailed review. We are absolutely delighted to hear you had a brilliant experience, not only on our range but also with our online staff and bus driver! We are very sorry for the website errors, but are glad to hear this did not affect your experience :) We hope you’ll be back to see us again in the future! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gun Garage also viewed

 

Been to Gun Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing