We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yet another site” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellagio Chocolate Fountain

Bellagio Chocolate Fountain
Ranked #63 of 448 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yet another site”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Yet another site worth visiting while in Vegas. Not as amazing as the dancing fountain outside the Bellagio, but being the world's largest is worth stopping by and drooling...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjulakula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    215
    115
    24
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Bit Disappointing!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

having heard about this being the largest chocolate fountain in the world and being chocoholics we were excited. However although it is very tall, you can see the chocolate flowing and it looks amazing - they do not use the chocolate in the fountain! We expected it to be fully functional and have our chocolate coated strawberries dipped from the fountain but it is purely for decoration. Even though we felt a little cheated the chocolate coated strawberry was yummy and the Bellagio gardens just nearby are not to be missed! Remember looking at the gardens and fountain are free so worth a look!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank buckleyfamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

The chocolate fountain is definitely nice but not as large as you imagine from pictures. However, it's worth a visit, we had no regrets and the sweets are delicious at Jean Philippe.

Helpful?
Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious chocolate amazing fountain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The chocolates are divine and the fountain is well worth a look. Reasonably priced considering the quality of the chocolate. You can even have shakes, coffees, crepes next to the fountain at the coffee shop. Amazing how high the fountain actually is and how good the chocolate looks just melting away yum!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“its ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

with all the reviews I thought it would be much better. while it was nice, and sort of impressive, we didn't feel it was a big deal. pictures online do just the same. sorry

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kaydekng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellagio Chocolate Fountain also viewed

 

Been to Bellagio Chocolate Fountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing