We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Budget Option - right on the strip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Casino Royale
Ranked #52 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Queensland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous Budget Option - right on the strip!”
Reviewed 10 May 2009

Wow! what a find!

This little hotel was great right in the middle of the strip.

We were travelling at Xmas time and it was really expensive everywhere else but this hotel was fabulous. In a small casino next to McDonalds on the strip. The rooms were clean and spacious and had two queen beds.

i would stay here again in a heartbeat as a cheaper option.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank balis_magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    911
    301
    92
    55
See reviews for
453
777
140
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
el paso
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2009

We had such a bad time there. First when we got there we the room smelled like smoke. We ignored it and thought we wouldnt be in the hotel anyway, left a window open and enjoyed vegas. That was the first the second night we were there, our entire cieling where the front door in our room is, that entire area was leaking water all of our clothes and electronics was soaked. Turns out that the guy above us fell asleep in his tub and left the water running. To this day the management said that they are not responsible and told us tough luck. The management and staff are horrible and do not take care of their guests!

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank emartinez1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new haven
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2009

stayed here in feb.09 4 days,clean room and comfortable bed,wide screen tv refrigerator.everything you need,small smokey casino but ok,cannot beat the location for the money,casino royale please dont change.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank testerosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2009

After reading the reviews, I was worried about staying here. But as soon as I entered the room, all my fears disappeared. Our room (229) was recently renovated---everything was new and very clean. Bed was super comfortable, flat screen TV was nice to watch, bathroom was spic and span, and sleeping was a breeze with no real noise.

Perfect location right in the heart of the strip, with food and fun nearby. I'm not a casino afficionado, so can't say how this compares. But we enjoyed a few free cocktails at the slot machines and had some laughs!

We overheard a manager talking about trying to get their stars increased, so stay here while you can before the rates go up!

  • Liked — Great location, clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Some weird aromas in the hallways
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank JRochelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2008

I'm rating this based on the fact that it was a fantastic deal, very clean, and in a great location. Our room was very clean - and housekeeping did a great job cleaning it every morning. They are also recently remodeled and it's perfect for a weekend getaway for guys or gals. I wouldn't recommend it for a "romantic getaway" but it's great for a bunch of friends on the party!

A bunch of my friends were in Vegas for a long weekend. They are a bunch of drunk idiots so they didn't need anything elegant - just a place to crash. This worked out great because Casino Royale is in such a great location. It's VERY easy to get in and out of the hotel (seconds from the main door to the street). They also have cheap food for late at night like Roman Noble's Pizza and Subway.

I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. My only advice is to ask for an ODD numbered room. We had room 328 and it faced Harrah's side alley. There were a bunch of casino workers smashing glass in the dumpster each night (beer bottles). The ODD numbered rooms face their parking lot, which would be much quieter. I didn't complain because the noise was coming from Harrah's and was beyond the control of the Royale.

  • Liked — Location, location, location and price
  • Disliked — Air conditioner in our room did not work that well
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank darryl370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbernauld
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2008

Just back from a 12 night stay at The Casino Royale and can thoroughly recommend it. The location is ace, right in the middle of the strip, rooms were very comfortable and clean and the beds were adorable. Excellent maid service each day. No noise at night in the hotel section so we managed to sleep soundly. The swimming pool is an ample size and was still open when we were there. The staff were very friendly. IWe/d definately stay there again. June and Chris from scotland

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank JuneandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2008

Recently renovated, and centrally located on the strip, I love this place! Sure, this is not one of the "major players" in Vegas, but if you are looking for a clean place, with great location, this is the place to be.

Not huge, it does not take one 20+ minutes to get from room to street. It took us less than 30 seconds!

The rooms are clean and, as stated, recently renovated. One great feature: there are safes in the room that work excellently. I have to admit, maid service was slow. But when they did show, they did a great job.

Cheap eats are all around this place. Located next to Harrah's, you can go there to eat at one of the many places there. Otherwise, it is directly next door to both McD's and Dennys.

I don't gamble, but do drink and the .99 cent margaritas in the casino were awesome any time of day or night! There are stands and bars with drink specials not far from Casino Royale's doors, making it a great location for the person who does not wish to spend a fortune on alcohol, but wishes to purchase a lot of alcohol!

Again, I don't gamble, but per other reviews and guide books know that Casino Royal offers some of the best odds on the strip. However, if you are looking to game late at night into the morning with Vegas' elite, don't head to Casino Royale. Past one A.M., the clientele is a tad seedy. But it is so close to the Venetian, Harrahs, among others.

I read reviews that Casino Royale is of the smokiest. Well, they don't offer smoking rooms, or smoking in hall ways, so that is a plus. I must be used to run down little pubs at home, because I did not think even the casino was all that smokey.

It is easy to catch the Deuce near Casino Royale. Either Harrahs or Imperial Palace has a monorail station, so that is near too, but I did not catch that at all. IP has a close by taxi hub, so that was handy.

Overall, this is such a great place, that with the recent remodeling, I am sure that next time I go prices will not be as affordable...$313 for Thurs-Sun. Not bad at all!

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — slow maid service
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank MidwestMotoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#33 of 263 in Las Vegas
976 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#18 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#39 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,236 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#90 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,935 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Casino Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Casino Royale

Property: Best Western Plus Casino Royale
Address: 3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8955 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Casino Royale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Casino Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Royale Hotel Las Vegas
Casino Royale Las Vegas
Hotel Royale
Best Western Plus Casino Royale Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing