We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic off-strip hotel -bargain price, gothic, arty & chic”
Review of Artisan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Artisan Hotel
Ranked #176 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed here to extend our trip to Vegas having stayed at the relatively expensive Aria for a couple of nights. It is basically a gothic dream. Fountains, paintings, antique furniture, red and black decor and a chapel. The bedroom was chic in black and grey. The bathroom was immaculate and suited our needs perfectly. The only thing I wasn't overly keen on was the music being played in the bar and shared areas. The whole place looks like a rock chicks dream but the DJ plays dance music and there was sport on the TVs around the bar -it was fine but it would be so much cooler, if the theme was continued throughout. We were aware that it's the kind of place that gives topless girls free drinks (?) on 'Fat Tuesdays' but we didn't encounter the sort of lientele that that might attract -lol! In factm we never found (or saw) the pool although the website did advertise it pretty heavily! Overall, it suited our needs for a night very well and it might be worth mentioning for any film geeks that the carpark across the street is clearly the one used in 'The Hangover'!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snow_White_Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtisanGM, Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

WOW. Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our property so much! I have to say we do have a nice little place here, with an amazing team to support it.

Not only are we off the strip but there is no need to even go to the strip if you stay with us; since we have the #1 After-hours in Las Vegas!!
I’m sorry you didn’t get the opportunity to see our amazing pool, as we do have four cabanas and ten day beds that I’m sure you would have loved!

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to let other travelers know how awesome Artisan truly is! Please give me a shout when you’re ready for your second round. I would love to meet you!

Cheers,
Ximena Keyes
Hotel Manager
702.214.4000 Ext 111
xkeyes@artisanhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

We have stayed at about every hotel in Las Vegas over the years large and small and this has to be one of our favorites! It is very diffrent than the strip hotels it reminds us of the boutique hotels in Miami South beach. The decor is super cool and the lighting is very dim to set the mood and the topless pool is a great place to hang out all day and the bar/club is fun and busy at night and yes on the weekends the party does go on all night long. Even though we are older we still managed to dance the night away. We would also like to thank Drake at the front desk for being so helpfull and imformative. He was the most helpful person we dealt with on our trip to Las Vegas ! We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtisanGM, Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Hello and thank you for your review. I’m glad to hear you had an amazing stay and danced the night away!

Thank you for your kind comments about Drake he is one of our shining stars. I will be sure to share this GREAT review with him. Please give me a call or send me an email when you are ready for round two @ Artisan Boutique. It will be my pleasure to place you in a suite and throw in a complimentary bottle of champagne.

Cheers,
Ximena Keyes
Hotel Manager
702.214.4000 Ext 111
xkeyes@artisanhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
11
Reviewed 13 June 2012

The staff was out standing . Its not a place i would go back to on a fri or sat night. The hotel has a live dj on the weekend which is fine if your into that life style.Sunday-Thur its a great place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtisanGM, Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Hello and thank you for your review, I’m pleased to hear your feedback about our property as we take pride in being different and I am glad to hear you loved our staff as they are amazing and I am very proud of them.

Please let me know when you’re ready to return. I would love to meet you.

Thank you,
Ximena Keyes
Hotel Manager
702.214.4000 Ext 111
xkeyes@artisanhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

First of all - DO NOT bring your kids or your grandmother here, people!! It's clearly denoted as 21+! That said, we absolutely loved the place! We stayed there last October and were so surprised. As other have said, it's goth and dark in a sexy way and the staff was really fun and accommodating. We spent almost every day at the Naked pool. In the mornings, it was laid back and we were almost naked all the time. They say it's topless but we were nude until after noon and even then, we both wore as little as possible ;) The pool hostess and the djs were fun-loving but not intrusive. The music as was a little loud but not overpowering. Most of the female clientele at the pool took off the tops which made it fun and reduced the uncomfortable factor. I have been to most of the European style pools in Vegas and like this one the best. Also, loved the the little beach balls!!
The rooms were nice and comfortable. We were only in them to sleep at night though as we did lots of exploring. We liked the porn channel on the tv but, gosh, Artisan staff, please play more than one movie!!!! Heck, I'll bring you some to put in the DVD player!
We loved the sexy artwork on the walls all over the hotel. Lots of nudes. One night after we had been out drinking, we just strolled the halls looking at all the art. Even took some sexy pix of our own with the artwork!
One word of warning, the bar really is open all night and it's pretty loud. So, plan to be up all night or get drunk enough that you can sleep through the music that goes until dawn!
All in all, we loved the Artisan! It's off the strip and a bit isolated so getting anywhere else plan to walk (we did this every day and it's fun but hot!) or take a cab or car. It's not the swanky, 5-star resorts that Vegas is known for but it's sexy and fun and inexpensive and the staff does their best to cater to every need of the ADULT guests. My advice, if you want a less-expensive Vegas trip with all the fun and sexiness, bring your partner to the Artisan and go crazy!

Room Tip: If you want a good night's sleep, stay on the top floor opposite the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank FunNudists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtisanGM, Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Hello and thank you for your review. We do have an amazing property and I am so glad you enjoyed every bit of it.

I’m not sure as to why there were completely nude guest at the pool as we are ONLY Topless optional, but as long as you had a great time that’s what I want to hear.

Please let me know when you’re ready for round two, I would love to speak with you and check you into a suite.

Thank you,
Ximena Keyes
Hotel Manager
702.214.4000 EXT 111
xkeyes@artisanhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Ok, I usually don't like to trash a hotel but if you had the stay we did you would understand my frustration. First of all we had a Complimentary breakfast (which was great) but we made the mistake of ordering coffee, it was $5 for a cup of coffee!!! Usually that wouldn't bother me but the coffee was DISGUSTING..cold..stale etc, and none of us drank more than 2 sips!! When we spoke to the manager about it he basically said "I DON'T CARE, WE HAVE TO MAKE MONEY" I was in shock at the lack of compassion and rudeness. Considering we are staying at a hotel that is worse than Circus Circus you would think they would be more accommodating so they can keep the few guests they have. Then while my friend is taking a shower the ceiling starts leaking, and not just water but some brown stuff. We called downstairs and they had someone up immediately he told us that there were two guests upstairs taking a shower together!! You could imagine our disgust! We called downstairs bc we wanted another room they told us "NO, WE ARE BOOKED" but the funny thing is there were 5 rooms on our floor that were empty our entire stay! The maintenance man fixed the leak but not before I saw MOLD!!!!! Normally I would have ran out the room and never turned back, but my friends reminded me that if they weren't gonna give us our $5 back for our disgusting coffee, did I think they would give us money back for our stay?? Bottom line is this hotel in my eyes is a 1 or 2 star and the service is exactly that, but the price was the same as some of the hotels on the strip so we should have just stayed at one of those hotels. I will NEVER EVER stay here again and I will continue to discourage anybody else from staying there.

Room Tip: Avoid staying here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Starsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtisanGM, Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Hello and thank you for your review. I am stunned to have a review regarding the cleanliness of our rooms. Artisan Boutique takes pride in all our rooms and our service.

I do apologize for the issues regarding our coffee and restaurant service, I will be sure to speak with the Restaurant Manager.

It seems we did not meet your hotel expectations and for that I am truly sorry. I wish I had the opportunity to speak with you during your stay.

May I please contact you or can you contact me so we can discuss all of your concerns.
Please give me a shout I would like to go over all the details with you if you have time.

Thank you,

Ximena Keyes
Hotel Manager
xkeyes@artisanhotel.com
702.214.4000 EXT 111

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I booked this hotel for the topless pool and cheap rate. This place is so dark I could barely see where I was going in the lobby when I walked in. The rooms are the same way. Decorated very dark - everything is black. My guess is that it is to hide all the dirty and gosh only knows what goes on at this hotel during the weekend. The pool water was grey! And the service was horrible. A maintenance man just tried to come right into my room without knocking at all. Thank gosh I had my sliding lock on! The front desk wouldn't call a cab for me although they weren't busy at all. I had to come down and have the valet do it. And the service in the bar is very bad. The bartender was more interested in her phone then the clients.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtisanGM, Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Hello and thank you for your review, each review good or bad gives us a better understanding of our number one priority and needs to all guest. I’m terribly sorry your stay was not an enjoyable one.

I do apologize for the issues you had with our Maintenance personnel, as they are all trained on how to enter a room etc. I will make sure to speak with him and the bar staff with what seemed like a lack of customer service.

I wish I had the opportunity to speak with you during your stay. Please give me a call or email me so I can speak with you and if given the opportunity to try and convince you how unique and great we truly are.

Thank you in advance,
Ximena Keyes
Hotel Manager
702.214.4000 EXT 111
xkeyes@artisanhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I am a little late in writing this as I stayed here on St Patricks Day weekend but I wanted to share. This was my first trip to Las Vegas but my boyfriend had been several times and wanted a different experience from what you get at a gaming hotel. Our first impression of the Artisan was "WOW!". The decor of this place is really interesting. Reproduction prints of amazing artwork all over, cool sculptures, dark woods and gothic chairs... It suited my tastes well. The staff at the hotel was courteous and helpful. I especially liked the valet employees because I ended up seeing them the most since I was a smoker in a non-smoking hotel.

I had read reviews on the hotel prior to my stay and was prepared for a terribly loud weekend but actually, the room we were in on the 3rd floor really wasn't as noisey as I had expected. I didn't need earplugs or a pillow over my head to get some sleep. I am not a club goer so I didn't participate in the late night partying of the downstairs but if that's your scene, everyone looked to be having a terribly good time upon walking through on my way to get some old lady sleep.

The only downfall to the Artisan is it's out of the way location. If you're driving in Vegas, it's a great choice but if you are cabbing around the city, you're going to have to set aside a good amount of cash for fare to and from.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor to decrease party noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank embreeyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtisanGM, Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Hello and Thank you for your AMAZING review. We are truly a great place and have an incredible staff!

I’m pleased to hear that your stay was wonderful. Thank you for your kind comments about our Valet I will be sure to share all your feedback and great experience with them.

Thank you for your attention to all this amazing detail we have to offer. I have been here for a long time and still find new painting and art-work.

My apologies for the distance we have to the strip, we are currently trying to get a shuttle to pick up and drop off for our hotel guests who wish to view the strip and stay with us.

Please give me a shout when you’re ready for a returned trip to Vegas, it would be my pleasure to secure a suite for you and throw in a nice sweetener for reserving direct with us.

Cheers,
Ximena Keyes
Hotel Manager
702.214.4000 EXT 111
xkeyes@artisanhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
1.5 mi away
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#117 of 264 in Las Vegas
81 reviews
2.5 mi away
Oasis at Gold Spike
Oasis at Gold Spike
#121 of 264 in Las Vegas
428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lucky Dragon Hotel & Casino
Lucky Dragon Hotel & Casino
#94 of 264 in Las Vegas
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Palms Casino Resort
Palms Casino Resort
#79 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,385 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area
0.3 mi away
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artisan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artisan Hotel

Address: 1501 W Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89102-4820
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: £51 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Artisan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Non-Gaming Boutique Hotel located 1/2 mile from the Strip. The interior features numerous bronze statues and paintings by Artists such as Van Gogh, Cezanne, Renoir and more. A Las Vegas favorite, experience the soft candle lit ambiance throughout the Lobby, Lounge and romantic Fine Dining Room. Exchange vows in the Eurpoean Wedding Chapel or in a Cabana within the lush surroundings of the Mediterranean Pool. Experience Las Vegas' best kept secret! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Artisan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artisan Hotel Las Vegas
Artisan Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing