We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's SO beautiful in here!”
Review of Artisan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Artisan Hotel
Ranked #170 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's SO beautiful in here!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My boyfriend chose The Artisan for his bday trip (it's his favorite in Vegas) and I have now been introduced to my new favorite Vegas hotel as well. They upgraded us to the Masterpiece sweet at no extra charge (we played pool on our in-room table all night) and said that they hoped he was enjoying his birthday. On top of that, it's absolutely the coolest hotel interior in all of Vegas (and quite possibly anywhere!)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessCassel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTISAN_MSWAIN, General Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hello JessCassel,

I am happy to her you enjoyed the Masterpiece Suite and had such a good time. We look forward to having you back. Please feel free to contact me on your next trip to Las Vegas. I can offer you the Artisan VIP rate.

Michael Swain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    82
    57
    43
    75
See reviews for
19
166
24
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed with Artisan numerous of times in the last four years. I have always had the best service and clean rooms. I always choose this as my first choice if available while staying in Las Vegas even if there is no availablilty its the best after hours spot! I always refer my friends and family when they stay in Vegas! I have the best time here! Getting ready to plan my summer getaway here soon!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Altamarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTISAN_MSWAIN, General Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi Altamarie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Artisan Boutique Hotel. Let me know when you want to come back to your favorite spot and I will give you a Artisan VIP rate.

Michael Swain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

There were no rooms available for early check in. Once I checked in, I looked at the sheets (white linen) and they were disgusting. I requested clean sheets within minutes of checking in and they were never brought. I'll never stay here again and I'll make sure everyone I know doesn't either.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Kryslv13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTISAN_MSWAIN, General Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hello,

My Name is Michael Swain, I am the General Manger of the Artisan Boutique Hotel. I apologize your stay did not go as planned. I wish I had the opportunity to address your conerns immedially while you were on property. This is a very rare complaint I need to look into it further.
Please contact me at mswain@artsainhotel.com.

Michael Swain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I booked The Artisan despite not seeing rave reviews. It was a good price and we were taking a few of my daughters friends, so needed two rooms. I was using Expedia to book the rooms and chose The Artisan because they offered $0 money down now and you could pay full amount at time of arrival. I hadn't received the money from the friends for the other room so I thought this would be the safest because I could cancel at anytime if they backed out. After booking, I noticed almost half of the cost of the rooms was already charged to my bank account. It was supposed to be $0 due so when I called The Artisan they informed me that even though I booked with Expedia and it said $0 due, they still charge for first night and taxes. The woman I spoke to had an attitude and could care less that this was a problem for me. She told me to call Expedia and cancel if I didn't like it. I did just that and complained to Expedia. Expedia is going to look in to it and were very apologetic. I will now book elsewhere with a better reviewed hotel and better customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTISAN_MSWAIN, General Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hi Tammy,

It is not unsual for hotels to require a deposit to make a reservation. I understand that was not made clear through expedia of that being one of our requirments. I have worked with our expedia marketing manager and this has been resolved. The Artisan is an amazing hotel. Please contact me if you would like to stay here.

Michael Swain
General Manager
mswain@artisanhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

If you want to get a minutes sleep, avoid it at all cost. Staff is friendly, decor is interesting, but this is an all-night dance club, and the rooms lack any soundproofing. To repeat, this is a nightclub first, and a hotel second. Do not stay here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
12 Thank tjug685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTISAN_MSWAIN, General Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hello Tjug,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The Artisan is not for everybody and I apologize you did not enjoy your stay. However the Artisan and I still strive to make all guest happy. We have sister properties that I can get you a special rate. Please feel free to contact me on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Michael Swain
General Manager
mswain@artisanhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
279 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We had an Alumni party here and decided to spend the night so we didn't have to drive home after open bar. Upon arrival, valet was courteous, but front desk lady, Michelle Jackson, I think? was quite snarky. We asked about a late check out and she quoted us the prices like we couldn't afford them (I think it was like $35 or something). all righty……
So, I suppose if you're into gothic/baroque/tacky/dark/weird decor, then this place is right up your alley. Walls are black, paintings made you wrinkle your face and say Huh? and then mirrors, big and small were all over the ceilings. Not like "watch yourself in bed" mirrors, just weirdly placed tiny mirrors everywhere. So, Ok, it's a Mardi Gras party, we'll be sloshed, weird decor is better than a DUI. Our party ended after 10 and then their "party" started at 11. I honestly felt like I was in that bad Night at the Roxbury movie. We waited forever for a cab and just went over to Palace Station to play a little and get some food…..because the catered "food" they provided for our party consisted of a cheese & cracker plate, a guy walking around with frozen/deep fried chicken dumpling things (I own a restaurant, one can tell when a frost-bitten bag of food has been dumped into a deep fryer.) and then some flatbread pizza (which was actually pretty good, but we only saw that guy once) that had been cut into tiny squares. We heard a rumor that some sliders were floating around, but we never found him. So we get back at around 2am, and the club on the first floor (east side) is going strong. Our room was on the 3rd floor, but all the way on the west side. We could hear every single THUMP THUMP THUMP of the bass all the way to our room. Our view was also of the hwy (to be fair, this hotel does not have a "good" view of anything), so every 20 minutes or so an ambulance/firetruck/police went by with sirens blaring. Got up at 4 to use the tiny bathroom facilities and THUMP THUMP THUMP was still going strong….sounded like the same song to me, but what do i know about club music. I was young once, I stayed out til 4, so whatever….thump away. I wake up at 7 am and it's STILL THUMPING! It's 7am people, go home, go to ihop, go somewhere! It just sucked. I didn't check out the pool, and didn't see a restaurant (didn't actually look), as I already knew that I'll never be back. This place seems pretty popular, so apparently it's filling a niche….just not the preppie golfer crowd.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTISAN_MSWAIN, General Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hello Angoango,

I apologize your stay did not go as planned. However can you please edit your review to not list my employee's first and last names. I will be happy to contact you to resolve your issues with your stay.

Michael Swain
General Manager
mswain@artisanhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Oasis at Gold Spike
#129 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
The Thunderbird Hotel
#115 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lucky Dragon Hotel & Casino
#100 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#120 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artisan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artisan Hotel

Property: Artisan Hotel
Address: 1501 W Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89102-4820
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Artisan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Non-Gaming Boutique Hotel located 1/2 mile from the Strip. The interior features numerous bronze statues and paintings by Artists such as Van Gogh, Cezanne, Renoir and more. A Las Vegas favorite, experience the soft candle lit ambiance throughout the Lobby, Lounge and romantic Fine Dining Room. Exchange vows in the Eurpoean Wedding Chapel or in a Cabana within the lush surroundings of the Mediterranean Pool. Experience Las Vegas' best kept secret! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artisan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artisan Hotel Las Vegas
Artisan Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing