We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great time at the Artisan Hotel”
Review of Artisan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Artisan Hotel
Ranked #179 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a great time at the Artisan Hotel”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We are a married couple who's youngest child celebrated his 21st birthday in Artisan's best suite a year and a half ago. Who says that you have to be close to 21 years old to enjoy the after hours scene. We love this place and most of the staff. We have always received EXCEPTIONAL service from every aspect of service except for the house keeping staff. Every time we stay longer than 4 days here it seems that whomever is assigned to service our room will ignore the "Do not disturb" sign and wake us up REAPEATEDLY. The only maid who has been assigned to our room but has still provided exceptional service is their youngest housekeeper. We don't know her name but she is a short dark haired Latina who always has a smile on her face.

We love the laid back staff and party atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_L_Cabrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTISAN_MSWAIN, General Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hello Cabrera

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience at The Artisan Boutique Hotel. The Hotel does have a policy to check on rooms with do not disturb signs after 3 days. We just need to check and make sure everything is ok. Please feel free to contact me for an Artisan VIP rate on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Michael Swain
General Manager
mswain@artisanhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    82
    58
    43
    78
See reviews for
19
169
24
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We couldn't wait to book this hotel and we knew it would be different, all the different reviews made it difficult to choose this hotel and off strip always makes it more confusing. Well this is the best review I will give on Trip Advisor so others have an idea of what to expect.

We arrived to a beautiful valet entry of the Artisan Hotel and was amazed of the vegetation, the trees, the whole entry is remarkable. Valet is 4 stars!! very nice, polite and made you feel welcomed every time we returned back from the day.

Entering the lobby it was dark, cozy and has a sexy aura about it. Check in was simple and organized, the male who checked us in was very good but however the front desk clerks beyond that, definately don't make you feel interested in answering any questions you may have about the property or surrounding area and every question seemed to have a undesirable response. I have stayed at Marriotts before with 5 stars customer service, I wasn't expecting that but even the waffle house has an immediate hello and thank you for coming which MAKES customer service your first feeling of how the service will be. So needless to say 2 stars for the front desk.

The room was awesome, seemed to be remodeled, great amenities, awesome view of strip and tiny view of pool but the room was great!! 4 stars for that (Porno station reruns same movie all wknd, c'mon guys).

Now to the lounge/nightclub. Simple, great decor, great patio and interesting. Great place to be with someone or meet someone because it could be real romantic and cozy!!, but the music is sooo damn loud you cannot hear each other and its not geared towards the middle age crowd.The bartenders were really not welcoming and actually seemed annoyed when we tried to spark a conversation or have questions about the property. So 2 stars for that staff.

The Pool is simple, nice and can be relaxing if they played soft top 40's or 70-80's music but the Techno, Thump Thump music at 8am is absolutely REDICULOUS. You party all night whether at the hotel or on the strip and get home at 4 am and I could sleep through the crazy after hours lounge music but when it goes from there to the pool at 8 am everyday!!, music so loud that from the fifth floor I thought the room next door was having a party. It was disgraceful and I have read the reviews on the music and thought I could sleep through it. NEGATIVE. Sunday morning it started up and about an hr later it shut off, It was the best morning I had and that means sleeping!!

The perfect Artisan would be the party stops at 4a.m and the pool music turns on at 11 am, descent pool music not the pounding speaker driven techno music and conversation around the pool would increase and probably also the traffic by more couples. I am probably missing something but I did give it 3 stars!! the property is beautiful, the housekeepers and valet were perfect and made you feel at home, but as my fiancee said,,"I will not come back here because staying out all night we need sleep in the morning and this party music at 8 am doesn't allow us to recoup for the next night out. I understand they only have 3 floors of occupancy so the bar after hours club probably generates a whole lot of money which we both understood, but the hotel environment should not be ruined by the continuous thumping techno around the clock base music. The general manager was very polite and courteous, but its all about the bottom line and in vegas you have to find your niche, but the guest will always return, the young kids partying will always move on.

Room Tip: 5th floor facing strip is beautiful, beware music by after hrs bangs all night and music by pool run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank handsmoffcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTISAN_MSWAIN, General Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi Handsmoffcr

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write such a nice and detailed review of your experience at The Artisan Boutique Hotel. I am happy you enjoyed the entry and stunning lobby. You are correct the music never ends. Please feel free to contact me for an Artisan VIP rate on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Michael Swain
General Manager
mswain@artisanhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I still think VERY HIGHLY of this Hotel. Being someone on low salary, I thought this hotel really cares for it guests until I was told I could not use the pool. Be very careful to confirm what you can use in the hotel. I think the pool is one of the coolest in Vegas, but I can't go there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTISAN_MSWAIN, General Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi Jim

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write a review of your experience at The Artisan Boutique Hotel.Saturday is the only day we have a couples pool party. All others days are wide open. Please feel free to contact me for an Artisan VIP rate on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Michael Swain
General Manager
mswain@artisanhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Artisan for a few days in April. It was our 1st anniversary and we wanted something fun and special. We were not disappointed! The lobby of the hotel was breathtaking, the service was fantastic and our room was clean.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor (room 525). From this room I could not hear the fantastic dance party dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonnamarret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTISAN_MSWAIN, General Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hello Jonnamarret

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience at The Artisan Boutique Hotel. We have a great housekeeping staff to keep our rooms clean. Please feel free to contact me for an Artisan VIP rate on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Michael Swain
General Manager
mswain@artisanhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Good hotel with bar and have some cool pool party. Mostly visited by locals and on weekends the nightclub hosts some of the crazy people in Vegas. Good place to have fun and party but not so great to relax or have a sound sleep. Kids are no no here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jibitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTISAN_MSWAIN, General Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hello Jibitesh,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write a review of your experience at The Artisan Boutique Hotel. Please feel free to contact me for an Artisan VIP rate on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Michael Swain
General Manager
mswain@artisanhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My boyfriend chose The Artisan for his bday trip (it's his favorite in Vegas) and I have now been introduced to my new favorite Vegas hotel as well. They upgraded us to the Masterpiece sweet at no extra charge (we played pool on our in-room table all night) and said that they hoped he was enjoying his birthday. On top of that, it's absolutely the coolest hotel interior in all of Vegas (and quite possibly anywhere!)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessCassel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTISAN_MSWAIN, General Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hello JessCassel,

I am happy to her you enjoyed the Masterpiece Suite and had such a good time. We look forward to having you back. Please feel free to contact me on your next trip to Las Vegas. I can offer you the Artisan VIP rate.

Michael Swain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed with Artisan numerous of times in the last four years. I have always had the best service and clean rooms. I always choose this as my first choice if available while staying in Las Vegas even if there is no availablilty its the best after hours spot! I always refer my friends and family when they stay in Vegas! I have the best time here! Getting ready to plan my summer getaway here soon!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Altamarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTISAN_MSWAIN, General Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi Altamarie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Artisan Boutique Hotel. Let me know when you want to come back to your favorite spot and I will give you a Artisan VIP rate.

Michael Swain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Oasis at Gold Spike
#127 of 262 in Las Vegas
312 reviews
The Thunderbird Hotel
#115 of 262 in Las Vegas
57 reviews
Lucky Dragon Hotel & Casino
#74 of 262 in Las Vegas
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#107 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artisan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artisan Hotel

Property: Artisan Hotel
Address: 1501 W Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89102-4820
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Artisan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Non-Gaming Boutique Hotel located 1/2 mile from the Strip. The interior features numerous bronze statues and paintings by Artists such as Van Gogh, Cezanne, Renoir and more. A Las Vegas favorite, experience the soft candle lit ambiance throughout the Lobby, Lounge and romantic Fine Dining Room. Exchange vows in the Eurpoean Wedding Chapel or in a Cabana within the lush surroundings of the Mediterranean Pool. Experience Las Vegas' best kept secret! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Artisan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artisan Hotel Las Vegas
Artisan Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing