We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Vegas Hotel!!”
Review of Artisan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Artisan Hotel
Ranked #177 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Favorite Vegas Hotel!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We visit Las Vegas about 5-8 times a year and every time we stay at The Artisan. We know that it is a party hotel on the weekends and it is one of the reasons we love it here. The staff have always went above and beyond to make sure our stay is great. If I had any suggestions, it would be to have an ice machine on at least one floor. However, we enjoy coming back to The Artisan.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelpartymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTISAN_MSWAIN, General Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Hello TravelPartyMom.

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write a review of your experience at The Artisan Boutique Hotel. The Party never stops at the Artisan. We are pleased to be your favorite Las Vegas Hotel. Please feel free to contact me for an Artisan VIP rate on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Michael Swain
General Manager
mswain@artisanhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    82
    57
    43
    77
See reviews for
19
167
24
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We went to the Artisan boutique hotel on a Friday evening to share drinks and dance with a friend.
First "miss", there is only a valet parking at the hotel. When you live in Vegas and are used to free parking everywhere this is somewhat surprising.
Let's not be cheap!
Inside the hotel is a very nice surprise: the decorum with lots of paintings and mirrors hanging on the walls and ceiling is quite interesting. Unlike some reviewers we liked it a lot.
We met our friend at the bar at 9pm: we were the only guests.
Waitress was very friendly and when we asked about the pool (we were getting a little bored all by ourselves) she offered to exchange our glasses against plastic ones and to take us to the pool... which was also empty at 9:30pm on a Friday night.
Ok, let's wait for 10pm and see if anything starts.
Effectively at 10pm, back to the bar, a DJ took over with great music.
At 10:15 a group of 5 arrived. We were so happy, finally someone!
At 10:45 the 5 youngsters were still the only ones and so we left.

A few questions, apart from the valet:
why a night club without a dance floor (you have to "dance" on the carpet)?
why not a pole dance spot where you could have fun?

We were really disappointed because this place has almost everything to make a real hangout for grown ups (35+) which is something missing in Vegas...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTISAN_MSWAIN, General Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi Paul,

Thank you for coming to the Artisan Boutique Hotel. The night club's peak hours are between 3am and 5am. The Valet is always free. Hope you can make it back out and see it when its is packed. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Michael Swain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
346 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked two nights with the plan to party and relax at the top optional pool. You are forced to use valet parking or self park in a dirt lot across a busy highway. They have no ice machines. We had a six-pack we wanted to keep cold and were told we could get ice in the bar. Took the trash can down 5 floors and the bartender refused to put ice in anything but the tiny ice bucket. The rooms were nice, very dimly lit and almost impossible to put on makeup. We found out after arriving that the restaurant is closed 3 days a week (lucky us) so there is NO coffee, NO food nearby and no refrigerator to bring anything. There is only one elevator and it is extremely slow. If there is ever a fire, people will surely die. Finally, we got to the pool - the reason we went. The picture speaks for itself. Just nasty. We asked for a refund and went elsewhere. The front desk was understanding about it. The decor was fun, goth red light disctrict party atmosphere which is what we wanted. With some changes it could be a fun place with a unique niche. From what I could gather, if you don't go on a Friday or Saturday then you are not worth the bother of a clean pool, food, etc. What a shame.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HBlueKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTISAN_MSWAIN, General Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi HBlueKitty

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your experience at The Artisan Boutique Hotel. I'm so sorry about the issues you had. We did have a storm that night that caused the pool to have debris in the pool. Please contact me so I can make this right for you.

Michael Swain
General Manager
mswain@artisanhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel was okay. It was clean, but the air conditioning didn't work properly in our room. Additionally, we were right above a very poorly insulated night club that was hosting latin dance night for about 3 people. I wish I had known this at the time of booking as there was no option for a room in a different part of the hotel. The girl at the desk was snobbish when we asked if they had any rooms away from the club and asked if we would rather check in somewhere else. Thank goodness we were only there for a night.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sme0284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTISAN_MSWAIN, General Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hello SME0284

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your experience at The Artisan Boutique Hotel. I apologize about the issues you had.l. Please contact me so I can make this right for you.

Michael Swain
General Manager
mswain@artisanhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Verne, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

If you approach this hotel with realistic expectations then you can't go wrong. We really weren't there to sleep. We began with an awesome day at the couples themed pool party. Evolve. If you have visited other Vegas pools you know how hard it can be to get service. Ben and Tommy provided superior service with and outstanding attitude. As well, the crowd itself was super friendly and fun. We didn't get to try any of the night time events due to a concert (NIN) but when we returned to the hotel just after 2am people were still arriving and the place was hoppin. We stayed in room 503 and were very pleased with it. The decor and lighting at this property is dark so my wife did have a lighting problem when it came to getting ready and make-up. There is a lot of outside noise from either the nearby highway or late night parties so be forewarned that sleep may be a little hard..... We expected this per the reviews and like I said, we were here to enjoy the Vegas experience. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and our experience with the staff was great.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SoCalSunChasers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTISAN_MSWAIN, General Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi SoCalSunChasers

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience at The Artisan Boutique Hotel. Please feel free to contact me for an Artisan VIP rate on you next Vegas Experience.

Michael Swain
General Manager
mswain@artisanhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Del Rey, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

If you have an odd numbered room on floor 4 or 5 you will have a nice view of the strip. We liked seeing the warehouse district in the foreground and the strip lit up in the background.

Due to the restaurant being closed off and the summer heat the place was empty. The decor is rad. The bar and pool were empty it was easy to score a cabana and chill out. Not much staff around - sort of annoying you have to go to the bar to get ice. The price was amazing $27 and a free bottle of twist top champagne - hilarious and just another $15 for a 3pm check-out.

The rooms are sexy and fun - we would definitely come back.

Room Tip: 5th floor odd numbered
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OffshoreFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTISAN_MSWAIN, General Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hello OffshorFlo

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience at The Artisan Boutique Hotel. Please feel free to contact me for an Artisan VIP rate on your next trip to Las Vegas. We will have the Champagne chilled as always!

Michael Swain
General Manager
mswain@artisanhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

When we arrived we were only greeted by one staff member. It was under construction so the lobby and half of our floor was taped off. The receptionist checking us in wasnt so nice or helpful. No one helped with our bags. When we got to our room, there was a funny smell. The room was tiny compared to what I was expecting for that price or even from the pictures. The toilet paper holder was broken, and they geniusly put the garbage can under it, so when the toilet paper fell, it went into the garbage instead of the floor. We went to the bar and the bartenders looked over us at least twice, then were rude. Music was so loud you couldn't hear a thing. It was very dark at all times. Party lasted long after 7am. Pool had white stuff floating on top and leaves and pines. It was an OK stay but was disappointing in the end.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mice1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARTISAN_MSWAIN, General Manager at Artisan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hello mice1983,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write a review of your experience at The Artisan Boutique Hotel. I apologize for the issues that occurred. Please contact me so i can make this right for you.

Michael Swain
General Manager
mswain@artisanhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Oasis at Gold Spike
#125 of 263 in Las Vegas
276 reviews
The Thunderbird Hotel
#115 of 263 in Las Vegas
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lucky Dragon Hotel & Casino
#85 of 263 in Las Vegas
171 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artisan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artisan Hotel

Property: Artisan Hotel
Address: 1501 W Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89102-4820
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Artisan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Non-Gaming Boutique Hotel located 1/2 mile from the Strip. The interior features numerous bronze statues and paintings by Artists such as Van Gogh, Cezanne, Renoir and more. A Las Vegas favorite, experience the soft candle lit ambiance throughout the Lobby, Lounge and romantic Fine Dining Room. Exchange vows in the Eurpoean Wedding Chapel or in a Cabana within the lush surroundings of the Mediterranean Pool. Experience Las Vegas' best kept secret! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Artisan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artisan Hotel Las Vegas
Artisan Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing