We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Honeymoon Memory at the Cancun”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cancun Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cancun Resort
Ranked #105 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Weldon, California
1 review
“Our Honeymoon Memory at the Cancun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed at your resort for our honeymoon. It was absolutely wonderful. We had everything we needed in our room and had excellent service. It was so nice that we would love to go back there. The room was set up just like a house. We had the living room, a full kitchen, dining room, bedroom, and two bathrooms which was perfect. We couldn't have been happier with the place. We just hated to go home. We highly recommend your resort and we hope to return there for our anniversary. The pool and the grounds were also very beautiful. The room was very clean also and we were close to alot of nice restaurants. They also have a little cafe downstairs with good food if you don't want to leave. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We asked for a poolside view which we really enjoyed looking at from our balcony outside the living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    381
    182
    92
    65
See reviews for
486
228
24
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Really enjoyed my stay at this location, it was a bit difficult to figure out the parking garages (of all things), but once I got to my room and settled in, all was good. The room was fantastic and for a one bdrm, very roomy. My bed was comfy and the soaking tub was a bonus.

It would be nice if they offered free WiFi. Also, check in seemed rather slow for the time of evening I go there and not having a real line of guest waiting. Keep in mind this is pretty far out on the main strip LV Blvd., but there's a grocery store across the street so you can get some supplies while you're staying there. I also think they might offer a cheap shuttle down to the main part of the Strip.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monet2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Been staying at Cancun for years and LOVE the place. Grandchildren really enjoy the tube slides and the pool when were not at Lake Mead for the day since we bring out boat every summer.

Room Tip: Higher floors, less noise and more of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Bar, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We enjoyed our suite very much, there was plenty of room. The view from the deck was absolutely beautifyl, unfortunately one of our group became ill and we had to cut the trip short. We will definately come back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

This was the most exciting trip I've experienced in years. Cancun Resort is located near the Airport and Rental Cars Agencies. The tour was the most interesting tour I've taking, the room were very well decorated, kitchen stocked with every utensils I could image. My friend took advantage of the gym, while I studied.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

We had a wonderful and very enjoyable vacation. The service was excellent. Everyone was very helpful whenever we needed help with something. we loved every minute of our stay and wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathycompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

We visited the Cancun Resort in the winter so the main pool was closed, however it was still beautiful to gaze upon. The Copa Cabana Cafe was open & we had a great view of the slide & smaller pool while we ate breakfast! The room was beautiful and was quite spacious! I loved the fact that it had a kitchenette and the fact that the bathtub was a hot tub! The bed was comfy. The only thing that I didn't like about the rooms was the decor, it could use an update, but it definitely wasn't terrible! I loved the balcony which looked out toward the strip... which was close enough to get to in a matter of a few minutes, but far enough away to have some peace and quiet during our downtime.

The service was phenomenal! I spoke directly with a manager there while I was visiting the store and he was quite knowledgeable and helpful, but above all, was genuinely friendly. The housekeeping staff was always smiling and friendly. The gym facilities, aside from being beautiful, were constantly being cleaned during the 1 hour period that I was there which is of the utmost importance! The concierge was quite helpful as well!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oochiewallie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Tahiti Vacation Club
#52 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polo Towers Suites
#30 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cancun Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cancun Resort

Property: Cancun Resort
Address: 8335 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89123-1006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cancun Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new standard of luxury Las Vegas resorts has been established. Cancun Resort, in fabulous Las Vegas, Nevada, is an all-villa masterpiece and the epitome of sophistication and indulgence. Scant few Las Vegas resorts can equal the comfort, affordable luxury and sheer spectacle of this architectural gem. A stay at Cancun Resort will take your mind and soul on a journey to places and times that only your wildest imagination can find. Exquisite Mayan sculptures, creative and playful waterscapes and slides, dramatic lighting effects and the harmony of elements; fire, earth, water and wind work together in concert providing an unforgettable vacation experience at our Las Vegas resort's ideal location. Dream of the ultimate vacation destination. This is it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cancun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Cancun Resort
Cancun Hotel Las Vegas
Cancun Resort Las Vegas
Cancun Resort In Las Vegas
Las Vegas Cancun Hotel
Cancun Resort Villas Las Vegas
Cancun Resort Spa Las Vegas
Cancun Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing