We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice time at the HGV”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Ranked #45 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Nice place to stay. A bit off the main strip. But manageable. The service was excellent however. Didn't feel totally comfortable walking back to the hotel at night. But as more things are built around there, that will change

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Thomas M. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,564 - 2,570 of 5,088 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Super rooms and not expensive - even the upgraded room we chose which had a fully equipped spacious kitchen, large dining table, good easy chairs etc, great bed, lots of drawers. There is a mini-market downstairs that gets very busy at breakfast - long waits for coffee etc. Try the CVS 50 yards away from the door if you want to stock up. Pool is small and very very noisy - there is no escape from poor music at high volume and a really bad "DJ" on Fridays and weekends - they don't turn off the piped music and they both clash. There are enough sun beds. Some guests were people who indulged and were noisy at night but the staff shut them up promptly.
Great staff - really good, and very helpful. We're not gamblers and weren't there for that, but the hotel is an easy taxi run down to the Bellagio, Miracle Mile shops etc.

Room Tip: Higher up and as far from lifts as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This proved a perfect hotel for a family vacation to Las Vegas. Its close enough to the Strip to use the Deuce bus or a short drive to the resorts, yet gives some reprieve from Vegas, as a non-smoking, non-gaming property.

Everything was spotless, staff was friendly and helpful, and the facilities are well designed and constructed. Favorite points included the awesome pool area and in-room amenities. Kitchen was complete with full size stove and oven, dishwasher, small appliances, plates and utensils, and even a stacked washer/dryer. The master bedroom even had a soaking/jacuzzi tub!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minivandriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel was in a great location. It has an awesome pool very relaxing no annoying teens, good gym and the suites are great. Full kitchens so you can cook for yourself, no casino which keeps the noise down and helps the wallet. I had no problems here at all. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Suite with a kitchen is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jason w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

The room is large and has all the comforts of home, even a washer and dryer. The large tube fills fast, it is a wide tube but not long enough to stretch your legs. Not all room have a jacuzzi ( ours didn't ).

In the suite both the bedroom and living room have their own tv and temperature control. Almost no outside noises or from the other room. Only when the neighbors fill there bath you will hear a (lot) of noise of water running through the pipes.

Dishwasher and detergent for the washing machine were also provided during our stay.

Wifi is fast, stable and free.

The hotel also provides pack and play beds for small kids and also offered to bring a high chair to our room.

During our stay new phones were installed. These include an alarm clock, radio and also the possibility to listen to your own music from your phone with a mini headphone connector. Forget your charger for your phone? The new phones have connectors for old and new iPhones and a mini USB to charge your phone.

This is a timeshare facility but they don't push you to join a timeshare session. We only were asked after checkin if we would like to join. After that only one voice message on the phone during our ten night stay. Voice messages are only indicated by a flashing light on the phone, no ringing whatsoever.

Pools are nice and have a comfortable temperature. The bar has burgers, salads and wraps, Unfortunalty no kid oriented meals.

All in all we were very satisfied with our stay and would certainly choose this hotel again. It really felt like a home away from home.

Sure there is always room for some improvement.
A small playground for children is something that could be an addition to the pool area or elsewhere on the hotel ground.

They don't provide a kit for small children with baby shampoo and other necessities. Not many hotel do so, so it really isn't meant as a negative comment since we didn't count on it and brought these things with us from home.

Across the hotel there is a building that looks to be under construction. It's actually the Fontainebleau Resort of which construction stopped five years ago. Since then it just stands there, would have been nice if the construction was finished. But you now don't have to worry about construction sounds.

Just a tip the POI address of the hotel in the Tomtom app will guide you to the Circus Circus trailer park. You better use "Las Vegas Blvd S HWY 604" this will lead you to the entrance of the parking and check in.

There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. I think the Las Vegas monorail station is to far from the hotel to be an good way to get around.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank mafootje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights, what I liked best about it was that is was away from the hustle and bustle of the strip. When you wanted to go the strip, there is a bus running every 15 mins and the bus stop is right outside the hotel. The staff were very helpful. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a family suite, which was really large and came with a Jacuzzi! I really enjoyed the fact that we didnt have a casino in our hotel either. Would definitely come back here! Thanks

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pratika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is by far one of the nicest Hotel/resorts I have ever been to. This vacation spot is incredible.
I booked this through Travelocity along with airfare. I opted for the 1 bedroom suite instead of a standard room, gads, this place has everything a condo would have, full kitchen, with fridge w/ ice maker, dishwasher, washer/dryer, toaster,blender,microwave. Somebody stop me ! The amenities are too numerous to mention. 2 - 35 in. TV's. And a door bell !
The place has 4 pools and 5 Jacuzzi's. What's not to like !?
But, aha .... No gaming here and it is a bus ride from the uptown casino/hotels. Hmmm, forgot to mention, bus stop is only feet from the front of this place ! Family ?? TOP CHOICE ! You'd be very hard pressed to find another place nicer, except maybe another Hilton Grand Vacations.
A Market Place with good food and a Starbucks right on premises, and the nicest hotel and concierge staff, a refreshing idea in the hospitality industry these days !

Room Tip: Oops. Couldn't back it out, no room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAHOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#29 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard

Address: 2650 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1152
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £29 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard is located at the north end of the world-renowned Las Vegas Strip, offers convenience and luxury to business and leisure travelers with well appointed studios and one and two bedroom suites. The resort is a short distance from the Las Vegas Convention Center and convenient to the I-15 Freeway, as well as easy access to nearby shopping, Fashion Show Mall and the Las Vegas Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On The Las Vegas Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Las Vegas Strip
Las Vegas Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacations Strip Las Vegas
Hilton Grand Vacations On The Boulevard Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing