We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good - without greatness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Ranked #44 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
St.Gallen
Level Contributor
151 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good - without greatness”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Everything is very good - meets what you would expect from a Hilton! Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and well maintained rooms! The suite was well equipped and served all purposes you would expect!

A few things need to be mentioned: For LV this is a average place! The pool is crowded and loud! No place for relaxing. There is no breakfast place or restaurant. Only a pretty overpriced mini market offers very good food.

In summary: Enjoyed our stay - but Hilton as LV should be more spectacular!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,141
    1,684
    547
    207
    137
See reviews for
1,298
1,799
212
612
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (813)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

So, I actually very much like this hotel. We had a two bedroom suite and it was perfect for us. The bedrooms are on separate sides of the apartment and the in-unit washer and dryer was handy with 2 kids under 3.

I want to give this place 4.5* if it weren't for the carpets. My son's feet got beyond filthy from the carpet. Management did comp our parking and give us a small credit that we used for some snacks. The room probably should have been comped. However, management and everyone we worked with were all delightful.

So, yes, this place is very nice. Great for families. Wear flip flops in the room!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the opportunity to let us know about your recent experience. We were truly disappointed to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay with us and it was actually reported to us during your stay. We do take every room in our hotel offline to complete full preventative maintenance twice a year and this includes cleaning off all carpet, upholstery and curtains. We did notify our executive housekeeper of your concerns so they could be addressed and remedied immediately. We are delighted that while you did encounter and issue during your stay that the service our staff gave you was delightful.

Dana George
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days on our trip staff very helpful room amazing, is a great place to stay if you do not want to stay in a casino. Hoping to go back one day. Loved that we had 3 rooms and so we all had our own space. Also loved having kitchen just to do some cooking for couple of meals.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at this property in May, 2014 for 5 nights.We had a one bedroom suite, equipped with a full size kitchen, queen sofa bed and large washroom was all a great convenience especially travelling with a toddler! We had enough space and the suite was very clean, kitchen utensils were clean, I'm a "germaphobe" so was very happy on this category.

The hotel location was great, on the strip, on the bus line that runs up and down the strip. Easy to get around. But too far to walk to the central strip, will require a taxi or bus ride. Another great feature was no gaming on this property which suited our needs for a quieter hotel. Since it is a family oriented resort. Pool area was large with 3 separate pools and hottubs. Enough loungers to go around.

Good on site restuarant in the pool area and a market within the hotel for easy pick up meals, such as pizza and salads. We only used the kitchen for breakfast and coffee. But some nights we bought take out from downstairs and ate in our large dining table. Which was a huge saver both financially and physically, our toddler wasn't adjusted to the time difference so we had very early dinners so she can go to sleep.

Staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again and highly recommend this for families.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KittyTranSenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

What a wonderful experience. The staffs were helpful and caring. I stayed for 3 nights 4 day suite package. The hotel was beautifully furnished. Downside of the hotel is the location since its in the further end of the strip. If you don't mind the walk it shouldn't be a problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank April N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Las Vegas is a great place to gamble, but even during the trip when you want to get away from the casino action the Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip is a fantastic way to escape for a while without leaving the Strip physically. And it's close enough to the evening shows for a reasonably priced taxi ride or even a long walk. The hotel staff's level of courtesy is so-so frankly speaking. My suite's washing machine did not spin, so we had to haul wet laundry out of the wash, wring them and let them dry later in the day in Death Valley when we stopped there for a while. I wouldn't have thought to complain to the hotel's busy staff about our little washing machine problem. Outside at the swimming pool the staff are a bit friendlier, and the swimming pool is fantastic. I was at this hotel for a couple of days with my two teenage sons who experienced a bright side of Vegas and Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip was helpful in this regard. The restaurant is pretty good, too.

Room Tip: Our suite was so high up that there didn't seem to be a noisy side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwansaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel was great and the prices were quite good as well! The room was fantastic and staff were super friendly and awesome but the only thing that was unfortunate was the walk to the main part of the strip. The hotel is towards the top of the strip so our walk was, give or take, 45 minute and although it's a pretty short cab ride, it put us out about $40 per round trip. Overall, I had a wonderful time and the hotel didn't give me any troubles.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blhawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#40 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,099 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Address: 2650 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1152
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard is located at the north end of the world-renowned Las Vegas Strip, offers convenience and luxury to business and leisure travelers with well appointed studios and one and two bedroom suites. The resort is a short distance from the Las Vegas Convention Center and convenient to the I-15 Freeway, as well as easy access to nearby shopping, Fashion Show Mall and the Las Vegas Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On The Las Vegas Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Las Vegas Strip
Las Vegas Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacations Strip Las Vegas
Hilton Grand Vacations On The Boulevard Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing