We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Ranked #41 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good family option”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Although off the end of the strip this is a good option for families. We didn't want to stay in one of the casino based hotels and having wandered into a few on the strip feel we did the right thing. I know it may sound a bit fussy but we have got used to not having to endure the stench of stale smoke in public places in the UK now and can't understand why in the normally health conscious US they allow it still in the casinos, who would actually want to stay in a hotel which smells of stale cigarette smoke? The room we had in the Hilton was a 2 room suite with two large double beds in each plus a sofa bed in the sitting room area. Perfect for a family of 5. The kitchen was well equipped with decent fridge, oven microwave etc. and a washing machine and dryer which was brilliant if like us you are in the midst of a two week holiday. The pool was ok, smaller than it looks on the pictures but ok. The deli and shop in the basement is well stocked and good for pizza, sandwiches etc. there is a decent "drug store" next door which has beers, crisps, cereal, milk etc. can't fault the accommodation really it was just as described and worked well for a family. It's a cab ride to the strip or long walk. You are right next door to Circus Circus and opposite the Riviera. Good donuts in Circus Circus from a Kispy Kreme counter. There is a Hertz pick up location at the Riviera where we collected our hire car, Hertz did their usual and didn't have the car we booked a month in advance but will do that under a separate review! Had a good time in Vegas, took the bus tour to the Grand Canyon which was superb and well worth the day and money, saw Jersey Boys also excellent. The strip was ridiculously crowded and to be honest not a lot of fun with the family but one of those things to be done. Loads of tacky people dressed as characters for you to be photographed with, lots of pan handlers and generally all a bit seedy. Shame the city doesn't understand just how much money is at stake for them...... They need to sort the undesirable part out or people will vote with their feet. Not sure I'd rush back to Vegas but if I did I'd definitely stay at the Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We pride ourselves on being one of the only non-smoking hotels in Las Vegas and we can’t thank you enough for showing your appreciation for it.

Dana George
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,209
    1,734
    560
    211
    139
See reviews for
1,356
1,844
218
624
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (827)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I think we were really spoiled by staying at the Elara another Hilton hotel but this hotel was good if you do not like the busy crowded casino hotels in towm.
This is a short walk to Circus circus and about a 7 minute walk to the start of the 'real strip',
Kids loved the pool and there is a great shop in the hotel open til Midnight to get food or frozen stuff to have in your room. Kitchen in room and bath in bedroom. Nice room.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mariestreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at HGVS in Las Vegas for a family vacation in August 2014. Overall, everyone in my family, adults and kids, liked it. It was a promotion for time share sales. We upgraded the one-bed-room suite to to a 2 bed rooms. To our surprise, it was a 2-bath and 2-bed suite!!! What they did was to give us a one-bed room suite which connected to a one-bed-room studio. The rooms, including the living room and kitchen, were nice and roomy. The lobby and concierge looked very nice, too. The staff was okay. Overall, we would definitely stay here again if the price would be the same with what we had paid. By the way, the time share presentation was not very pushy compared to other ones that we've been too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiChoiDzui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Mission Beach, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here via an RCI exchange, not sure if that is good or bad! Needless to say we had a lovely room on 27th floor which was home for 8 nights. We loved catching the Duece bus, stop outside our hotel $8/24 hrs or $20/3days). It goes up and down the strip and saves walking in the heat, as the hotel is a wee way from the action. We chose this location because of that, we didn't want to be in a casino resort (you reach hotel lobby by walking through the casino in these resorts...yuk).

Our hotel was very busy with families, due to US school holidays. The pool is lovely and big, but very busy, which we are not used to, but it did have an adult zone to laze in the sun which was great. The Marketplace deli/store on site was great, Starbucks coffee very morning and lovely sandwiches plus basic supplies. It's also next door to a CVS (has grocery supplies) which was handy too.
We had a minor issue with phone/wired internet, they responded promptly and got us sorted. Wireless is included but very patchy, so if u have business to do while travelling suggest a laptop or wired connectivity, which is excellent service. Overall, it's a great property!

Room Tip: We had an even numbered room in tower 2, which was great as it didn't have the sun pouring in so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We just recently made the decision to enhance our pool area and create the adult only area. Based on the feedback from those not travelling with children it appears to be something our guests are truly enjoying.

Dana George
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very comfortable rooms, clean. Nice pool area. Well equipped workout room, TV and pool/games room where I enjoyed taking a few moments to read the newspaper.  The Marketplace (store) was incredibly handy and although small had an incredible range of options including hot food, Starbucks, frozen and fresh food.  Came in handy early in the morning and in the evening until midnight. The best part of this place is not just the friendly staff but the quiet location north of the strip, bus stops outside the doors, no casino and no smoking. A great getaway from the commotion of the Strip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlingen
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We got checked in a breeze, just as simple to check out. Had several complimentary items, a nice surprise on the day of checkout by being offered breakfast for early checkout. There was a market on site that had many food items you would need and fast sandwiches, etc. The room overlooked the pool, it was very spacious, equipped with a kitchenette with a small refrigerator, microwave and tools and dishes. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was good. It was a very nice place to come to after a long day of touring. The hotel was very good about having messages for you on their phone. Several casinos were within walking distance.

Room Tip: 8th floor was good area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelingbug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the opportunity to share your experience with us. The free breakfast voucher is something we just recently started trying to enhance guests with an early check out when we have heavy arrivals. We are thrilled to hear that this idea worked out for you during your stay.

Dana George
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days business trip. The only thing is it's uncomfortable room temperature. I think it's only blowing air, but not cold. Wifi not working. The fridge, microwave, and coffee maker is a plus. Mini sink was clogged and they forgot to give us bath towel on the second day and extra toilet paper so had to call it in. Great customer service and professional staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rexxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,214 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Address: 2650 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1152
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard is located at the north end of the world-renowned Las Vegas Strip, offers convenience and luxury to business and leisure travelers with well appointed studios and one and two bedroom suites. The resort is a short distance from the Las Vegas Convention Center and convenient to the I-15 Freeway, as well as easy access to nearby shopping, Fashion Show Mall and the Las Vegas Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On The Las Vegas Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Las Vegas Strip
Las Vegas Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacations Strip Las Vegas
Hilton Grand Vacations On The Boulevard Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing