We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Desert Paradise Resort
Ranked #36 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Spent a week at the Desert Paradise and loved every minute of it! Clean, spacious and quiet. The sofa bed in the living room was just as comfortable as the king bed in the master bedroom and almost as large as it too! Never had such a good sleep on a sofa bed ever! Kids loved the pool area and the spray park. The unit had its own full size washer/dryer that was very handy. The fitness area was huge and had many options for working out. The only thing I wish that they would include is wifi with your stay. But that would not keep me away from staying again! Can't wait for our next trip back soon!!

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank venni4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have just spent a wonderful week in Desert paradise Resort. The accommodation is fabulous, well equipped, clean and very serviceable. The staff were absolutely fabulous too, really went out of they way to make our stay enjoyable. Great location, handy to shops. Free shuttle available as per a schedule which was great.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank joyful58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Desert Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your thoughts about your recent stay here at Desert Paradise Resort. We were very pleased to read that our accommodations, customer service, location, and services provided all met, if not exceeded, your expectations, and contributed to your wonderful stay. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here as part of a timeshare swap. The property is about 10mins outside the main strip, but cabs were reasonable.

There is not much around by foot, but the resort runs a free shuttle bus to the local supermarket, which was lovely.

The pool was great, with two separate pools. Water was so lovely and warm. BBQ's were around one of the pools, which you could use at any time. Complementary breakfast was provided in a little room and you could eat as much as you wanted.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yammynicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Desert Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We are extremely excited and pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here. Our location close to attractions yet set away from the congestion and traffic is a huge reason why our guests have chosen to stay here. The shuttle service we offer to further destinations is just icing on the cake! We hope that we are able to accommodate you again The next time you visit exciting Las Vegas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The value we received for the price was the BEST ever; a large two-room apartment with a fully-fitted kitchenette (cooker with oven, dishwasher, fridge/freezer combination, coffee maker, microwave oven, food blender etc). Plates, cutlery, glasses were also provided. A utility room with a washing machine and a drier was also very convenient. There was a huge TV with excellent reception (Pity American TV is so bad!) in the living room and one in the bedroom. The only downside was the noise from the ventilation system, which kept waking us up intermittently in the night, and the noise from the planes. Wi-fi costs approx. USD 7/day extra. The complex has two pools and an exercise room. HIGHLY recommendable, particularly if you remember to switch the A/C OFF at night.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have no footstep noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IgelEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Desert Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

We are really pleased that you chose to stay at the Desert Paradise resort, and that your stay here afforded you great value for money! We’re sorry that you were disturbed by the air conditioning unit in your apartment, though – we encourage guests to let us know if they have any concerns about their accommodation, as we would have been happy to arrange for our maintenance team to take a look at it.

We hope this didn’t spoil your stay here, and that you’ll consider us for future visits to Las Vegas – we’d love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Have stayed here each time visiting Las Vegas. Two bedroom apartment spacious clean well kept all equipment supplied. Staff very friendly and helpful. It has 2 outdoor pools 1 for adults and 1 for children also 2 spar pools a small gym and bbq pits. The grounds are kept extremely tidy and there is a shuttle bus that runs to the strip and surrounding areas. The driver Dorin is very helpful. The property is only about 4 miles from the airport and an easy ride. Its about 2 miles to the strip and out of the resort turn left is a 5 min walk to places to eat and Walgreens a chemist come s/market and if you turn right and drive about 2 miles you come to a large shopping mall with a large Walmart etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Desert Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your review and tips for your recent stay here at Desert Paradise. We are very delighted to read that our accommodations, amenities, customer service, and location, and services provided are reasons that you have continued to come back here each time you are here in Las Vegas. The tips you have provided are going to be very informative for our future guests. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

we spent 3 nights in the Desert Paradise Resort during July 2013 and had a wonderful time. The Suite is very convenient and spacious; suitable for a long stay.We had two sleeping rooms with a walk-in closet each, a wide living room and a kitchen with all the amenities you can imagine. there is even a washing machine room... The kids loved the pool and the hot tub.
It is a 10 minutes drive from the strip, but if you have a car, that should be a non-issue (unless you want to experience the Las Vegas 'atmosphere') .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TalTul2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed the week of Labor Day. It was a nice 2 bedroom condo. I went with my husband and parents. The washer and dryer in the room was a plus. Beds were comfy and nice sized closets, in both rooms.There was a few flaws. The shower in the 2nd bathroom was way to short. I am not a tall person but it is super short. And, it would be nice if both bedrooms had the en suite. The pool area was nice. We never had a problem with chairs. We did get suckered into the timeshare presentation, and really regret it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubschick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Desert Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

We’re glad that you have had a pleasant stay at the Desert Paradise Resort. We understand that our product may not be for everyone, but we appreciate that you took the time to participate. Your comments about the shower facilities have also been forwarded to the appropriate management team for consideration. We strive for excellence at Desert Paradise and hope that you continue to experience this quality whenever you choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#27 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,573 reviews
Desert Rose Resort
#35 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,920 reviews
Tahiti Vacation Club
#70 of 264 in Las Vegas
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#20 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,417 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#30 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Paradise Resort

Address: 5165 S Decatur Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1520
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £59 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Desert Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Paradise Hotel Las Vegas
Sunterra Desert Paradise Resort
Desert Paradise Las Vegas
Desert Paradise Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing