We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Desert Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Desert Paradise Resort
Ranked #27 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
temecula
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed the weekend and it was very nice and clean. Would stay again. Everything was new and clean. The staff was excellent and we were able to buy tickets for our shows there at discount.
Not far from strip and stores close by.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helmantoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    174
    37
    14
    14
See reviews for
194
169
14
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
324 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

A small gated complex with spacious units and complimentary wifi. The staff was friendly. I mainly talked to Michael at the concierge desk and with the two kind drivers of the complimentary shuttle. I do recommend renting a car if you like to explore the area instead of overpaying tour companies for their transportation that they call "Tours". There is no shuttle from the airport to this resort and taxi can take advantage of you if they take the freeway instead of cutting through Tropicana Street.

Room Tip: if you smoke, building 1 and 2 have balconies where smoking is allowed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank laurapoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Desert Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts in regard to your most recent stay here at Desert Paradise Resort.
We were very delighted to read that our team members went above and beyond to make sure your stay here was as comfortable as possible. While we are located a little bit away from the airport, many of our guests are attracted to the peacefulness our location provides, as well as, being close to many nearby local attractions, restaurants, and scenic views. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you and your family again for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I went down to Las Vegas with my husband and 2 young children during the CMAs (not knowing it) and all the hotels were way overprised that week. :( We stayed at at least 4 hotels and only this place for 2 nights. Had we had our time back we would have stayed at the Desert Paradise Resort the whole time. The rooms were wonderful! We had 2 friends meet us on day two and stayed there a night with us. They loved it too. The price was great for what you got! It felt like I was at home! With young children and traveling that is a great feeling. I would go back there again for sure the next time I go to Vegas. My husband says we won't stay anywhere else! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MelissaMeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallace
Level Contributor
292 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We got a two bedroom unit as we had daughter, son-in-law and two grand children with us. The unit was very nice. Our patio area was on the street side and was noisy; but it was great to have a patio. The grand children loved the children's pool. We took the shuttle to the strip and then took the bus to Fremont Street when through seeing the strip. Will stay here again if occasion calls for it.

Room Tip: If you can get a unit away from either of the busy streets it may be quieter. Some units you are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Desert Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your review! We are really pleased that you chose to stay at the Desert Paradise Resort, and that your family had a lovely time here. We really hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here for another visit – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

this resort was a little out of the way but offered a great shuttle service, staff were very friendly, but keep trying to sell us some time share.
Rooms were great with all cooking facilities and washing machine in each room, and bed so good. All other facilities were great

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donnaoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Desert Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Desert Paradise Resort. The resort is located in a quiet, off-the strip location with easy shuttle access to the famous Las Vegas Strip. This gives our guests best of both worlds, relaxation and non-stop excitement. Our team members are accessible for all needs and will do what they can to make our guests’ stay memorable. Thank you for sharing your feedback on the resort’s accommodations and your experience. Come back and visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This lovely resort is about two miles from the strip, far enough that it is better to have a vehicle (the resort does provide a free shuttle during specified times to both the old and new strips).

We were quite pleased with our unit (maximum capacity of four people) as it included a full kitchen and laundry room. The resort also has multiple barbeques next to the pool, which can be utilized by guests. A definite bonus.

Unfortunately, it seemed that resort management was technologically challenged. Although they entered all units to service the telephone system, the hotel phone reception remained terrible throughout our stay. Wifi reception was adequate. However, it was a nuisance to have to constantly sign-in to the hotel wifi for no rhyme or reason. Near the lobby there were two computers available for guests. Unfortunately, while in the process of transferring media files from one device to another, technical personnel chose to disable the system without notice, which was very irritating. We did not trust these computers again after that.

Ultimately, it is a nice resort but bear in mind this is a timeshare facility and during business hours reception will constantly direct you to the concierge, whose sole purpose in life seems to be to sell you a timeshare and have you attend a 90 minute presentation. However, we easily avoided this interruption to our holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 days using points from a time share. Place is extremely clean, kitchen is well stocked and the beds are lovely! My only issue is location! It's right off of a busy street and is loud! The ice maker in the freezer didn't work either but there is a nice machine by the pool. The staff is kind, and very willing to help. The shuttle offered is limited, and a cab ride from the strip is about 13 bucks.
I will stay again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank heathersnavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#26 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
Desert Rose Resort
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tahiti Vacation Club
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Paradise Resort

Property: Desert Paradise Resort
Address: 5165 S Decatur Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1520
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Desert Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Paradise Hotel Las Vegas
Sunterra Desert Paradise Resort
Desert Paradise Las Vegas
Desert Paradise Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing