We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome "Get-Away!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
Ranked #103 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Perfect spot to just "get-away" in Las Vegas. This hotel is away from the strip but close enough if you still want the strip experience. Hotel provides courtesy shuttle to the strip several times daily. Love the "home-like" kitchen amenities which are great if you bring along the kids! Also offers free breakfast which is nice. This hotel is very clean, has attentive staff and very quiet rooms. Not sure what a previous reviewer named Doug K. meant by "airport noise" because the whole time we were there we never heard an airplane fly over not once!! Perhaps the airport changed the flight path?? We never even heard any traffic noise...To sum it all up we had a great,quiet and relaxing time and we will definitely return again soon! :)

Room Tip: Rooms in building "B" are in a quiet location on the property. Prefer the first level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Debbie D,

Thank you for staying with us during your last trip to Las Vegas. I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. You are so right, it is nice to have the additional kitchen amenities so that you can make a home-cooked meal! We look forward to seeing your family on their next trip to Las Vegas. Thank you again for your review.

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Gove
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife and I were there only one night and I knew it was near the airport, but I did not know it was over the flight path!!
Everything else was good, not exceptional, but good. Room was clean; however, A/C was noisy.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Doug K,

Thank you for staying with us during your quick trip to Las Vegas. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I completely understand how important it is to have a quiet room when one is attempting to get some needed rest. Next time you are in the area, please do let us know and we will attempt to find a room that may be a little quieter for you. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Gove
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I’m a Marriott Gold Rewards Member and I’m very loyal to the brand. I’ve stayed at a number of the Marriott properties in Las Vegas and this is my least favorite so far. Primary drawback is the location – it is away from the action of the strip and is isolated because I15 runs between the hotel and the Strip – there are no restaurants in walking distance. However, they do offer a complimentary shuttle that runs every half hour to Mandalay Bay and NY NY. The property is almost directly under the takeoff path of the airport so noise from the planes is a constant throughout the day – sleeping-in is difficult due the extensive airport activity in the morning. The exterior of the property is fairly nice and somehow appears to be more modern than the rooms. The pool area is very nice, however they could use more lounge chairs. By dinner time each day the pool area became a bit messy – no clean towels, piles of dirty towels, and trash about. The pool needs more attention during the day. The rooms were very large – furniture could use a refresher though. Bed was outstandingly comfortable. Climate control seems to be an issue in the rooms – heard a number of people complain that AC was inadequate and that was certainly the case in my room. Temperature in the room rose throughout the day as outside temperature rose and the AC could not keep up even though the curtains were closed. Front desk admitted AC is an issue on some rooms on western/southern side of the property. All things considered, there are better options in Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool offer a nice view (sure beats the highway or parking lot). Rooms with sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhillyArtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear PhillyArtie,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your last stay. I am very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations and I assure you that your feedback will be used for training as we improve. It is true that our west facing units can be warmer as they have longer and more direct contact with the sun, which is why we keep those rooms black out curtins closed in our room prior to guest arrival. Please let me invite you to stay with us again to see how your comments have helped us improve. Thank you again for staying with us.

Kindest Regards,
Jenny Gove
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were just looking for a convenient stay near the airport and picked this property. They were very friendly & helpful, which seems to be the (pleasant ) norm at a Residence Inn. What we found that wasn't advertised is that they offer a free shuttle service to the convention center, the Strip, and to be dropped off at the airport. The website says no airport shuttle, probably because they don't offer pick up, but if you want to drop off the rental car early you can still get to the airport.

The commercial area meant it was loud with truck traffic - even through the night. Be careful of rooms by the road. The area. Doesn't lend itself to road running, but they have a good exercise room with treadmills that actually work!

The breakfast buffet was well stocked - a solid place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms in the "00's"are going to be fronting the road and louder.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Let me start with a complaint: When we booked the hotel, the Marriott website stated that the rooms were furnished with full ovens. That was a major consideration because we wanted to have healthy home-cooked meals during the vacation. As it turned out, the kitchen only had a two-burn cook-top, which was typical of most of the newer Residence Inns. We made do just fine and the website description has been updated since the time of our reservation.

The property was nicely maintained with a wonderful outdoor pool. The location was surprisingly convenient...minutes to the airport and south outlet mall; easy access to the highways; just across the overpass from the south end of the strip. The staff could not have been friendlier. Every request or question we had was addressed promptly and courteously. A few times, inconsiderate guests did not pick up after their dogs; but, the hotel took care of it within minutes of being made aware of the situation.

I would recommend this property, especially for families.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Just_a_Rd_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Just_a_Rd_Warrior,

Thank you for your review and your kind words regarding friendly staff. You are right, the rooms that offer fireplaces (only a few on property) do not have ovens. Next time you visit us, please just let us know your preference, and we will make sure you have a room with an oven. However, I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for your feedback; we look forward to seeing you soon!

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Gove
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was quiet and staff was very friendly. The rooms were comfy and roomy. The breakfast was good for us. Not far from the strip. The rooms and the pool was clean. A comfortable stay and I would recommend this hotel to families or people wanting to escape the crowd of the strip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear gailball,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for your recommendations too! Being a Residence Inn, our service naturally focuses on families and helping our guests feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you for your feedback.

Kindest Regards,
Jenny Gove
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent three nights at this hotel in April. Our king suite was very clean and quiet. Very nice outdoor pool. The daily breakfast was good. We rented a car and it was only a 5 minute drive to The Strip. We highly recommend this hotel. Staff was always friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwd60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear pwd60,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review of your recent stay! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Infact we've made improvements to our outdoor pool; we've just resurfaced the pool deck. With the summer sun upon us, the new pool deck will keep the ground a little cooler for bare feet! Thank you again for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Jenny Gove
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Courtyard Las Vegas South
#116 of 264 in Las Vegas
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#35 of 264 in Las Vegas
967 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Las Vegas South

Address: 5875 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3189
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#84 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £119 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Las Vegas South 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Las Vegas South Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing