We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Las Vegas South
Ranked #116 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Very nice property conveniently located and quiet and peaceful if you grow tired of the casinos, The rooms are clean and comfortable and well appointed. Very good for the business traveler. My only disappointment was that the staff was not helpful with a late checkout request.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harvey j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvcourtyardsouth, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We are glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. I do apologize for inconveniece of not being able to have a late checkout as that is not the norm for our service standards. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2013

We only stayed one night. The hotel was clean and front desk friendly. They offer breakfast for $8.00 but we did not opt for it as we had to leave early for our flight. Being close to the airport we did hear noise of planes thru the night. Also on the web site it states no shuttle service to the airport. A sign at the front desk indicated they had a complimentary shuttle to the strip and the airport. You probably need to clarify this if this is important to you. Cabs are very expensive in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwjd1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvcourtyardsouth, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you for your feedback we are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This is a business hotel through and through, but the staff is extremely helpful and accommodating, especially the young lady handling meeting rooms (sorry I forgot the name!). Rooms were very neat and clean, and despite being next to the freeway, it's as quiet as the Library of Congress. Each and every employee was very nice with a positive outlook.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
Thank Illhaveanotherplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvcourtyardsouth, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you so much for the great feedback on your stay. Our mission is to provide the best guest experience and I am happy we delivered that. We hope to see you on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I recently stayed at the Courtyard on a business trip. The hotel was clean, room was quiet and the staff were extremely friendly. The 24 hour market is really convenient (to pickup light snacks and drinks). The cafe food is reasonable. While I am still going back and forth to Vegas, I opted not to go back to this hotel for the following reasons:
1) I am spending extended amounts of time in Vegas and wanted a hotel that can accommodate that. This is good for a max 1 week stay.
2) The internet is really slow. Since it's free, I didn't complain.
3) The hotel is very close to the airport runway. You can hear a plane land every 2 min or so. If you're light sleeper, pick a different hotel!
Next time I am there for a short visit, I will definitely be looking at the Courtyard.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akramy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvcourtyardsouth, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you very much for the feedback on our hotel. We strive in providing the excellent customer service and a clean hotel and I am happy you had the opportunity to experience our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

The staff at this hotel is very friendly. I have to travel to Vegas for work and have stayed at this hotel a few times now. It is clean the food is good for a quick bite to eat after a long day at work. After my second stay the staff already called me by name. Great place to stay off the strip with free shuttle service to the strip.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BamBam916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvcourtyardsouth, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you for the great feedback. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding service and we appreciate you recognizing the great service you received.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Stayed for two nights on business. Very convenient to the airport with none of the craziness or traffic of the strip. Rooms were clean and the staff was very nice. Only complaint is that the gym was pretty small but everything else was up to par.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank andrewm873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvcourtyardsouth, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you very much for your review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope when visiting Las Vegas again we will be your hotel of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We needed a place to stay to return our rental car at the end of our vacation and catch a flight out the next morning. The location was perfect for these needs. Everything was pretty much what you would expect from a Marriott. The beds were comfortable and rooms were "businesslike" nice. The shuttle to the airport was quick and easy. It was nice to get a bit away from the craziness of Vegas.... The only downside of the particular night we stayed was the lack of sleep we got. We stayed on the second floor and heard footsteps on the floor above us all night. Our neighbors next door had some sort of disagreement as well and there was a period of screaming and hollering we had to endure in the early morning hours as well.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank 908ChrisW908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#103 of 264 in Las Vegas
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#68 of 264 in Las Vegas
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Las Vegas South

Address: 5845 Dean Martin Dr, 5845 Industrial Road, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3189
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £79 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Las Vegas South 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully renovated Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South is a Las Vegas hotel near Mandalay Bay boasting a convenient location only 0.5 miles from the Las Vegas Strip. Our hotel also offers easy access to I-15 and Nellis AFB. We are within 5 miles of renowned shopping at Fashion Show Mall, Las Vegas Premium Outlets and Caesars Forum Shops. At Courtyard Las Vegas, we offer free shuttle service to and from Mandalay Bay, Aria Resort and Casino and Town Square Las Vegas. We also provide one-way departure service (no arrival service) to McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Las Vegas South Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Marriott
Las Vegas Courtyard
Courtyard Las Vegas South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing