We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearby to convention center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Las Vegas South
Ranked #112 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Quick 2 minute walk to the convention center.
Tidy, functional and clean.
Breakfast choices a bit limited
Monorail nearby. Its good that this is casino free, no gaming here.
I'll stay again next time i'm going to the convention center.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrpackethead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle J, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Hello!

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always great to hear positive reviews from seasoned travelers such as yourself. Next time you are here, please try a cooked to order omelet from our Curtyard Cafe, they are fantastic! We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to Las Vegas.

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Las Vegas South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had no problem using our key cards on the side doors to enter. We stayed for 4 days. Located very close to the strip and the monorail is right across the street. Well maintained and the staff were very accommodating. My only complaint were the pillows. They were very flat, could have been a little fluffier.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gypsyfeetx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle J, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Greetings,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property! I am glad that you were abe to access the side doors, and thank you for bringing that up from a previous comment. I will be following up with our Housekeeping department to ensure that any pillows in need of replacement are taken care of immediately. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our Courtyard!

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The experience is what you would expect from a Courtyard Marriott. The furniture in the room was a little dated, but who stays in their room when traveling. The room was comfortable and the lobby was very spacious. The gym was much better than most other properties and had a great selection of machines.

The breakfast options were better than most of other Courtyard properties.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSquar3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle J, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Greetings,

Thank you so much for submitting a review of your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Las Vegas South! I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and were pleased with your accommodations. We look forward to serving you again, the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Courtyard by Marriott in Las Vegas was very clean and the well taken care. It is close to the strip and to the monorail system. Yet very quite. I would recommend it to anyone. The pool and hot tub were clean and the courtyard was a nice area to relax. The coffee shop was good. The price was a bit high though. The open area in the lobby area was good for sitting around and they had computers and the news paper. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Right across from the Convention Center
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle J, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Greetings,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us in Las Vegas! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and were able to tak eadvantage of our many wonderful amenities. We look forward to serving you again next time your travels bring you to the area!

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Small room, but clean. Wonderful staff.

The only negative was that you cannot open the side exit doors with a keycard - one can only enter the hotel from the main entrance. This is a hassle if your room is all the way at the end of a hallway. My room was directly adjacent to an exit, yet I couldn't use it for entry access and had to walk all the way around to the front.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle J, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Greetings,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us in Las Vegas. We truly appreciate your time, and value your feedback. I am terribly sorry that it was an inconvenience for you to not be able to enter through our side and rear emergency exits. We take our Guests' safety and security very seriously, and thus keep these doors locked at all times. We do have a rear entrance to the hotel on the southeast side of the building for your convenience during future stays.

Once again, thank you so much for your valuable feedback, and we look foward to serving you during your next trip to Las Vegas.

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed another 6 nights in this hotel and is the second trip here. Visited Las Vegas many times however, so not much new there. As expected check in was smooth and we even received the upgrade to suite (no jacuzzi) on the fourth floor in the corner inside room facing the pool and jacuzzi (see photos). This trip however, I ordered from the hotel restaurant and was very surprised at the portions received for the money. Most meals were priced around $15 and the service was great! Our suite was huge and we even had enough room in the second room to have some guests over and we ate "LA Pastrami" (see separate review) there and everything tasted great. If I had any complaints this visit about my room it would be that about 2 of the six days our bathroom smelled terrible like a sewage issue. When we called maintenance fixed it and the smell was gone for awhile. What is that all about? Also, the planes were pretty bad on some days so I would recommend a room facing away from the airport and pool area. Other than those two very small issues I again recommend this hotel to get away from the strip and the free shuttles to Mandala Bay and the New York New York are also nice and beats the cab fare. Speaking of cab fair, about $25 will get you there from the airport regardless of time of day. Thanks for reading and of course a video is on the YouTube Channel.

RetiredArmyRANGER

Room Tip: Face outward and away from the hotel pool area for the Jet noise reduction. 1st floor also helps for...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvcourtyardsouth, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you so much for the great feedback on your stay. We are so happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for bringing to our attention the minor issue in your bathroom and we will definately look into it right away. We do hope when your travels bring you to Las Vegas again you will chose our beautiful Courytard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My 20 year old son was traveling from Denver to LA for school and went to check in to the Courtyard and was denied as he was not 21. Although he had stayed in the past, the manager said it was his discretion. I called the manager and was treated very rudely and basically told that he didn't care if my son was left out in the middle of the night. At. 11:00 PM my son continued on to LA and was put at great risk by driving over night into LA.

What a terrible person and a terrible place. Use your discretion and never stay here. There is a Courtyard by the convention center that is much better!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank JimY64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvcourtyardsouth, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

I would first like to sincerely apologize for how your son was treated as this is not standard of service our hotel provides. I would appreciate more additional details to resolve the situation and if you could contact me at your earliest convenience I would appreciate it. 702 895 7519.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#91 of 263 in Las Vegas
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#27 of 263 in Las Vegas
963 reviews
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#29 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,176 reviews
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Las Vegas South

Address: 5845 Dean Martin Dr, 5845 Industrial Road, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3189
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £111 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Las Vegas South 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully renovated Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South is a Las Vegas hotel near Mandalay Bay boasting a convenient location only 0.5 miles from the Las Vegas Strip. Our hotel also offers easy access to I-15 and Nellis AFB. We are within 5 miles of renowned shopping at Fashion Show Mall, Las Vegas Premium Outlets and Caesars Forum Shops. At Courtyard Las Vegas, we offer free shuttle service to and from Mandalay Bay, Aria Resort and Casino and Town Square Las Vegas. We also provide one-way departure service (no arrival service) to McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Las Vegas South Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Marriott
Las Vegas Courtyard
Courtyard Las Vegas South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing