We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service, little out dated though”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Ranked #116 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great customer service, little out dated though”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

I have stayed at this facility several times but this time the customer service was spot on!! I checked in on Sunday June 9th and the youlady at the counter was very pleasant and extremely helpful with the area. I took the shuttle over to the Mandalay and back. Great service. I had a wake up call for 3:30am and it was promptly on time. The young man working the graveyard shift is so proffesional and kind.
Will definately be back, hopefully they do a little room renovation by then. Looks a little out dated.

Thanks for another good stay.

Room Tip: felt extremely safe on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mishelle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and inform us of your recent experience. I have shared your comments with our staff and they are very appreciative. We are scheduled to receive a renovation in the near future. Please keep checking back at our website for any updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    75
    28
    12
    4
See reviews for
41
39
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Dakota
Level Contributor
158 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

This Fairfield is a quick ride from Las Vegas Airport and the Strip, and is a nice reprieve from the craziness of Sin City. It's tucked in with a Courtyard, Staybridge, and HIX; there are a few other motels and commercial enterprises on Dean Martin Drive, but really nothing for guests (as is the case with the majority of streets off-Strip). While walking to Mandalay is possible, it's not advisable due to the highway and overpasses. However, the hotel provides a (free) shuttle to NYNY and Mandalay at regular intervals into late evening (call ahead for specific times) - a stellar idea (i.e., no taxi fares, no parading through parking garages and corridors, no drink-and-drive worries).

The entrance, lobby, breakfast area, hallways, and our room were in good condition and well-maintained, although with mid-level quality of furnishings. Plenty of well-lit parking. Unfortunately, there was some kind of odor that permeated the hotel and room; it wasn't necessarily bad, but it definitely wasn't yummy.

The room was configured nicely; the bedroom (with its own flat-screen tv) was somewhat partitioned from a sitting area (though not sufficiently if you're in need of privacy from anyone partaking of the sleep sofa). The sitting area contained a small sleeper sofa, odd little chair, coffee table, small work desk and chair, and built-in shelving with another flat-screen and CD player. In the entrance hall was a small fridge and microwave. The bathroom was adequate and functional with a an elongated vanity (just one sink). Water pressure and temp were fine. There were some moldy(?) blotching on the exterior of the shower curtain, but other than that, the room was clean and tidy, the bedding white and newer. There was also a safe in the closet ($3 per day; just tell the front desk at check-out if you did not use it and the charge will be taken off).

The complimentary breakfast was surprisingly tasty; the eggs and sausage were the best we've had at this level of hotel. There was also a good supply of yogurts, breads, cereals, juices and coffee, fresh fruit, a waffle maker, etc. The breakfast attendant was pleasant and on the ball, even with an overload of guests, and kept the buffet well stocked through ending time.

With the exception of the grumpy check-out person, front desk staff were friendly and professional, and we were granted early check-in. It appeared that airline personnel often stay at the Fairfield (and the other hotels aforementioned) and we ran into a few in the elevator and at breakfast.

As for noise... Yes, there is the noise of jets taking off and landing at LAS. Triple- or quadruple-paned windows might help. Most flights end by midnight, but we did hear a couple around 1 and 2:30 am, and flights begin to ramp up again around 6 am. Only you know if such noise is bothersome to you; bring along earplugs just in case. More disturbing to us was the a/c noise, including when it clicked on and off.

More like a 3.5, but giving it a 4 for service, breakfast, general cleanliness, convenience, and reasonable pricing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window away from the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goseedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed here one night on the way back from the Grand Canyon. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was on the 2nd floor. It was very clean and comfy. The bed was good and the other amenities worked fine. The bathtub was a bit slippery, I think they removed the grippy rug that was supposed to be in and forgot to replace it. It was fine though. The hotel does offer a free shuttle to the lower strip. We drove instead. The hotel is within 1 mile of the strip. We loved the free breakfast in the morning, they had waffles, bagels, eggs, sausage, toasts, muffins, cereal, fruit, coffee, hot chocolate and juices. Check out was at noon which worked out well for us. Great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Hotel interior was clean and the staff was excellent. Cab ride from airport should be no more than 20 dollars. The hotel will give you a ride back to the airport so long as you schedule it. As others have said you can hear the airplanes arriving and departing. Got upgraded to a suite. The location of the ac unit and the thermostat in a suite as noted by a previous poster means the ac unit will be running most of the time. However it does have the added benefit of drowning out the airplane noise! the shuttles to New York New York and Mandalay Bay run on time. If you take the New York New York shuttle you can go across the street into the MGM Grand and then take the monorail to the casino of your choice.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank MrRichard2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Ma.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

This property is well maintained. Clean room. Comfy bed. Great Manager of Hotel. Staff very accomodating and hospitality tops. Regular shuttle service to Mandalay Bay, and hourly service to New York, New York. Dean Martin Drive is very convenient to drive to any Vegas Strip location. Swimming pool well maintained. Jacuzzi is HUGE and clean, operating well. Free Breakfast was generally good. Location is nicely isolated so environment is quiet and there are 2 other Marriot hotels bordering it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukoldav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida (home of the Gators!)
Level Contributor
204 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

This was my first time staying here after hundreds of Vegas trips. I really enjoyed it. I decided to give it a try instead of staying at the Luxor or Mandalay Bay or The Hotel as this Fairfield inn is very close to the Mandalay Convention Center. They have a regular shuttle that runs back and forth or I could have walked in 15 minutes. For me, it was nice to check out from non-stop gambling...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johndfffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
165 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

This hotel has a lot to offer if you aren't looking forward to paying too much money for lodging on the strip in Vegas. Not to mention after sticker price, the added on "resort fee" so they can offer you a paper in the morning!
Good location, easy to get back and forth to the strip if you are driving but I noticed they also provided a shuttle to take you to the strip if you didn't want to fight the traffic.
Our room was much larger than I expected, nice TV sitting area with a couch and a little fridge and microwave.
Yes, they had air traffic noise, but it does quiet down at night-plus we were running the heat so the fan helped to drown out noise from 15. Did get rudely awaken by a trash truck picking up a dumpster somewhere in the neighborhood.
The front desk was extremely helpful and polite-and they offer a better than your normal breakfast.
I'd say whether you're just driving through or if you want to save you hard earned $$ to lose at the casinos...(or have some $$ for the shows), you might want to try them.

Room Tip: Away from the front-away from 15 and away from where ever that dumpster was!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuckeyeRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Las Vegas South
Courtyard Las Vegas South
#100 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#84 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#26 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#110 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Address: 5775 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3192
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Las Vegas South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Hotel Las Vegas
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas
Fairfield Las Vegas
Las Vegas Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing