We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area
Ranked #138 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“dissapointing!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

It is not really as the other reviewers described. We were very disappointed! It was loud! There is a tattoo place across the street and they don't stop playing their heavy metal music 24/7! The environment was horrible, we felt like we came to a ghetto neighborhood and we were about to get jumped in. I thought I would come back from the ice machine with a new prison tattoo.

Either way, we ended up leaving our room in the middle of the night to find another hotel. The receptionist was nice and he gave us a full refund. However if you are looking for a "nice" place I do not recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Imgelem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    176
    171
    78
    71
See reviews for
147
175
99
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
a
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Where do I begin? Well, we were first attracted to this hotel because of the price and the fact that it was rated #9 out of almost 300 hotels in Las Vegas. First of all, we should have realized that with only 20 reviews, the management probably wrote them all to bring in business. After reading the reviews and then staying there, I'm thinking that they're either dilusional or they're talking about a different hotel. The prices on tripadvisor were accurate but there is NO WAY this hotel should be rated #9. It was so gross. The towels and washcloths had multiple long black hairs in them. We asked for an extra pillow and they brought us a dirty/smelly one. The bathroom smelled like a port-a-potty. The carpet looked pretty clean but after I took a shower and walked to my bed, my feet were dirty again. When the people in the room above us came back for the night, they were walking around and talking to each other. The floors creaked with every step they took and we heard every word they said. They weren't being ridiculously loud, the floors were just that thin. It kept me awake for a couple hours. The parking lot was TINY - both the number of parking spots as well as the spots themselves - they were so close together that we could hardly get out of our car without scratching the ones on either side of us. Adjacent to the parking lot was a vacant lot full of garbage dumps that were overflowing with trash. We went to get some ice from the ice machine and there was a homeless guy living in one of the stairwells. There were prostitutes and drug dealers on the street right outside. Are you getting the picture? It just had an overall creepy, dirty feeling. My poor little 5 year old niece was scared out of her mind and I didn't blame her one bit. Call me spoiled but I will never stay in a place like that again.

Room Tip: Here's a tip - DON'T STAY HERE. If you do, stay on the top floor because the floors are supe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommy_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gcarbajal, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Dear Mommy_AB,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our hotel.

We apologize that you did not have an overall good experience while you were with us. We would love to have the opportunity to discuss the review you posted of our hotel with you. Please call our hotel at (702) 331-0545 so that we may give you immediate assistance. We would like to have further details on what went wrong during your stay so that we may correct any issues that may linger and so that we can have the opportunity to set things right with you.

I hope that you will allow us to make your next trip to Las Vegas a successful one, and we look forward to hosting you again at the Continental Suites!

Regards,

Gabriel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

This place looks like an old renovated apartment building. It is in a bad part of town where I felt like our car was going to get broken into. The sheets on the beds didn't fit the mattresses. The remote didn't work for the tv. When we called to get an extra pillow, they brought one that had stains on it and it smelled HORRIBLE! Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhickman184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dinorubin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

I stayed at the Continental Suites for an overnight. I was attracted by their very reasonable rates and I was not interested in staying in a mega hotel/casino. Continental Suites was just what I was looking for. Clean, cheap, convenient, plenty of parking and it seemed recently renovated. Will stay again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dinorubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

This Great little Hotel has it all except gambling. Its located minutes away from all the happenings, yet its very quite. it was recently totally renovated with some great upgrades, Its very clean and the stuff is very friendly. you cant beat the price for what you get.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor rooms. they are at the same rate but has a balcony and a little quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

It was a very clean room and the price was excellent but there is not enough parking space and I had to park in a vacant lot on dirt and rocks that was the only thing that would stop me from coming back

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rickiestrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

this is a great hotel to stay at.
i came with 2 of my friends and we had a great time over here, the price was low, and the rooms were very clean.
the staff was really nice, and i will defiantly come back again!
strongly recommend :)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jhon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostel Cat
#7 of 33 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Shalimar Hotel of Las Vegas
#191 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Sin City Hostel
#8 of 33 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area

Property: Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area
Address: 1213 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89104-1307 (Formerly Continental Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in Las Vegas to try your luck at a nearby casino, get married at the Royal Wedding Chapel, or a night out in Downtown, The Super 8 Las Vegas Blvd is literally in the middle of all the action, nestled between the World Famous Strip and Downtown's Historic Fremont Street. In addition to our amazing staff, our amenity package includes free Wi-Fi in all rooms and common areas. All of our rooms have been remodeled for your comfort, and include a coffee maker and hair dryer. In select rooms, you'll find a refrigerator and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Fairmont Las Vegas
Las Vegas Fairmont
Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing