We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“totally worth the price and a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area
Ranked #140 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Glendale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“totally worth the price and a great stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

the place was very clean, the staff was very friendly. For the money spent, it was totally worth it. I recommend others to stay at this hotel because i enjoyed my stay for sure. The staff was really nice and friendly. Will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arpi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    180
    180
    82
    74
See reviews for
155
185
102
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Three nights (Halloween weekend - a hoot) in one of the third floor balcony rooms overlooking the Viva Las Vegas wedding chapel, entertaining in its own right, or rite. $60 per night total for Sat, Sun, Mon. Bed, bath and beyond all good. Perfectly clean. Good office, good attentive staff. WiFi. Breakfast poor, cereal, toast, coffee. That's it. No fridge. No microwave. No coffee pot. Small but OK size room. From here you can walk about a mile to Fremont Street (highly recommended for ambiance and town square party feel). Prefer the strip? You can easily walk to the north end of the strip for shows and gawking. Next week the weekday price is $45 total. This is a super deal so we will come back for our last two nights in Vegas.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Based on our experience I would simply say that the location is great, the service is great, and you really get a good bargain at this hotel. The MAIN DOWNSIDE (and you have been warned) is the "Free Continental Breakfast" they offer. Its almost non-existent, they only have 3 things on a little table. Dry cereal, milk, and a few pcs of bread with optional jam.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This was our first visit here. We had a friend who told us about the hotel. We enjoyed our stay and the price is right for what you get. What must be said is that the Manager Gabriel was great. He was professional and very helpful. He motivates his staff and it shows by the rooms and front desk staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelalot028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

The staff were faultless and couldn't do enough to help. We found the area fine, with a view of the Viva Las Vegas wedding chapel quite a bonus. The area was safe and comfortable to walk around if you're confident and streetwise and don't mind seeing some of the gutsier side of Vegas, but maybe not if your expecting Vegas Strip luxury. We much preferred downtown and the Freemont experience was a 15minute walk away and we felt safe walking this at anytime of the day or night. The value for money, staff and cleanliness were all superb, be prepared for all night music from the tattoo parlour over the road and it would of been nice to have coffee making facitlites in the room. Breakfast is fine, but get there early, they have usually run out of butter and sugar by 8.30am, and they don't get replaced. Muffins are only vaialable on a Saturday morning, so enjoy them while you can. We will definately stay again and can't wait to go back!!! You really need a room with a balcony though to truly appreciate the downtown atmospher, and yes there is music all night, but for us that just added to our Vegas experience. Total bargain and superb customer service, faultless.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony facing the ViVa Las Vagas wedding chapel, rooms at the back just look out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millieboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I had a great time, my friend got married next door and we had a great party!

thank you continental

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

It is not really as the other reviewers described. We were very disappointed! It was loud! There is a tattoo place across the street and they don't stop playing their heavy metal music 24/7! The environment was horrible, we felt like we came to a ghetto neighborhood and we were about to get jumped in. I thought I would come back from the ice machine with a new prison tattoo.

Either way, we ended up leaving our room in the middle of the night to find another hotel. The receptionist was nice and he gave us a full refund. However if you are looking for a "nice" place I do not recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Imgelem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Thunderbird Hotel
#112 of 264 in Las Vegas
50 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#97 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,438 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostel Cat
#7 of 33 in Las Vegas
282 reviews
Shalimar Hotel of Las Vegas
#191 of 264 in Las Vegas
264 reviews
Sin City Hostel
#10 of 33 in Las Vegas
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area

Property: Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area
Address: 1213 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89104-1307 (Formerly Continental Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in Las Vegas to try your luck at a nearby casino, get married at the Royal Wedding Chapel, or a night out in Downtown, The Super 8 Las Vegas Blvd is literally in the middle of all the action, nestled between the World Famous Strip and Downtown's Historic Fremont Street. In addition to our amazing staff, our amenity package includes free Wi-Fi in all rooms and common areas. All of our rooms have been remodeled for your comfort, and include a coffee maker and hair dryer. In select rooms, you'll find a refrigerator and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Fairmont Las Vegas
Las Vegas Fairmont
Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing