We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area
Ranked #149 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Not a large motel, but clean and friendly. Being more towards downtown, I was worried about the safety of our vehicle, however all was well. We received a parking pass, so I assume they checked the lot regularly. Will indeed stay here again. It was so convenient to be able to get in and out of the room to our car quickly, rather than having to go through a valet and parking garage of a large casino. You also do not have to pay the extra 15.00 - 20.00 for the "Resort fee" of the large casino hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gcarbajal, General Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you had a great stay at the Super 8 Las Vegas Blvd.

We take pride in our ability to make sure you have a problem free stay. I thank you for the opportunity to be of service and look forward to being of assistance again on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 523 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gcarbajal, General Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This was a the cheapest room with an average rating when I booked. I didn't realize that it was in downtown Las Vegas. So, when we pulled up we were a little concerned about the environment with all the wedding chapels, liquor store in the hotel, etc. However, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was very quiet with no signs of partying going on around us. The room was clean. We had a balcony. We could feel the springs in the bed. :( I was disappointed that they didn't have a breakfast. I thought all Super 8s had breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cbunny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gcarbajal, General Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our performance, your feedback is very important in our continuous efforts to improve. We greatly appreciate it and I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon and thank you for choosing Super 8 Las Vegas Blvd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Great food at Ellis Island Casino and really liked the free coffee in the lobby of the motel, located on behind Ballys and its about a 8 minute walk to get to the strip. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retireddude2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Not too bad. The cliche is "for the money" but that isn't fair as a lot of LV is low cost accommodation. The room was clean and tidy and a good size. Like most Super 8s and the Wyndham motels, they are getting tired and this was no different. Would I stay again - Yes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Ross A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Sivakumar P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gcarbajal, General Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Good room, if not smaller than the usual rooms I get here. Clean. Air conditioner/heater worked fine. Balcony was good (but too cold right now to stay out on very long). Noise from other tenants, but glad I brought earplugs and sedatives. Good service from a modest, no frills, down-to-earth motel. We shall return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gcarbajal, General Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our performance, your feedback is very important in our continuous efforts to improve. We greatly appreciate it and I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us

We hope to see you again soon and thank you for choosing Super 8 Las Vegas Blvd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#115 of 264 in Las Vegas
71 reviews
Oasis at Gold Spike
#119 of 264 in Las Vegas
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#126 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,580 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Shalimar Hotel of Las Vegas
#187 of 264 in Las Vegas
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area

Address: 1213 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89104-1307 (Formerly Continental Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: £27 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in Las Vegas to try your luck at a nearby casino, get married at the Royal Wedding Chapel, or a night out in Downtown, The Super 8 Las Vegas Blvd is literally in the middle of all the action, nestled between the World Famous Strip and Downtown's Historic Fremont Street. In addition to our amazing staff, our amenity package includes free Wi-Fi in all rooms and common areas. All of our rooms have been remodeled for your comfort, and include a coffee maker and hair dryer. In select rooms, you'll find a refrigerator and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Fairmont Las Vegas
Las Vegas Fairmont
Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing