We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“right of strip but a great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South
Ranked #118 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Fantastic customer service. The manager Nick was excellent and his staff is great! Check in was a breeze. Rooms so clean, quiet ,and comfortable. Breakfast was kept well stocked. Shuttle to strip quick and easy. Stay off the strip in a much more relaxing area,.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoiseID999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager45963, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and rating us a 5. We will definetly share your comments with our staff. Thanks again and Happy Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

If you just want somewhere reasonably priced to sleep and shower this hotel fits the bill. We were on a road trip and this place was close to the airport with easy freeway access. The rooms were clean although heading towards needing refurbishment. Parking, wi-fi and breakfast were all included so it was excellent value. However if you want the glitz and glamour of the Strip it might not be for you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager45963, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us while you were in Las Vegas. I am glad you stated we were a excellent value and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I got a good rate for this hotel and it was a nice stay. The room was a little "tired" but overall I was very pleased. I came to Vegas alone and I felt safe going to and from this hotel in the shuttle. The only downfall was that the shuttle only went to the far south and of the strip, it would have been nice if they would have had one twice a day, or something, to the North end and there is no restaurant . Free parking, no resort fees, free shuttle, and continental breakfast made this hotel well worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager45963, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

We are glad you enjoyed our amenities at the hotel that included the free breakfast and shuttle and we do hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I flew out to Vegas for a night since a friend was getting married. Reason for staying at this location is that I found a room on a Saturday night in October for around $60 after fees. No resort fees & free breakfast is a good way to save some cash from the standard casino/hotels. The shuttle hours were listed on a sheet in the room however I never used it. I woke up around 6:30am and hit up the breakfast buffet shortly after it opened. I enjoyed the food, the only thing I didn't care much for was the cinnamon roll.

My hotel choices are mainly based on value and Holiday Inn Express was the best that I found during my stay. I would stay here again if I was in town and found another good deal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaun s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager45963, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

At the Holiday inn Express Las Vegas we pride ourselves with our guests getting the best value possible. I am glad to hear That our hotel satisfied your needs. Thanks you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Selected this hotel due to location relative to The Strip and The Orleans. Always a good experience at the Holiday Inn Express (updated rooms) and was not disappointed. If you have a car and don't mind driving a little, this is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DooWopCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager45963, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Our Holiday Inn Express is located just miuntes away from the "Las Vegas Strip, Mandalay Bay Events Center and MGM Grand which houses many concerts throughout the year. Thank you for choosing our hotel while you were in Las Vegas for a concert. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The staff is very friendly and made you feel very welcome. The hotel upgraded us and it was a very nice room. They had a shuttle that took us to the strip and shopping. The only thing that would of been nice if they picked you up from the airport. The breakfast was good that was supplied. The hot tub was broken which was not fixed during our stay.

Room Tip: The area where the hotel is quiet but you are not on the strip you are about 10 minutes away by car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager45963, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

We are glad you choose the Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South for your lodging needs while visiting Las Vegas. We hope you choose to stay with us aagain and we are currrently in the process of repairing our spa so that our guest can enjoy it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Pros: The HIE is close to the airport and close to LV attractions. They provide shuttle service to Mandalay Bay and New York – New York so you can get within walking distance to most of the casinos. The shuttle (common to the hotels in the immediate area) also can be reserved for a return to the airport. The rooms are standard HIE offerings – nothing special.
Cons: There is no shuttle service from the airport. Be prepared to take a taxi (about $15 plus tip). If you pick up a rental car you must take a bus from the terminal to the transportation center. If you are not familiar with the area, make sure you download directions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TS26_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager45963, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the complimentary shuttle service. Thank you agin we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#66 of 264 in Las Vegas
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South

Address: 5760 Polaris Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £97 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
****Renovated Hotel**** Fridges,Microwaves and safes in all rooms. State of the art exercise facility. Stay Smart and welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South. We are located minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS) and 6 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center. The Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South is just minutes away from the famous 'Las Vegas Strip' and Las Vegas Speedway, host of NASCAR. Guests visiting Las Vegas for business or pleasure can easily access the I-15 and I-215 routes or use our complimentary shuttle service to and from Aria, Town Square Shopping Center and Mandalay Bay. Our shuttle operates daily from 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM making visiting Las Vegas convenient. The Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South makes comfort a top priority with our free Express Start breakfast, relaxing Jacuzzi, heated outdoor pool, fitness center, free high-speed wireless Internet in each guest room and lobby and the use of our free business center that is available 24 hours a day. Local businesses, universities, and attractions near hotel: UNLV, IBM, Triaga, Konami Gaming, IGT, Pepsi, American Family Insurance, MGM, Excalibur, Luxor, New York New York, Belz Outlet Center, Town Square and Fashion Show Shopping Center. Planning your next meeting, sports tournament or family reunion in Las Vegas? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing