We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay - off the strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South
Ranked #118 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed 2 nights while attending a sporting event. Quiet, away from the noise and congestion of the Strip. Not much in the way of restaurants nearby. It is convenient to access the convention center or the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kf6zjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager45963, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for posting your comments in regards to your stay with us we greatly appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed here on our last night in Vegas during spring break. We had spent the day driving and when we arrived at the hotel, we realized that I had a reservation for the wrong night (tomorrow not tonight ). The front desk was extremely busy and the hotel extremely full. However the front desk found us a room (even non smoking) as they had a last minute cancellation. He was so helpful despite the craziness around him (and this being my error). In addition, there were several very rude guests yelling at the staff (mad because of slow taxis) and they were polite in response as well.
The hotel is a typical HI express just off the strip. If you want to normal hotel I would recommend this one.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fisherhum007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager45963, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South. I am very pleased to hear we were able to accomodate your early arrival and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I had to make a trip to Vegas during super bowl weekend. I was expecting problems with hotels, and anything else I wanted to do because this place gets crazy during SB weekend.
WOW, was I pleasantly surprised. called the hotel and gave them my priority number (now its the IHG club) and got a room right quick. service was awesome just like the last time I was here a year ago. The wife and I were comfortable in the King sized bed and the breakfast was very good with scrambled eggs, sausage, and biscuits and gravy. MMmmmm. we were there for 3 days, I had to work in the mornings, but the rest of the day we were off to the races...LOL
Every time we returned to the hotel we were warmly greeted and asked if we needed anything.
I felt like a king....thanks IHG!!
PS. please put Coke products in some of the machines, my bride of 25 years like pepsi, but I wont drink it. I had to walk to the Terrible's and purchase drinks for me.
But this did not detract from the stay at the hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager45963, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

At the Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South our goal is to exceed guest expectations and we are greatly appreciative that you took the time to post your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I went to Las Vegas with friends to celebrate the New Year. Apparently, I chose this hotel as it is not too far from the strip. The location is good however, the hotel needs to be maintained very well. The wall paper at the corridors were peeling off the wall that is not good for a hotel to see. I usually stayed at Holiday Inn Express Hotels in Europe and Middle East and never had a breakfast on a styro plates, cups and plastic fork and spoons. This was my first time to experience at this hotel. I think there is still more to refine on this property. There was one occasion that the door doesn't open after we took our breakfast and we were stocked outside waiting for them to fix it. The good thing is, the did an excellent service recovery for this inconvenience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICDOHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager45963, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Las Vegas For the New Years Holiday and relaying to us your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We've stayed here many times, mainly b/c it's convenient. What a disappointment this time! First of all, no lounge chair in the room. You can only watch TV from bed. Next, every appliance in the room was unplugged -- microwave, fridge, lamps, clock. All the outlets are behind furniture, it seems. We should have called for the hotel engineer, but my husband shoved stuff around and did it himself. We had someone next door who couldn't sleep without the TV on at highest volume. I'm guessing he was afraid of the dark or something b/c it went off when the sun came up. Again, I should have called the desk. We paid $110 plus tax for this room, I'm sure a lot less than is possible in Vegas. Everything is clean, ordinary attractive. The beds are not very comfortable. I think I'll try the Fairfield next door on our next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjbutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager45963, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and would like to extend a sincere apology that items in your room were not operating upon your arrival. I can assure we will be reviewing with our staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I travelled to attend CES at the last minute. At the time I booked just before Christmas, there weren't many rooms available in conference hotels and I was trying to travel cheap. I knew I would have a car anyway, so I booked this hotel. It's on the other side of the interstate from the strip, across from the airport. The only buildings nearby are two (yes, two) Chevron stations. So don't expect to do too much walking around the hotel. There is lots of parking and access to the interstate and the south end of the strip is really easy.

Inside, the hotel had no surprises. The staff at both the front desk and the breakfast room were friendly and attentive. My room was clean and reasonably well appointed. The desk is small. It's more like a table. The counter in my (accessible) bathroom was very small but that might be the deign of the accessible room. The bed was comfortable enough and the room was quiet.

My only complaint..... I had to ask for a pouch of oatmeal on day one. I didn't see any out on day two. I should have asked again.

All around this hotel is good value if you have to be in Vegas but don't need the strip experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ComingFromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager45963, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

As we knwo you have many options when choosing a choice of lodging while in Las Vegas. We greatly appreciate your business and posting your comments in regards to your stay with us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

As a platinum member with Holiday Inn for years, this was one of the friendliest hotels I have stayed at. The welcome was sincere and welcoming. The rooms were nice, a little older but clean and fairly well maintained. The price I paid was exceptional and a definite value. I was in town for business and the hotel was convenient and I was able to get done what I needed. I would consider staying there again if I need an off the strip hotel.

Room Tip: No issue on which room to stay in. Any is good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager45963, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting the compliments on our staff. We will definetly pass these along. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Las Vegas South
Courtyard Las Vegas South
#113 of 263 in Las Vegas
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#94 of 263 in Las Vegas
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
965 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#28 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,214 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites SW Spring Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South

Address: 5760 Polaris Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £104 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
****Renovated Hotel**** Fridges,Microwaves and safes in all rooms. State of the art exercise facility. Stay Smart and welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South. We are located minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS) and 6 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center. The Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South is just minutes away from the famous 'Las Vegas Strip' and Las Vegas Speedway, host of NASCAR. Guests visiting Las Vegas for business or pleasure can easily access the I-15 and I-215 routes or use our complimentary shuttle service to and from Aria, Town Square Shopping Center and Mandalay Bay. Our shuttle operates daily from 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM making visiting Las Vegas convenient. The Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South makes comfort a top priority with our free Express Start breakfast, relaxing Jacuzzi, heated outdoor pool, fitness center, free high-speed wireless Internet in each guest room and lobby and the use of our free business center that is available 24 hours a day. Local businesses, universities, and attractions near hotel: UNLV, IBM, Triaga, Konami Gaming, IGT, Pepsi, American Family Insurance, MGM, Excalibur, Luxor, New York New York, Belz Outlet Center, Town Square and Fashion Show Shopping Center. Planning your next meeting, sports tournament or family reunion in Las Vegas? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing