We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South
Ranked #118 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty Decent”
Reviewed 27 October 2009

This hotel has a surprisingly good view of the strip if you are on the right side of the hall! The room was pretty clean, the staff was pretty nice, and the hotel seemed to always be packed with cars at night, which I find comforting knowing that I'm not the only one there.

However, the security probably needs to be improved a little. About 2-4 times a day, there would be a pizza flier slid under my door (probably from some kid the pizza business hired to improve sales).. And on the door, going in the side of the hotel, it clearly states "no soliciting" ... So either the hotel doesn't care that these people are just coming in and soliciting, or they are really oblivious to who are their guests and who are not... (I would never buy pizza from a company that does this by the way)

They have a shuttle that goes to Mandalay Bay and MGM which is good. I did not use that service, since it only goes till 12AM... Which is odd, since most people in Vegas stay out till way past then, I'd assume..

The bad part of the hotel is that there was NO fridge....... I hate that. I mean, you're in a desert and they have no fridge... like wtf?

I paid like $80 plus $10 or $12 or so for taxes each night... I think that's probably just about the right price, although it'd be better if it was lower : )

It's a good place to stay at if you're in Vegas for more than a few days, because it gives you a chance to get away from the rustle and bustle and hustle of the casinos.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManGoneATravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    151
    57
    23
    10
See reviews for
108
90
24
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2009

Found the hotel to be worth the £160 for 3 nights. Decent free breakfast, shuttle service to the strip was excellent too. Rooms were clean and the facilties were fine. The pool area was also well maintained apart from the plunge pool being out of order. If your on a short trip to LV and looking for a clean affordable hotel then i would go for this place. No complaints what so ever. P.s try the bar at the top of "the hotel" for a great view of the strip. The shuttle drops you off there. Fab!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjagall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2009

Having driven from the Grand Canyon where we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, we were delighted with the service at this one which was so different from the nights before. No criticisms at all. Really good time and a fantastic selection of in room dining too which was great with small children.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britsonhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
131 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We were in Las Vegas for only one night before flying home after a two week vacation in Utah, and chose this hotel over one of the large hotels so we could be close to our vehicle in the parking lot for "repacking purposes" because we had a lot of luggage. Their complimentary shuttle goes to Mandalay Bay (south on the strip) and the MGM Grand (middle of the strip), so when we found ourselves at the Bellagio (north on the strip) at the end of the evening, we opted to take a taxi back to the hotel. It cost about $11 but was worth it after all the walking we'd done. Our bathroom could have been cleaner, and I forgot to ask for a room on the top floor so we had to listen to people stomp around above us. The breakfast buffet was typical Holiday Inn Express but the young woman tending to it was awesome. It was ten minutes until it ended and she was still bringing out fresh hot food, restocking everything, and cleaning the tables. She made my day.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2009

Loved the free shuttle to the Strip. Nice, big breakfast every day. Quiet pool. Little bit of problem with reservation number we were given but this was solved the next day and no more problems. Rooms were big and clean. Would have liked to have an airport shuttle from the airport and extended hours for the airport shuttle to the airport as we ended up needing to get taxis both ways. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenoreC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2009

A very clean hotel, with friendly staff. Free internet access was brilliant, and we were grateful of the shuttle. Breakfast typical, but plenty of choice and ample to eat! Swimming pool was brilliant, we were often the only ones in it!

Room excellent, we had a room overlooking the airport, no notable noise from this, in fact we enjoyed sitting on the end of the bed watching the planes take off!

I'm glad we didn't stay on the strip, it was nice to get away from the hussle and bustle. Would definitely stay here again, oh and the price was extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissM00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2009

The hotel, service, and most of all everybody is smiling.
Just gets you feel welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoNoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Las Vegas South
Courtyard Las Vegas South
#106 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#91 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#8 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South
Address: 5760 Polaris Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
****Renovated Hotel**** Fridges,Microwaves and safes in all rooms. State of the art exercise facility. Stay Smart and welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South. We are located minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS) and 6 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center. The Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South is just minutes away from the famous 'Las Vegas Strip' and Las Vegas Speedway, host of NASCAR. Guests visiting Las Vegas for business or pleasure can easily access the I-15 and I-215 routes or use our complimentary shuttle service to and from Aria, Town Square Shopping Center and Mandalay Bay. Our shuttle operates daily from 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM making visiting Las Vegas convenient. The Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South makes comfort a top priority with our free Express Start breakfast, relaxing Jacuzzi, heated outdoor pool, fitness center, free high-speed wireless Internet in each guest room and lobby and the use of our free business center that is available 24 hours a day. Local businesses, universities, and attractions near hotel: UNLV, IBM, Triaga, Konami Gaming, IGT, Pepsi, American Family Insurance, MGM, Excalibur, Luxor, New York New York, Belz Outlet Center, Town Square and Fashion Show Shopping Center. Planning your next meeting, sports tournament or family reunion in Las Vegas? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing