We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South
Ranked #118 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Perfect location and not crowded - loved that it was quiet and off the strip but easy to get to.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank maksdiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2010

Went to Las Vegas during the end of the December period in 2008. My family went on a self-drive trip around the West Coast of America and we had our MPV parked in the hotel's carpark. Before i talk about the bad part, let me comment about the room and overall of the hotel.

Room was really spacious. Totally loved it. My room faced the LV strip area and we had a really good view of LV. We had 5 people in total, 4 Adults + 1 child and we stayed together in one room. Room is clean and the Bathroom as well. Staff in the hotel is really polite and helpful. Food for morning breakfast is still acceptable just that they could have more varieties.

Now comes the bad part. My dad forgot to bring back his GPS when we stayed for the night. The next day, we found out that our car's front window had been smashed and the GPS stolen. We asked the concierge about the incident and they said they had no idea of what happened since the carpark was really dark at night.

We wished that the hotel could have done something about the lightings in their carpark.

However all in all, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jisushika1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2009

My stay here was pretty good overall. It is a typical Hi Express amenities-wise and the staff were pleasant and helpful. My room had fridge and microwave, which was handy. Rates are good compared to prices on the strip, which is nearby (MGM end) and easily accessible by car or the hotel shuttle, which runs on the hour to MGM and half hour to the Mandeley (until midnight). The only criticism I have is that breakfast finishes at 0930. Rather early for Vegas where most people are out until late at night. There were hardly any people having breakfast whenever I made it down, presumably for that reason.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

I was unaware that my watch was on 4:00 pm EST and checked-in prematurely. It was therefore only 1:00 p.m. I think it was the manager who was behind the front desk who took me in without complaint or a whimper. There is nothing fancy about this B&B but it is clean and comfortable. I did not have much interaction with the staff but I did not find any rudeness in them. The unlimited free breakfast was excellent. Much better when I last stayed at a La Quinta in L.A. I will definitely come back if I get a nice deal again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalayka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

Room was clean and very quiet, even know it was close to a Main road. Upper rooms would get a nice view of the neon lights of the Vegas casinos. Two big queen beds, very soft and comfortable. When we couldn't get the tv going, maintence man came promptly and was very pleasant. Breakfast had a big variety of hot and cold items – eggs, sausage patties, biscuits & sausage gravy, toast, bagels, cereal, muffins & pastries, coffee/juice. Staff were polite and seemed helpful. We were very.happy with our stay there, especially after a long sleepless flight, it was lovely to relax in such a comfortable room. My only little complaint was there was no complimentary bottle of shampoo/conditioner, only body wash & body lotion. No restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trace123NewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

This hotel has a surprisingly good view of the strip if you are on the right side of the hall! The room was pretty clean, the staff was pretty nice, and the hotel seemed to always be packed with cars at night, which I find comforting knowing that I'm not the only one there.

However, the security probably needs to be improved a little. About 2-4 times a day, there would be a pizza flier slid under my door (probably from some kid the pizza business hired to improve sales).. And on the door, going in the side of the hotel, it clearly states "no soliciting" ... So either the hotel doesn't care that these people are just coming in and soliciting, or they are really oblivious to who are their guests and who are not... (I would never buy pizza from a company that does this by the way)

They have a shuttle that goes to Mandalay Bay and MGM which is good. I did not use that service, since it only goes till 12AM... Which is odd, since most people in Vegas stay out till way past then, I'd assume..

The bad part of the hotel is that there was NO fridge....... I hate that. I mean, you're in a desert and they have no fridge... like wtf?

I paid like $80 plus $10 or $12 or so for taxes each night... I think that's probably just about the right price, although it'd be better if it was lower : )

It's a good place to stay at if you're in Vegas for more than a few days, because it gives you a chance to get away from the rustle and bustle and hustle of the casinos.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManGoneATravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2009

Found the hotel to be worth the £160 for 3 nights. Decent free breakfast, shuttle service to the strip was excellent too. Rooms were clean and the facilties were fine. The pool area was also well maintained apart from the plunge pool being out of order. If your on a short trip to LV and looking for a clean affordable hotel then i would go for this place. No complaints what so ever. P.s try the bar at the top of "the hotel" for a great view of the strip. The shuttle drops you off there. Fab!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjagall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites SW Spring Valley
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Las Vegas South
Courtyard Las Vegas South
#116 of 264 in Las Vegas
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#27 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,272 reviews
12.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South

Address: 5760 Polaris Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £77 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
****Renovated Hotel**** Fridges,Microwaves and safes in all rooms. State of the art exercise facility. Stay Smart and welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South. We are located minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS) and 6 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center. The Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South is just minutes away from the famous 'Las Vegas Strip' and Las Vegas Speedway, host of NASCAR. Guests visiting Las Vegas for business or pleasure can easily access the I-15 and I-215 routes or use our complimentary shuttle service to and from Aria, Town Square Shopping Center and Mandalay Bay. Our shuttle operates daily from 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM making visiting Las Vegas convenient. The Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South makes comfort a top priority with our free Express Start breakfast, relaxing Jacuzzi, heated outdoor pool, fitness center, free high-speed wireless Internet in each guest room and lobby and the use of our free business center that is available 24 hours a day. Local businesses, universities, and attractions near hotel: UNLV, IBM, Triaga, Konami Gaming, IGT, Pepsi, American Family Insurance, MGM, Excalibur, Luxor, New York New York, Belz Outlet Center, Town Square and Fashion Show Shopping Center. Planning your next meeting, sports tournament or family reunion in Las Vegas? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing