We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Circus Circus Manor Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
18
48
88
63
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
48
88
63
87
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2012

The Circus Circus Manor Rooms in Vegas are really nice, clean, modern, quiet.
I really enjoyed my recent stay there.

Really impressed, very nice hotel registration folk
They were very helpful in every area
The bell folk were very nice

I really like circus circus

Room Tip: Really good
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

My family and I decided to leave a day early on are trip so we needed a cheap place to stay at. I wish we would have stayed home. The bed was so bad you could feel to springs popping up. The bathroom had so much water damage the wallpaper was coming off the walls and my husband pull the wallpaper back a little and a baby roach crawled out :-p The walls are so thin that the guy next door was snoring so loud it was like he was in bed with us. The only good was the kids enjoyed the games amd the circus show.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotbxdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I have never been more traumatized by a hotel experience in my entire life. Spend the extra money and stay someplace far, far, far away from this cesspool. It'll be cheaper in the long run since you won't have to pay for the therapy sessions you'll inevitably have to attend to cope with your PTSD from the dried urine on the floor and curly hairs in the bedsheets. I believe my stay at the Manor Motor Lodge was God's punishment to me for being cheap. Next time, I'll just beg him to send me straight to Hell. There may be fire and brimstone but at least that guarantees it'll be sterile.

Room Tip: Get a room in a different hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank dlyndd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Okay, so from what I am reading, a lot of other people got sort of "conned" into this hotel and I am no exception. We booked a trip through gate1travel.com and when you are booking they give you the options for hotels. The default booking is for Circus Circus, NOT Circus, Circus Manor Motor Lodge. It says three stars and even says this on gate1's travel site: "The rooms are fitted with contemporary decor and furnishings. All rooms are equipped with amenities that will be sure to make your stay pleasant, such as internet access (surcharge), a hair dryer, and a television with cable channels."
We looked up Circus Circus, saw it was nothing special, but alright and went for it...and found out that in fact, we were in the Manor Motor Lodge.
Now, I KNOW that this is gate1's fault and I'll be taking it up with them as well. Also, I want to point out that on my second night, I complained and they put us in a suite for the night, so this is nothing against the overall hotel, but there are still a few things people need to know staying here.
Rooms: They are DUMPS in the manor motor lodge. I asked, when we were checking in, if those rooms had been redone at all and was told that "all the rooms have been updated in SOME way"...well I don't know what way this room had been updated. The carpets were worn and stained. The bedding was the polyester crap from the 80s. The wallpaper was stained and peeling off the walls. The bathroom floor had cracks in the tile and a permanent grunge that could never been cleaned. It looked like a motel room you see in horror movies!
The hallways were constantly loud and smelled of marijuana, with cheap, apple air freshener over top, which was interesting because of the number of small children running around with distinctly trashy families. I even made a joke with a cab driver in Las Vegas, that we were NOT ugly enough to be staying in this hotel. He agreed and said it was the butt of the joke of cabbies on the strip. Good to know.

Hotel: The hotel amenities are geared towards children, but are basically a money grab. There is a small, indoor amusement park that costs something like $8/30 second ride. There are shops and restaurants, but non are high end. We ate at three places while there and overall they were crappy. I'll give those individual ratings though.

Service: This was very good actually. I had a very pleasant bell hop help us out and all the wait staff and cleaning staff were very nice and the woman whom I complained to was very receptive and polite, so that earns them an extra star.

The thing with the hotel is that even these rooms we were stuck in, fall under 3 stars, even though they, by themselves, would barely qualify as 1 star rooms, because the whole hotel falls under one heading.

SO, lesson to be learned, these rooms are NOT nice rooms. The hotel is considerably crappier than other hotels. It's also quite far from the main strip. BUT it is cheap. If you are (for whatever God-awful reason) bringing children to Vegas, I guess this would fit the bill. Otherwise, if you're just looking for a bed and a cheap one, this also fits the bill. The beds, I will say, had clean sheets and were comfortable. But don't be fooled into thinking you're getting this amazing deal on a three star hotel. You're not. You're getting an average deal, on 1 star accommodations.

Room Tip: If you stay here, avoid the first floor rooms, which are the loudest.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ka_schmeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I went on hotels.com to get a room in Vegas, I came across the circus circus, the had great rates, so I booked a room with them. When I printed the receipt I noticed that it said in the manor motor lodge, I did a double take to make sure I booked with circus circus, like I thought I did. Sure enough, I did. The manor motor lodge is across the street from circus circus, it is not in the hotel towers, so to walk from the far end of the manor motor lodge to the casino area.....was quite a walk, there is a sky walk that takes you across, but there is still alot of walking. Also, they charge you for early check in.....I guest most places do, but just beware. The motel it self was not too bad, some renovations are needed, and the hallways smelled funny, But the bed was comfortable and the water pressure was pretty good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews