We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat Loaf is rotten and I want my money back”

Planet Hollywood Casino
Book In Advance
More Info
US$39.99*
and up
All Shook Up at the Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino
More Info
US$49.99*
and up
Crazy Girls at Planet Hollywood Hotel and Casino
More Info
US$69.98*
and up
Vegas! The Show at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino
Ranked #90 of 461 things to do in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Meat Loaf is rotten and I want my money back”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were very excited to finally see the Legend Meat Loaf in concert at Planet Hollywood in Vegas. This may have been the worst show I have ever seen. After an hour he had only sang three songs. The rest of the time he talked about nothing. This was not anything like a story teller series where the artist talks about the music. At one point he started preaching and ranting. His voice was not great however if he had sang more and ranted less it would have been ok.We along with many others left before the show was over. Please don't waste your time or money. Meatloaf should have retired where he would have been remembered as one of the greats.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    353
    224
    80
    53
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Britney show a "Bust"”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Worst show I have ever been to in Vegas, walked out after 25 minutes, which after paying $200 per ticket is sacrilege. Could not see anything as all of the people in front of our seats were on their feet for the whole time we were there. No big screen for people at the back, and everyone with a camera phone recorded the whole thing. So much for no recording. The performance was dire, she can't sing and can't dance either. Strutting round the stage like a wounded cart horse is not my idea of entertainment. When she did actually talk to the audience live, she was totally out of breath her level of fitness was obviously very low. My advice is if you want to see a "Good Britney" try the female impersonator show "Divas" at the Quad, far better value for money.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel check in was not run well by management. It could of been more efficient . The handle was falling off the bathtub . Room need some refurbishment. Positive note housekeeping was good and concierge was good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BreaBurland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fun, cool place to stay in Las Vegas”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The rooms are funky but fun and very comfortable. Enjoyed our stay but we don't gamble so I can't review the casino.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
1 review
“Planet Hollywood LV”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Awesome overall experience. Being male I was a little intimidated about having a male muscular dealer but he turned out to be pretty cool and helpful. And there's KOKO what a character she make it all worth sitting at her table even when your down!

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Planet Hollywood Casino also viewed

 

Been to Planet Hollywood Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing