We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, okay service”
Review of Tahiti Joe's - CLOSED

Tahiti Joe's
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had a group of 8 and didn't have the best experience we could have possibly had. We arrived about 7:15 and were the only ones in the restaurant, there were a few sitting around the bar ordering food but we were about it. We sat down and waited quite awhile to get our drinks and then it took even longer to get our food ordered. We were on a fairly tight schedule; we hoped to be done by 8:30; but it took almost an hour to get our food once we ordered, and again, we were the only ones in the restaurant. The food was wonderful, I had the fish tacos and loved them but unfortunately we all had to scarf down our food to get to our 9:30 show on the strip so we didn't get to enjoy the food as much as we had hoped. If you have plenty of time and don't need to be anywhere this is definitely a convenient option since it's right on site of the resort but I wouldn't recommend going if you're on a schedule.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaDonnaVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Tahiti Joe's. We are delighted you found the food wonderful, but regret to learn of the delay in service you experienced. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly be looking further into your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

We enjoyed happy hour at Tahiti Joe's. Quiet, but fun atmosphere. Check it out if you stay at this resort.

Thank BisFroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

We are happy you had a good time at Tahiti Joe's. We appreciate your compliments and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Service slow and not much choice for food. The drinks and nachos were good. Not 2 for one on price but $2 domestic beer and $4 well drinks.

Thank vickyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

We are happy you were pleased with the drinks and nachos at Tahiti Joe's. We are presently serving only a limited food menu as we prepare for the opening this summer of our new bar and restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Food was average to below average but the staff and quality of the drinks was above par. Nice hang out when just chillaxin in the afternoons while in Vegas.

Thank tpharkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for “chillaxin” at Tahiti Joe’s! We are glad our staff and drinks made for an enjoyable afternoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Good food, a little pricey.Overall, good experience and convenient. Great for when you don't feel like traveling offsite, or you can't travel offsite.

Thank jrichardevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us and found our location convenient. Please stop in again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing