We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome time for a first timer”
Review of Battlefield Vegas

Battlefield Vegas
Book In Advance
More Info
US$124.99*
and up
Machine Gun Experience with Military Humvee in Las Vegas
Ranked #2 of 275 Fun & Games in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer free customer pick-up and drop-off in a genuine US military HMMWV (Humvee) Also, we have a collection of over 600 machineguns from around the world at our 5-acre facility. You can shoot .50 Caliber Barrett sniper rifles, grenade launchers, .50 M2HB Brownings or even classic WWII Lugers, 1911's, STG-44/MP-44's, M1 Garands or even MG-42'. From the trenches of World War I all the way to the current conflict in Afghanistan, we have the weapon systems in our inventory. The property also has a military Huey UH-1C helicopter, M4A3 Sherman, "M1 Abrams" main battle tank, CH-34 "Choctaw" helicopter, FV432 armored personnel carrier, M2A1 Halftrack, Army trucks, Humvee's and various jeeps and other military vehicles for the experience!
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome time for a first timer”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

For first timers who want to shoot things, this place has awesome staff who will instruct you each step of the way. Our range safety officer was Doug. He was always right next to me when shooting. Helped and instructed you how to load the firearm. Also kept my anxiety at bay. Will definitely recommend if you're in Vegas and want to try something like this.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,479
    270
    31
    14
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Sobrante, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our safety officer Jon was great, the guns were clean & they were all in perfect working order. Jon walked us through each weapon before shooting. It was a lot of fun & I highly recommend this range. I ordered the "Private Ryan Experience" and my wife chose the "Seal Team Six Experience", we also added an AK47 for kicks.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank malaguena451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“If you're from the UK, a must do”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

So unique, particularly if you are from the UK where you just can't do anything like is. They are professional and helpful, we had Doug, who we liked and he was good at explaining how things would work and didn't laugh at our ineptitude. A great couple of hours entertainment.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CeliaE7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosaville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Doesn't need to get better!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing time. Good choice of packages, great shop to buy souvenirs, and outside has lots of ex army hardware. We had Jon as our instructor and he was awesome! Can't recommend enough if you're looking for a fun time. Easy to find or they collect you in an army hummer.

Helpful?
2 Thank kelly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“incredible experience”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

we booked this from our hotel after flicking through one of the 'what to do' magazines which was in the cab from the airport. we got picked up from the hotel in an open back Hummer which was quite a nice touch.
battlefield vegas is near enough directly behind circus circus but because of where we stayed (MGM grand) we opted for the pick up.
when you get to battlefield, you're given a laminated pack which gives you all of the pre picked gun packs which you can do. if you want to chop and change the staff are more than accommadating and will help you to pick. for my wife this was brilliant as she'd never shot a gun before. the lad behind the counter recommended the MP5 and a SIG pistol...turns out she's a crack shot.
once you've signed the health and safety paperwork you're met by another very knowledgeable employee. we were with an instructor called Doug. he explained how to shoot the different guns which we'd picked and off we went. Doug loaded the weapons and showed us the stance to take up and off you go. he was more than happy for pictures to be taken as long as the person shooting wasnt going to be putting them self or anyone else in danger.
the whole experience lasted just over an hour. if i had been allowed, i would have stayed going through as many guns as my credit card would have allowed me. an absolute must, i cant speak highly enough of the staff at battlefield and when we go back to vegas, we've said we'll definitely go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank hemmy11921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Battlefield Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Battlefield Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing