We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tacos, cheap drinks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rockin' Taco

Rockin' Taco
Ranked #1,227 of 4,766 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great tacos, cheap drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Great value. I had the $2 crazy loco tacos (ignore the redundant name) which were carnitas that day. Very tasty! The cheap beer made this our hangout one afternoon and then again the next evening. Kudos to the staff for putting up with our loud group.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeaniy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    26
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great beer and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Our friends found this little place on our first night in Vegas. 2 for 1 beer at 2$ and tacos that were 3$ each. Lovely food for a snack then you are feeling a little jet lagged. Couldn't get used to the free refills for my diet coke, and the margaritas we lovely too. Don't expect glasses as everything in plastic glasses. Service was great, girl behind the bar was really and and efficient.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SunloverMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced, self serve, good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Went twice because I liked it so much for the price. Got tacos both times. You pick from the showcase as far as what you want on them. All toppings were tasty. One order served two people for $8.00 and that was with extra meat. Beer was inexpensive too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hidden Nugget Of The Strip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Me & wife actually stumbled across the Rockin Taco. We have been to Las Vegas numerous times & were greatly suprised to find it. We were drawn to it like a "Moth to a Flame". Domestic beers ($2.00) & (2 shots of Fireball for $5.00). Considering other places on the strip are ($8.00). The drinks were cold & tasty. I forget to mention the food is fresh & the staff stands by it. Two tacos, chips & fresh salsa ($9.00). The food is plentiful for 2 people. The salsa had a little kick. But, washing it down with a cold beer created a relief from the outside world as you are sitting at the best view of the strip. Bartenders are great & provide conversation that you would consider them part of your family. Instead of, "Uh-Huh". I will definately come back here again & recommend that everyone should go.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank richnanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tacos...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We say this place and were a little hungry so the sign for $2 tacos really caught out attention. We were both really impressed at how good they were for not being very expensive. The toppings all seemed to be fresh cut and went perfect with the tacos. We have a new go to in Vegas!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jessicaparker1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rockin' Taco also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Rockin' Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing