We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and fun”

Casino at Aria Resort
Ranked #48 of 452 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
tracie
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and fun”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We loved the decor in the casino. The drinks were the best of all the hotels we went to. Normal size drink made right. Slots were not loose, but good variety.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tracie907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    303
    110
    33
    24
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herne bay
1 review
“UNBELIEVABLE HOTEL! ..for the rich!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

me and a group of friends stayed at the aria, the hotel itself was upmarket and stunning but if you want a cheap flutter on the tables I would choose one of the other hotels. If your from England this is the only hotel I went to that wouldn't accept a driving license so be prepared to carry your passport everywhere!

Helpful?
Thank Sbaddeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Review of Aria Casino only (not the hotel)”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

(Not a review of the hotel.) The Aria Casino is a fairly good size. I found it to be a clean, spacious casino. Plenty of room to move around and it seems to just go on and on. I was usually in there mid-day, and it didn't seem to be overly crowded and there were plenty of machines available, and quite a few open tables. The casino is dark and cool, great for a hot summer day. Also, it didn't have an over-bearing perfumey smell that permeates many of the newer casinos.

The last time i was there, I saw very few 20-somethings, but it was just lunchtime so may have been way to early. The crowd seemed to be more 30ish-to-50ish-somethings.

Restrooms (the two I visited) were very clean and everything was in working order.

As far as playing, I do not recall ever winning more than just enough to keep me planted in front of a machine. At times I lost slowly, and at times quickly. Drink service was quick, but frequency was not as great as other places.

Be sure to join the rewards club "M-Life" if you aren't already a member. In the Aria, it is as far back in the casino as you can go. They are quick and efficient, and very pleasant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KatKnapTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best resort in Vegas”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms are new, well designed and high class.

Restaurants are all good and service is excellent.

One of the pluses is this resort never seems to be crowded as others.

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great casino”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It doesn't seem as crowded as some of the other casinos. The staff is great and very patient, especially the black jack dealers. While a casino is always the main attraction it didn't seem this way at Aria. Wide open spaces. Very nice. I'm not sure but it might be non-smoking. I don't smoke and don't recall smelling smoke. Another reason I like it is because I won here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casino at Aria Resort also viewed

 

Been to Casino at Aria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing