We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food but slow service”
Review of Cafe Vettro

Cafe Vettro
Ranked #1,024 of 4,868 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food but slow service”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

As the 24hr hotel cafe, the menu is as expected and the quality of the food is very high. However, we have used Vettro several times at lunch with the same result - slow service to the point of frustration.
The staff are very friendly and attentive but the cafe simply can't cope with the volume. Very disappointing given the Aria's focus on service and quality.
Portion size is good along with choice and flexibility if you go 'off menu'
Try your luck at breakfast ad dinner but avoid lunchtime

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paulh616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    38
    24
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Run of the Mill”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We had lunch here while on our last Vegas trip, and were less than impressed. The menu had changed since we ate here last, with several items being removed in favor of less tasty dishes. The service was very unorganized and entirely too slow, but once we finally got the waiter that stayed with us the longest (we had 3!!!), she was very friendly and pleasant to chat with. The cocktails here are pretty good - try one of the flavored bellini's or Bloody Cesar, just a notch up from the basic Bloody Mary. The food was pretty run of the mill - nothing stood out as really delicious, and I know we were more impressed with the quality of food at the buffet.

This is an easy place to grab something to eat if you are not in a hurry (b/c the service is so slow), but it is overpriced for what you are getting. We recommend spending you money & time at one of the hotel's other restaurants instead! If you want low key, just hit up the bar area for a great meal!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“overrated!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at Aria for 3 nights and never ate at Café Vettro because it was too expensive! We calculated by the time you payed for the coffee and orange juice, you can eat breakfast at the hotel buffet cheaper with a more variety of foods.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good basics”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Ate here 3 times through out my stay. Once for breakfast and twice for lunch. Service was okay, although on the second time I ate lunch there is was definitiely slow. Several other customers could be heard having to remind/chase staff for drinks/checks etc. Food was good, with a varied menu, although I did decide on a couple other occasions that room service would be the quicker option having seen the queue for tables.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for breakfast”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My group stayed at the ARIA for 3 nights, and we met here for breakfast each morning. The menu is extensive and every item we tried was well cooked and tasty. They even provided soy milk for the coffee, and well-done bacon for our picky eaters. Only once did we have a service glitch, probably due to the inexperienced waiter. The room is large, pleasant and comfortable, and the staff very friendly and willing to help. They take your name if there is a line waiting for tables, and seat you as promptly as possible. Couldn't ask for a nicer hotel breakfast experience!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank notlostyet36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Vettro also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Cafe Vettro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing