We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat Entertaining”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Score! Be The Legend - CLOSED

Score! Be The Legend
Boise
Level Contributor
242 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Somewhat Entertaining”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

You get a free ticket to Score when you buy a Shark Reef Ticket which is the only way I would go. Lots of old uniforms, sports memorabilia, but a little over aggressive staff. Kids likes the inter active sports activities but the rest was just okay

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    17
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canby, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You need to love sports”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

My husband thought this was very informative and a great find! There were very few people so we had a blast not feeling hurry up and move along! Had some great pictures taken and very helpful people. Not all sports are represented...lots of reading very little interactive doings! Did learn somethings but if it had been crowded very overpriced! Lots of the interactive things were "down" for some reason.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gaye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Average Entertainment for an Above Average Price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

I brought my teenage son, hoping to spend a few fun hours, and although my son had a good time, it was quite underwhelming.

The first room has a bunch of signed contracts, and a replica of Leigh Steingerg's desk that you can sit at. The remaining rooms are dedicated to each sport, and are basically a museum of jerseys. There is a short description of each of the players nect to the jerseys, but not much more. No story, nothing to follow, just jerseys. Each room also has an interactive exhibit. At least 2 of them were broken for us, and the others, while interesting, are (like everything else) underwhelming. At the end, there is a computer screen that displays some sort of "locker" that relly makes no sense and has nothing to do with the exhibit.

When you leave they try to sell you some pictures that they make you pose for. $11 each or $3 for $30.

We were done in about 45 minutes. Luckily, we found a Groupon for this, so we "only" paid $34 for two of us, but normally, it is $31 each. I'd estimate that it is worth about $10 each. In fact, if you have a chance to go to the UCLA sports museum on the UCLA campus, it is 100 times better, and free!

Save your money....don't go.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank arrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We had a lot of fun in the museum. We were able to try some things, see some amazing memorabilia and learn some new facts. We created a locker that we were able to see at the end, and that was fun. We thought it was very well organized and had a lot of interesting things to do and see.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ksunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Fairly Meh”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

As a big sports fan , had high hopes for this place, but was left distinctly underwhelmed.
Each of the four big us sports had a small section with jerseys hanging and a bio of each, but nothing really informative, if you want a real history lessons with interesting historical artifacts, you are better off going to each respective sports hall of fame.
The interactive portion is laughable, its about interactive as measuring your height.
Plus I do realize its based in the US, but there was nothing about soccer, (the biggest sport in the world), golf, formula ,mma, track and field, etc.
Got in for half price via Groupon, would have really been annoyed if I paid full price.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank HowieC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Score! Be The Legend also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing