We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a good experience at property this is a value type...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson on East Tropicana, Las Vegas Near the Strip
Ranked #192 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Had a good experience at property this is a value type motel just what I wanted on this trip if prices remain in this range I will be staying here instead of the motel six next door

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vegas F, General Manager at Howard Johnson on East Tropicana, Las Vegas Near the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay. We are happy that had a good experience and that you found the hotel to be such a great value. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

772 - 778 of 961 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vegas F, General Manager at Howard Johnson on East Tropicana, Las Vegas Near the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vegas F, General Manager at Howard Johnson on East Tropicana, Las Vegas Near the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The place was filthy, would rather have slept in my car. Ice machine was right outside my window and very noisy. Did not feel safe in my room, felt like I was on an episode of Cops.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Chadwick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vegas F, General Manager at Howard Johnson on East Tropicana, Las Vegas Near the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I sincerely apologize that your stay was anything less than perfect. For future reference please call the front desk if you have any issues with your room, we would be more than happy to fix any problems. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Dolores M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vegas F, General Manager at Howard Johnson on East Tropicana, Las Vegas Near the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vegas F, General Manager at Howard Johnson on East Tropicana, Las Vegas Near the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Tribikram K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vegas F, General Manager at Howard Johnson on East Tropicana, Las Vegas Near the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Hooters Casino Hotel
#71 of 264 in Las Vegas
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#115 of 264 in Las Vegas
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson on East Tropicana, Las Vegas Near the Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson on East Tropicana, Las Vegas Near the Strip

Address: 165 E Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: £24 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson on East Tropicana, Las Vegas Near the Strip 2*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to the Strip from our Howard Johnson on East Tropicana, Las Vegas hotel. Our pet-friendly hotel in Las Vegas is a quick walk to casinos, restaurants and shopping. Take a dip in our seasonal outdoor heated pool and enjoy a meal or slice of pie at neighboring Coco's Bakery Restaurant. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access, and if you need fax service, you will find it in the business center of our hotel in Las Vegas, Nevada. We are also conveniently located just 2 miles from McCarran Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Howard Johnson on East Tropicana, Las Vegas Near the Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson On East Tropicana, Las Vegas Near The Strip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing