We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“D'amore pizza was not good”
Review of D'amore Pizza - CLOSED

D'amore Pizza
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: For the first 24 years, the D'Amore family imported its water from Boston to craft their very special crust. This has earned us critical acclaim, nationally and worldwide. But after a recent trip to Italy, Joe decided to take our pizza to a whole new, international level and import the water, olive oil & the flour from Italy. This is no ordinary crust! Taste the D'Amore difference.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“D'amore pizza was not good”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stopped for a slice since we noticed the board out front advertising it as one of the top ten in the U.S. Since we've tried most on the board we decided to give it a shot. Wow! Ick! What a disappointment. Kinda pricey too. Crust had that previously frozen flavor. Will not go back

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ATC-ZOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
“Best pizza in Las Vegas!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I visit every time I'm in Vegas. You must visit! Very quick service. Great value. Friendly staff too!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stopped here late one night in the MIracle Mile. The pizza is great, the right mix of toppings, cheese and crust.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cpearson001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
366 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Not Bad for Mall Pizza”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Have eaten here a few times for a quick, some what cheaper meal.
Pizza by the slice or whole, salads, plus they have pasta dishes.
OK, not the best pizza in the world, but for mall pizza it is pretty good.
Slices are already made, so they have to heat them up for you which will cause the crust to over cook and sometimes burn.
Giving them an Average rating based on other Mall Pizza places around the country and clicking scenic view because of the people watching in the Miracle Mile Shops Mall.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
111 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The pizza was okay. The crust a bit too thin - like a Saltine cracker. And it's pricey, too - $30 per pie. But the sauce is tasty and the serving is actually big, so we're glad we've tried it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing