We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cut above most hotel steak restaurants” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tender Steak and Seafood

Tender Steak and Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Tender Steak and Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #132 of 4,767 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: The Strip
Cross street: Reno
Description: Featuring six different types of beef and fresh seafood flown in daily from Hawaii, California, New York and Alaska, TENDER is one of Vegas' top rated steakhouses. TENDER also features an intimate dining room and an extensive wine list which has won the restaurant the 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012 "Wine Spectator Award of Excellence."
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cut above most hotel steak restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

To be honest, if we didn't have the $20 voucher we got as part of our vacation package, we probably would not have eaten here. But the wife and I were craving steak and the voucher helped. Tender does have a wide variety of beef on their menu from both domestic and foreign sources. We shared the 14 oz. ribeye from Silver Fern Farms in New Zealand. The steak was cooked to order (although my wife's half may have been slightly more well done than she likes) and was very flavorful. We also shared the Yukon mashed potatoes...extremely creamy and seasoned with garlic, though not to the point of being overpowering. They also had a special salad available that evening - a caprese salad with heirloom tomatoes - which we enjoyed. A unique touch was the dipping sauce for the bread - olive oil with pesto and a dash of sea salt. I would have been happy with an endless basket of their sourdough bread and this sauce! If we happen to stay at Luxor again I would hope Tender is open, because we'll be back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    240
    112
    45
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

the sushi was great! some of the best we've had, but prices are exorbitant! nice atmosphere, very upper class, but kind of cold and sterile

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
160 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We decided this would be our "fancy" meal on our Las Vegas getaway. We got one of the earliest reservations available and were seated in a beautiful booth in a back room. Our waiter was named "E Z". We ordered the "Basil-fed Escargot Rockefeller, The Lobster Bisque, The Pan Seared Pate' de Foie Gras, The Lobster Risotto, the Lamb Shank, and the Wild Game Platter. First we got the Escargot...it was nearly tasteless and the "escargot" were two tiny snails that were chewy and grisly. Yuk. We told our waiter and he acted as though he were annoyed we complained and brought us salt and pepper to "spice it up". After another wait we got our Lobster Bisque (which should have been served with the other appetizer but wasn't.) They forgot to add the creme fraiche but still it was delicious. Creamy, with a rich flavor and lots of pieces of lobster. This was done very well. Next we got everything else we ordered all at once! The Lobster Risotto was served in a large bowl with a serving spoon but nothing to serve it on, except our entree' plates which had their own sauces covering the plate. We did not want to mix the risotto with them so we ended up eating out of the serving dish as our waiter had once again disappeared. The Lobster Risotto was amazing...it could have used more pieces of lobster but the flavor and texture were exemplary. The Seared Foie Gras was burnt on one side which ruined the flavor. The Wild Game platter came out cold (elk medallion, bison oso bucco, and boar chop) and overcooked. We had them reheat the plate and though the flavors were good the overcooked meat was not. The Lamb Shank however was tender, juicy and so filled with flavor I wanted to suck the bones! But the "legumes" it was served on were bland and undercooked. The manager "David" was very nice and really listened to our assessment of the meal. He kindly refunded some of our bill for the items that fell short. Joseph, a waiter that delivered some of our meal was wonderful. He took the time to carefully explain a dish we had a question about and continued to stop by with a smile to make sure we didn't need anything...our waiter "EZ" did not. This meal was a real "hit and miss"...when it was good it was very very good, but when it was bad it was horrid!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pjofnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Luxor, luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Fantastic service and amazing food. This has got to be the best restaurant in the Luxor and believe me we tried most of them. It was the night before my wedding so I didn't want to eat too much and waiter recommended that I had tomato salad it is absolutely delicious and perfect never seen so many different coloured tomatoes. My partner & son had steaks and they look absolutely amazing. The service was discrete but they were there when you needed them.
I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Juliette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego and New York City
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Classic steakhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

When you have to go out with business associates and need to find a solid place with a relatively wide menu, good service and low volumes, Tender is a good choice. Not being a meat eater, I had a great Arugula and Watercress Salad and a nice array of sides. We also had one diner who had the Big Eye Tuna and three diners who had Ribeye and Fillet Mignon. Everything was prepared beautifully, I believe all the meats are organic and our waiter was charming and well informed.
To finish we had an excellent Creme Brûlée that personally might have been the highlight of the meal.
Everyone was thoroughly satisfied and with the generous portions we couldn't even finish everything we'd ordered.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoannaJoySeetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tender Steak and Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Tender Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing