We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Pamplemousse French Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Pamplemousse French Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #523 of 4,825 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Paradise
Transit: Monorail Sahara Station
somewhere in Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were 12 people, including kids. We enjoyed the meal, nice service. They served us big baskets with fresh vegetables and tasty dip. Would recommend this restaurant

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Deah222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    38
    19
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brigantine, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Experience”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Went here for a group dinner, 20 people. They handled us with graciousness and excellent service. The food was very good. Our servers were attentive and courteous.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Great Food”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I had dinner here with a large group (20); we were in town for a convention and wanted an established local favorite for our dinner. Pamplemousse couldn't have been more accomodating: we had a separate room to ourselves, everyone ordered off the menu, and they prepared separate checks and delivered them to each person during the meal so as not to delay our departure later on. To me this went far, far beyond any accommodation I've ever seen a restaurant make for a group. I had the prix fixe meal and every course except the last was outstanding: fresh vegetables beautifully presented, escargot with a delicious garlic sauce, tender duck, sherbet with chapagne to clense the pallet--all memorable. I didn't care much for the chocolate mousse--not light enough for my taste, but there were other dessert choices that my friends raved about. My prix fixe dinner was about $60 without wine--a good value I'd say for this level of service and cuisine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience at Pamplemousse”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Pamplemousse is one of the most unique dining experiences in Las Vegas. The service is impeccable. The food is superb. A very enjoyable evening. I live in Las Vegas and eat at this restaurant about once per week. The owner and the staff are so very hospitable and personable. Thank you for great dining!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sharonl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A Traditional French Restaurant Off the Strip”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

For those of you who are special enough to remember, Pamplemousse reflects the ambiance and cuisine you would have encountered at a good French restaurant 40-50 years ago, and maybe earlier. The servers are proper, tuxedoed and very helpful.The ceilings are low, the tables draped with linens, the light a soft glow.

Two of us each ordered the 5 course prix fixe menu, which started with a generous basket of crudites accompanied by a house vinaigrette for dipping, reminiscent of Gabriel's a French country restaurant (now gone) near Washington, D.C. that we used to frequent in the 1960s and '70s, For our second course, we selected a bouchée de fruit de mer and a cassolete of wild forest mushrooms, but escargots were also available. Both of us ordered duck breast and duck leg confit for an entree. It was listed with a sauce a l'Orange, but we requested the armagnac peppercorn sauce available on the a la carte menu and were happily accommodated. Creme brulée and profiteroles completed our meal. All food was well prepared and the wine list offered a reasonable selection at reasonable prices. The only negative we experienced was an extremely loud couple at a nearby table of six, which may have simply been a problem of too loud voices or may have been the result of poor acoustics resulting from hard walls and low ceilings. We'll return; its definitely worth the trip and has the very distinct advantage of avoiding the excessive everything that comes with the celebrity chef culture encountered "on the strip."

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PPL61113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pamplemousse French Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pamplemousse French Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing