We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good American style Thai food and reasonably priced.”
Review of Lotus of Siam

Lotus of Siam
Ranked #34 of 4,823 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
215 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Good American style Thai food and reasonably priced.”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Staying at Caesars and decide to go off the strip and try this place for lunch today after reading great TA reviews. The decor is a bit dated. They serve lunch buffet at $10.95/pp that comes with your basic fried rice, green curry chicken, vegetable, egg roll/wonton, pan fried noodles and fruits. The place is busy and buffet seems to be popular with the locals, but we wanted to try their special dishes, so we ordered from the menu. The Chinese broccoli with crispy pork is very good (not on the menu). The food is more American-Thai, so don't go looking for authentic thai dishes. I much prefer the Krung Siam in Las Vegas for better Thai food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moonlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,249
    436
    142
    36
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome Food and Wonderful Service”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We actually stumbled upon this place because it came up on Google when we were searching for a nearby restaurant to eat at. It honestly looked like a tiny hole in the wall kind of place on the outside, but was actually quite large inside and tastefully decorated. The sign on the door indicated that for two people it would be one hour and for three or more it would be two hours, but we put our name on a list, as there were many people waiting in line, and it took approximately 1 1/4 hours. Reservations are definitely recommended. This place has been rated the best Thai restaurant in North America and I can see why. Definitely one of the better Thai places I have ever been to. Their menu was quite extensive and had more items on it than other Thai restaurants. I liked that it included dishes from different regions of Thailand, which made it more authentic, like how you would actually eat in Thailand rather than someone's Americanized version (i.e., ketchup-based sauces in pad thai). Great wine selection, as well. We ordered the Papaya Salad, which was not as sweet as other places and more limey tasting. Really good. We also ordered the TOD MUN PLAR, which is a deep-fried fishcake with curry paste, chopped peanuts, and cucumber salsa/salad, which is apparently one of the most popular items. It was absolutely delicious! Next, we ordered Panang Curry with Beef and Drunken Noodles with Chicken. Both dishes were very delicious. Their spice scale is from 1 to 10 and we usually like spicy food and can handle it, so we picked 7 and 8 for the last two dishes and they just burned our mouth. Not to the point where you couldn't taste the food, but after the initial few bites, you can't even chew because of the aftertaste of spice in your mouth. You can actually see the bits of chili (red and green) crushed into the dishes and you can almost pick them out. We all had burning stomachs the next day from the heat. I think we would definitely go lower next time to about a 5 or so maximum. The portion size was definitely not as large as some other Thai restaurants, but the food is very filling. Service was very good. The staff were all friendly, from the hostesses to the waiters, to the chef herself, who would frequently come out from behind the kitchen. We will definitely return!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelfan_12372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Get a Reservation, call 20+ times, it's so worth it.”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Holy my god delicious. Affordable, amazing, authentic, and the best (so spicy!) Thai food I have ever had.

The wine selection is fantastic, the atmosphere is loud, crowded and fun. Even at our 9:30 seating time. This is simply a do not miss.

It's off the strip, it's locally known, and very renowned. Even getting in touch with someone for a reservation was hard. I would get one every day of the week. At least a day in advance. But seriously, it's worth the visit...and is one of those places that has to have a storied history guessing by all the celebrity photos on the walls.

I cannot wait to return and take the next group I go to Vegas with here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food. Little price for the area.”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Found this place from TripAdvisor, from read most reviews. Very good food. Very good service. Try to book reservations. They were full for the Sat evening. This was second time try to go this place. So, we drove there,want to try for walk in. Not too bad, it was 30 mon wait. Awhile we were waiting, heard some people been there before were talking what food are best. Crispy Duck. Deep fry Shrimp.not too crazy about the Duck, I don't like Thai curry source. The Deep fry Shrimp was good choice for sure. I even ate shell. It was that good. Service was wonderful also. There were 2-3 people were services us from the min we were sitting down. Make sure everyone has what they need it. Make sure all the dish served right. Even it was Sat, and busy night. We didn't wait too long for all the food. However, I don't think this location, the tables, silver ware are worth for the price they are charging. Most of I will go back again for sure. Be honest, whos eating buffet any more in Vegas.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Qrottyspj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food reasonable prices. Be careful of heat level. Curry was so so”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We enjoyed the sea bass with ginger, it was great, but the red curry with beef was a bit too hot and whole chilies which looked like sliced bell pepers were left in. On a scale of 1 to 10 we picked 5 thinking it would be similar to a medium in Santa Fe green chili. It was too hot for us, so if you like spicy but not a heat demon pick 3 or 4. The location was shabby, but then the prices were not strip level. Our waiter was attentive, but the lady who was clearing tables was pushy, actually pushing food from a serving dish onto our plates then she reached over our plates to get dishes we had finished. This was after only about 15 minutes into the meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Htt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lotus of Siam also viewed

 

Been to Lotus of Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing