We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fiamma Trattoria And Bar At MGM Grand
Ranked #160 of 4,892 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: The Strip
Cross street: Tropicana
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a great late night visit at Fiamma Trattoria! We had gone dancing, and ended up hungry. The server were very accommodating and the wine list was great! The food was just what we needed to get some more energy to go do some more dancing!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelley65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    259
    148
    66
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Vaca tradition when traveling to Vegas. The restaurant is located on the concourse at MGM grand just past the casino floor. I love the gnocchi and the filet is very good as well. Big portions so a great place to share unless you have a big appetite.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ddfinn0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing dining a surprise at the MGM”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped at the Fiamma Trattoria after seeing a comedy show at MGM Grand and were very disappointed with the service. The food was average for an Italian restaurant outside Italy, nothing special, but if the service had been of a better standard we might have overlooked that. The staff forgot to bring extra cutlery that were requested by members of our party, the wine was ridiculously over priced ($16 for a glass of red), the staff start clearing the table when a member of our party were still eating their main course, and then never bothered clearing that diner's plate after the meal was finished. When they offered dessert menus - bearing in mind a member of our group was still part way thru her main course - and we declined, they immediately brought out the bill without being asked. Waiting for everyone to finish their meal, let alone actually request the bill, would have been a nicer touch.
As a group we have no problem paying fees and tips, but when faced with an 18% gratuity when the service was poor, it tends to leave a bad taste in your mouth.
Overall, the service in many other areas and restaurants of MGM Grand is far better, as is the food. Avoid the Fiamma Trattoria - we would recommend instead the Grand Wok, just along from trattoria, also inside the MGM Grand, where the food is excellent, the service very good, and you won't have to re mortgage your house to buy a bottle of wine.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome dining experience!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The food is absolutely amazing. If you have never experienced "pairing" dinner with wine, don't worry, just let the wait staff work their magic. I basically told them what I wanted for an entree, and they created a dining experience around it from appetizers to dessert and all paired with a wine that complimented the dish and made the senses explode. Fiamma has become my new favorite place to dine in Vegas!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank americanwoman5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful environment and delicious meal”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We visited during my bachelorette weekend. We had reservations and our table was ready the moment we arrived. The restaurant had a lovely ambiance and was beautifully decorated. The meals and drinks were superb and priced as expected. Our waiter (Bryan maybe?) was very attentive and made our dinner even more special. Would love to visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Haili H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiamma Trattoria And Bar At MGM Grand also viewed

 

Been to Fiamma Trattoria And Bar At MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing