We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab food, fab service !!!”

Northside Nathan’s Pizza
Ranked #2,250 of 4,894 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Summerlin
Description: Welcome to the famous Northside Nathan's Pizza; an old fashioned, Detroit style pizza place in Las Vegas, NV. We are talking "Real Pizza" here; the classic squared, deep-dish style slices that our family grew up with as kids in Detroit! With the freshest toppings and our signature dough (a family recipe perfected over generations), you're gonna fall in love with our pies. Voted the "Best Pizza in Las Vegas" twice, we brought our love of Detroit style pizza to Las Vegas in 1997, which became a local sensation almost overnight. We oversee the front line to ensure quality and adherence to the signature style in all of our pizzas. Our Detroit style sandwiches, salads, and mouth-watering appetizers are certain to leave you satisfied, and our delivery service can get it to you within a 4-mile radius of the shop. Looking for a place to watch the game? Dine in and enjoy our 10 flat-screen TVs and huge wall projector! Our Happy Hour includes a $1.50 domestic and $2.50 import deal; the perfect pairing to any of our menu items. So what are you waiting for? Dine in, take out- just make sure you are doing it right by coming to Northside Nathan's Pizza!
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fab food, fab service !!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely counter staff, nothing was a problem and we were asked to sit down and they would bring our freshly cooked burgers out to us. You can tell it was fresh, flame grilled with salad and crunchy fries. filled a gap after a hard days walking, and a decent price too!The restaurant is filled with black and white pictures of the company from days gone by, and had a lovely retro feel with the mowtown soundtrack. excellent ! 10/10 cheers Nathans :)

Helpful?
Thank Trick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nathan's MGM Grand”
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Had the Phillip steak and fries, it was really tasty and the fries were one of the best I had in Vegas, it was a great lunchtime stop off for some quick tasty food, with nice and friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank SullyR33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco A, General Manager at Northside Nathan’s Pizza, responded to this review, 15 July 2016
Hey, thanks a lot for the great review, Sully! I know it's been a pretty long time since you wrote this, but I just thought I'd reach out and let you know I'd seen it and that I appreciated the compliments. Hope you'll be back next time you're in Vegas!

Take care,
Marco A., GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“VILE FOOD!!!!! AND BAD STAFF!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

we visited nathans in the luxor one evening and ordered the 2 hotdogs and fries and a portion of spicy chicken wings and fries - firstly, the food here is very overpriced - didnt get much change from $50 but i wouldnt have minded if the food was at least edible.
the hotdogs were rock hard! i can only suggest that they had been there all day! so we left the dogs. then we started on the chicken wings which were absolutly vile!! they were freezing cold and the spicy sauce was cold as well, in fact, the sauce wasnt even spicy it just tasted like vinegar, the food had been thrown together! i only ate 1 but my partner ate 2 and they knocked him sick.
so, trying not to cause too much of a fuss i took the food back to the counter where 3 young members of staff stood and explained that i didnt expect a refund for the food but i just wanted to let them know that the food quality was poor and it tasted vile. to this the young man shrugged his shoulders and in a cocky attitude said " well if you dont like it, stick it in the bin" . i didnt put it in the bin, i gave it back to them in disgust. so not only were they serving stale or undercooked food, they just didnt care - god only knows how we would have felt if we had actually eaten the meal!?
the food court in luxor is good and theres plenty of choice but to avoid yourself a potential case of food poisoning - stay away from Nathans!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeniw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nicest steak roll I have ever had!!”
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Luxor, had a meal at this place the chips/fries were crinkle cut and sooo good! I had a phili cheese steak and it was lush! You should defo try this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xxmimixx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Northside Nathan's is Detroit Pizza, not Nathan's HOT DOGS NY”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Some Reviewers appear to be rating Nathan's Hot Dogs at MGM Grand or Luxor, not 1 of the 2 Northside Nathan's Detroit Pizza locations in Vegas. We are former Detroiters who go out of our way, adding miles to visit this location on every Vegas visit, have posted pictures and recommended this place for pizza to many former Michiganders now living in AZ. Really looked forward to their pizza again last Wednesday, Sept 26. Don't know if Malinowski from Warren MI sold the place, but the crust on our medium pepperoni pizza was not edible. The crust was dry and tasted like days old bread. We thought it was very strange when our pizza was delivered to our booth almost immediately after we sat down. It must have been precooked and left sitting. We were hot and tired after riding the Harley 337 miles so we picked off the toppings, ate them, left and headed to check in to our hotel so very disappointed. Also, I used ladies room before leaving and the ladies bathroom had 3, yes three, visibly empty soap dispensers and no hand towels.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lastchild53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Northside Nathan’s Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Northside Nathan’s Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing