We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Wedding Reception” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sergio's Italian Gardens Restaurant

Sergio's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Ranked #114 of 4,767 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Paradise
Description: From her beginning In Rome, Italy, Rosele Napoli had a dream to create an Italian Restaurant where the people could taste not only the upgraded quality of food, but true authentic Italian cuisines she had grown up with in Italy. Rosle wanted people to dine In a fascinating atmosphere of the old world created with the finest architectural designs and complimented by the romantic music played on a classic piano. Sergio's opened in Las Vegas in 1993 with Chef Sante. Chef Sante was the head of Culinary Teachings in Southern Italy and remains the head chef at Sergio's.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our Wedding Reception”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our first time in Vegas and I found this restaurant on google. We took a taxi to the restaurant because it is quite a ways from the strip.
I prepaid $70 for the wedding cake which can feed up to 10 guests. Our Waiters name was Herb and he was fantastic. I have no complains and he went over and beyond for us.
The food was fantastic. You have to try their calamari, it's the best we had. All of us each ordered different foods and we were impressed of how great it tasted.
The quality exceeded the prices. If we had went to any other restaurant and ordered the same thing, we would of paid double. Don't be afraid to step out of your comfort zone and go outside the strip and give this restaurant a try. You won't be disappointed. Thank you Sergio's for making our wedding party/dinner amazing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    44
    11
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
1 review
“Excellent restaurant, would highly recommend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My partner and I just visited this restaurant this evening. I don't ever write reviews, but I was compelled to leave feedback after such a wonderful evening.

The food was delicious, authentic and most importantly, fresh! The service was fantastic, very polite, attentive and informative in regards to the food and also useful local information.

We will definitely be returning to this restaurant on our next trip to Las Vegas.

Thank you

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmAmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Likely the best Caesar salad I have ever had in my life! Nice escape from the strip! Absolutely recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank F_bellmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great authentic Italian food. Service is really good and attentive. Entrees were explained and suggested. Nice atmosphere. Very tasty food! Some great dishes to try- Linguine with clams and the osso bucco oh and gnocchi appetizer!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank weluvbeaches21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unexpected Rich Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

While driving around Vegas (on the outskirts of the strip) looking for somewhere different to eat at for late lunch, we stumbled upon this place.( I had gone onto Trip Advisor to find something and saw this). A very elegant place with the touch of Italy! As soon as you enter, you smell the rich italian scent! Tables are set elegant with white linen tablecloths, the host is very friendly and attentive. My ceasar salad was so crisp with fresh romaine, carrot shreds and all the trimmings a ceasar salad is made of. My husband ordered an alfredo ravioli that was topped with freshly grated parmesan cheese by the host. The soup was a bean,pasta type that could have been eaten as a meal alone! It was so rich! We have now added this to our restaurants to eat at when visiting Vegas!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zamtwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sergio's Italian Gardens Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sergio's Italian Gardens Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing