We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really truly bad food”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #146 of 4,894 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: The Strip
Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Really truly bad food”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We knew we were in trouble when they placed cutlery on the table instead of chopsticks.
Food is not Chinese, nor an elevated twist on classic dishes, it's just a poor imitation of the real thing. Nothing had any flavour even though most dishes were covered in goopy sauces. Even the drinks were bad. Skip it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmikeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,199
    762
    246
    85
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Plain”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I don't go to PF Chang's much but I did this visit and it was just plain to me. The service was very good but the food not to good they do give you a big portion of food. Rice was the only thing really good plus servcie.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, Ny
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Know it's a chain but it's a nice place to eat right at Planet Hollywood and the outside dining you can watch the Strip buzzing by and the people watching is great. Food was quite tasty- sweet and sour chicken was quite sweet and the Mongolian Beef was a bit too salty but mix it with the rice provided and it worked perfectly - especially if you mixed the two. Would definitely recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sOccermOm94_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smethport, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good Service”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

While staying in Las Vegas recently, we decided to try PF Chang's. We were very happy we did. The food was excellent, and the service was great. We ended up going two more before we left.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful shrimp potstickers”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Wonderful shrimp potstickers and shrimp with lobster sauce. Very attentive waiter, fast service, plenty of food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing