We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #144 of 4,874 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: The Strip
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Great casual dining experience - thoroughly enjoyed my evening.
Food highlights: lettuce cups and fried beans as starters followed by the ahi for main. Yum!
Dan, our waiter was friendly and very professional.
We were disappointed in the fried wontons - insuffient filling. We mentioned this to Dan, the Manager then came to see us and he offered to remove the cost of the wontons from our bill. Nice touch and much appreciated.
Ambience - stylish.
Value - very good for what you get.
Liked it so much I also tried the one in Waikiki Hawaii - it was good - but not as good as Vegas.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,190
    751
    245
    84
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AS always consistently good!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We always eat at this P.F. Changs while in Vegas. Great service, food served quickly and always tasty. Our server was extremely nice to interact with as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoannaJ222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not so great”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I absolutely love PF Changs, but this location didn't work out too well for us. The gluten free fried rice was under done and was nasty. Our waiter took our order and then we didn't see him again until we were ready to leave! We had to stop one of the other waiters and ask if he could please get us a refill on our waters. Definitely won't return to this location.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT SET MEAL”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I visited early evening and had an excellent set meal. The choices were excellent and we were that full that we could not manage the deserts that were included. The food was very tasty and was excellent value for what we got. The restaurant is large with an outside area attached that overlooks the strip. Of note the staff can be trusted. I forgot to pick up my credit card from the table and didn't realise it missing for 24 hours. When I returned to the restaurant they had put in their safe. What a relief and thank you. We will return next time we visit Vegas.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jollyroger560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Albert, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a bite to eat”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We needed a break from the strip and the mounds of greasy fast food joints so stopped in for a much needed reprieve. The waiter was amazing, quick and attentive. We enjoyed the Happy Hour deals that were offered until 6pm. A must have drink was the Red Sangria! The Salt and pepper calamari was to die for and the California rolls were awesome! We also had the pork dumplings that were done to perfection! If you are planning a trip to vegas this is a must stop location to done at!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JELAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing