We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service, ambiance and views !”
Review of Panevino

Panevino
Reserve with OpenTable
Panevino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #544 of 4,849 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sunset & Gillespie
Description: Panevino Italian Grille is one of the top Italian restaurants in Las Vegas, specializing in authentic Italian cuisine and traditional hospitality. With unrivaled views of the Las Vegas Strip, framed by floor-to-ceiling glass windows, Panevino sustains a classic, old-Vegas vibe contrasted with alluring, modern décor. The newly expanded menu appeals to those seeking upscale Italian cuisine and international favorites, all presented with innovative flavors by Executive Chef Mario Andreoni. Panevino also specializes in plant-based dining with an entire menu dedicated to vegan selections. Located at 246 Via Antonio Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (on Sunset Road one block east of Las Vegas Boulevard in the Marnell Corporate Center). Connect with Panevino on Facebook and follow on Twitter.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, service, ambiance and views !”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to Panevino and what a great off-the-strip gem it is. The strip views are breathtaking. The decor and ambiance is very warm and inviting. There is a beautiful bar where you can also enjoy the full restaurant menu. Our service was excellent....friendly and attentive. Our food was exceptional and the menu is filled with many wonderful creative choices. My partner had the seared Tuna and it was perfectly prepared. I had the grilled vegetable salad and also the grilled assorted seafood, both of which were outstanding. We will definitely be back because there are so many other wonderful sounding items on the menu we want to try. And, we just love the ambiance and the views and the service. We enjoyed it all and had a wonderful experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank hrybeyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    64
    17
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
183 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“One for a nice night out”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Went to Panevino's a few months back and had a great dining experience. From the time we walked in the door, we were greeted with smiles and kind welcomes. In fact when we were initially seated, my wife did not like the location of our seating so I asked if we could be moved. After a few short minutes we were escorted to our new table. Unlike our first table (which was in a corner up against the glass) our second table/booth offered us room to enjoy our meal. I will say after asking to be moved, our new table did not offer us a view of the Vegas lights (which the restaurant is known for); but since we live in Vegas we decided we could go without the view. After choosing our entrees, we settled in for a nice relaxing dinner. As for the price, I thought the price was comparable to the portions, meaning we did not go home hungry and feeling cheated. We do plan on going back in the near future.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OneHappyCouple2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HENDERSON
Level Contributor
131 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Are you joking?”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Had a business/medical conference dinner tonight in one of their conference rooms. Aside from the fact that our 2 servers had nary a smile to offer one was downright rude. The appetizer that was served was a rice ball that seemed to be preformed and cooked from a bag that was previously frozen. It came in a small bowl and sat in a pile of what looked and tasted like velveeta cheese! The caprese salad looked pretty, surrounded by carefully thinly cut cucumber. The plate was adorned properly but placing a slice of below par mozzarella cheese on top of unripe tomato slices without the benefit of even a sprinkle of balsamic was a joke.
Main course of salmon was cooked properly and was somewhat decent though a bit over-oiled. Dessert was a laugh and barely anyone consumed it. A napoleon of some sort, layered strawberries with some kind of cream and stale tasting layers of pastry! The coffee was not only cold but perhaps one coffee bean had been used to brew 30 cups of coffee. A few people asked for a cup of hot coffee only to be served the same room temp coffee again!
We will hopefully never have any more meetings here and I certainly would not dine here let alone bring guests.
I think the only people who like this restaurant are not Italian and don't know what good food really tastes like.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JEFFREY and El... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Memorable Dining Experience!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Panevino has been a favorite of mine for Italian food in Las Vegas for years. It is away from all the hoopla and tourists on the strip and is an authentic Italian restaurant.....not a showplace. This recent visit was for a group business dinner and it was the first time I did not order from the regular menu. There were three entree choices and feedback from our guests was that all were excellent, as has always been the level at Panevino. The entire restaurant exudes 'class.' Service is very professional, the meals are perfection and the total dining experience.......'memorable!'

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DucDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great view and ambiance, but over priced”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The view and abiance at Panevino is excellent. The food was good, but there is better in Las Vegas. I understand they recently rasied their prices, which is the negative point. Near $30 for a pasta dish, and appetizers double the price of a comparable Fine Italian Restaurant in Las Vegas? Being bold I asked why a plate of pasta was so expensive, to which the answer came, "Well Sir, it is fresh pasta". Yes, fresh pasta...flour, egg, water...that's it. I would not make a repeat visit with such a multitude of other fine Italian restaurants in Las Vegas.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vmacchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panevino also viewed

 

Been to Panevino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing