We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lombardi's

Lombardi's
Reserve with OpenTable
Lombardi's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #337 of 4,795 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: The Strip
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very nice meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Have eaten at this restaurant before and tried it again this year. Service was very prompt and waiter explained some of the dishes to us. Wine was reasonably priced and there was a good selection. Our food was served promptly and was much enjoyed. The only downside are the surroundings, the restaurant is situated straight across from the theatre entrance and the area is very busy with pedestrian traffic. Plus there is the 'fountain' attraction, a very poor substitute for the Belagio fountains, which attracts a lot of people with cameras, can't see the attraction personally but each to their own I suppose. All in all though a very nice dining experience, good food and wine and reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    226
    142
    47
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I was expecting a little more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I know this restaurant is part of a mall, but I was expecting just a bit more. On the good side they got the service right. The wait staff is prompt and friendly. On the minus side the food is a bit lacking. The Italian focused menu offers a good variety of options, but the preparation was just not well executed. The food we ordered just wasn't hot enough when it reached the table.

I ordered one of the flat bread pizzas and my wife had the chicken marsala. Both looked good on the plate, but they just didn't taste that great. I think with a little work and focus from management that this restaurant can be a winner. Unfortunately based upon this visit I can only give a three star rating; food was a two; service was a four. Maybe next time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
281 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Fast Service, bit pricey.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were walking past this place and like the menu and stopped here for lunch. We had an outside table so we could watch the people walk past. Paper tablecloths so you could write and draw, aimed at the kids. Menu was good and the service was fast. Our food came out in a timely manner and the bill settled fast. Noting overally exciting about this place. We would recommend if you were in the mall and needed to eat. Good kids selection if needed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fee70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Over rated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We dined at this italian as part of a theatre/dining deal, the waiter serving us seemed to want to get us out soon as possible. I was charged extra for a vegetarian meal as I wanted just a plain pasta and tomatoes dish and the waiter acted as if he was doing me a favour. We couldn't believe how the empty plates were whisked away as each one of us finished our food-such bad manners. I have been to many italian restaurants and this was a poor example-food nothing special and poor and rude service would not recommend as many better places to eat in the Miracle Mile.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Italian food - great service, on the Miracle Mile - Planet Hollywood.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This place is inside of the Miracle Mile, so you are inside, but it feels like outside. The 'V' Theater is across the 'street', and we sat 'outside'. The whole 'mile of shops, restaurants and theaters is inside a larger building structure, which has even a sky and clouds. It feels like you are somewhere on the Mediterranean coast.

If you are in Las Vegas, and weather is not perfect, this is a good place to 'escape to', and enjoy the controlled climate and variety of things to do, as well as good Italian food. Service was absolutely great. We had gnocchi, telapia, and the trimmings. Everything was very nicely prepared.

If you are looking for a very fancy place, this is not it, but if you want to have a nice meal, in a very nice setting, and enjoy some of what Las Vegas has to offer, Lombardi's is your place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lombardi's also viewed

 

Been to Lombardi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing