We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cool!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Minus5Experience

Minus5Experience
Ranked #76 of 327 Nightlife in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Level Contributor
165 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very cool!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I would definitely do the VIP package and get the fir coats and hats! Had a group of 6 friends for this trip and went around 11am. We had the place to ourselves for about an hour and then some other couples came in. Drinks are all good, we tried quite a few. Don't forget the shot from the "ice boobs!" You'll see what I mean when you get there. Good time and great service, pictures turned out so good that we bought extra!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    23
    8
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Chilly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Bit pricey to go in but, went in for the experience. Found it not as cold as I expected. Price did include 2 drinks vouchers and the hire of a parker jacket and gloves wasn't offered the boots or the fur coats. You are NOT allowed to take you mobile/cell phone in there as we found out later that a young lady comes in and tries to tempt you into having a photo taken. Myself and a friend were the only people in there so think it may be better visiting at the weekend when there may be more people in there. If you need the Restroom you have to exit the attraction and go over the other side of the mall to use the public restrooms. The ice sculptures are good. Wouldn't bother going in again as after the 2 drinks the drinks were expensive.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Main57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great experience quite different.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Brilliant way to spend an hour or so... no limit. You are given a thick parka and boots if you choose oh and a pair of gloves. Everything is made of ice. The seats, tables, cups lights etc. $37 gets you two cocktails of your choice served in ice glasses. If you join the minus 5 web page before you go you get a voucher for a free shot too..... the shot.... well it was more like three shots in one!!!!! very nice. One thing though... if you don't drink too much normally then take note, going from -5 to approximately 90 degrees made you feel rather tipsy... great fun.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mad4it1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
241 reviews
124 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Freezing & Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We had a great time with another couple at the Minus 5 Experience at the Monte Carlo in Las Vegas. We geared up in our faux fur coats, Russian hats, boots & gloves and had a great time. We got the VIP package that allows you to keep your hats, and you can choose from the many Vodka and other drinks they offer, all served in glasses made of ice. You can't take your camera but a photographer comes in and poses you with the ice sculptures (the photos are a big pricey) but you can sit down, "chill" and have a great experience!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank taycamsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Minus5Experience also viewed

 

Been to Minus5Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing